Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The front desk demanded $50 cash for deposit. I did not have it. The clerk suggested me to use the ATM behind him. No No No! I am not going to use any ATM NOT at a bank. Then to make it worse, the refund of the cash deposit can only be processed after 8 am. I happened to leave at 7:45 am the next. I had to drive 20 miles to get my cash money back. Fortunately my flight was late at night. But who is going to pay for the gas?

They require you to do a 50 dollar cash deposit if you go through third party booking. Which they never refunded it to me since i check out earlier than their 8am check out time. They even said they'll mail me my refunded but i have not receive. Stay away from this place and book a better hotel.

After checking in and getting to my first room, i found a broken glass pipe and blood in my bed. I was given another room and the overall cleanliness was sub-par to say the least. Not to mention the $50 cash only deposit that was not mentioned prior to arrival.

The rooms smell like ass. Theres only 1 nice lady who works at the front.

Check In went poorly with staff out on break several times in 15 min.

No face masks, hand sanitizer was empty. Room was dirty and noisy. Strong smell of air freshener covering cigarette smoke.

The pictures are deceiving. The outside needs work, broken down and beat up cars in the parking lot even some with people working on them right there, drug deals happening, and prostitutes approach you and solicit you. It’s unsafe and not worth the trouble or money.

Didn't smell bad...friendly housekeeping mostly.......

Didn't, old, dirty and staff was impatient. However, got hooked up for breakfast

Didn't get room service every day had to call the front desk for towels. The original room the TV didn't work the bathroom was so small you could barely stand in it that was the orbits room. Management switched us to a different room didn't tell us they were going to charge a higher price until we checked out after stating 9 days.

I was charge extra for a dog. Nowhere on their ad says anything extra about a dog. One of the employees At the front desk was not nice . And then there’s junkies walking all around the place.

I liked the exterior landscaping and friendly squirrel! The "sack" breakfast was great! Finally a motel with some food for breakfast! Only sour note was the toilet in the room was verrryyy slow to drain upon arrival, as was the sink. Front desk was notified.

Great place! Well taken care of! Very happy with the service and the room! Will definitely be back!!

The entire hotel smells of smoke. I wish it I stayed somewhere else. :(

Melody Dr Westminster CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located in North Westminster, Super 8 by Wyndham Westminster Denver North is 2.9 mi (4.7 km) from Denver Premium Outlets and within a 10-minute drive of Legacy Ridge Golf Course. This 116-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served on weekdays from 5 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 5 AM to 10 AM. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Coffee makers, free local calls, and safes are also standard.


Property features

Super 8 by Wyndham Westminster Denver North features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and an ATM.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing, roll-in shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Westminster Denver North

Everyone (20) Couples (7) Family (15)
1
Business Business

The front desk demanded $50 cash for deposit. I did not have it. The clerk suggested me to use the ATM behind him. No No No! I am not going to use any ATM NOT at a bank. Then to make it worse, the refund of the cash deposit can only be processed after 8 am. I happened to leave at 7:45 am the next. I had to drive 20 miles to get my cash money back. Fortunately my flight was late at night. But who is going to pay for the gas?

By on May 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2022

Sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel.

2
Family Business Business

They require you to do a 50 dollar cash deposit if you go through third party booking. Which they never refunded it to me since i check out earlier than their 8am check out time. They even said they'll mail me my refunded but i have not receive. Stay away from this place and book a better hotel.

By on Dec 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2022

If you didn't receive your refund, please contact me so we can find out what happened.

2
Partner Couples Business Business

After checking in and getting to my first room, i found a broken glass pipe and blood in my bed. I was given another room and the overall cleanliness was sub-par to say the least. Not to mention the $50 cash only deposit that was not mentioned prior to arrival.

By on Nov 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2021

I'm sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel

2
Everyone

The rooms smell like ass. Theres only 1 nice lady who works at the front.

By on Oct 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2021

I'm sorry you had a bad experience

3
Partner Couples

Check In went poorly with staff out on break several times in 15 min.

By on Sep 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2021

Sorry to hear

2
Everyone

By on Aug 15, 2021

1
Family

No face masks, hand sanitizer was empty. Room was dirty and noisy. Strong smell of air freshener covering cigarette smoke.

By on Jul 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

I'm sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel

1
Everyone

The pictures are deceiving. The outside needs work, broken down and beat up cars in the parking lot even some with people working on them right there, drug deals happening, and prostitutes approach you and solicit you. It’s unsafe and not worth the trouble or money.

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

I'm sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel.

1
Everyone

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2021

I'm sorry you had a bad experience at the hotel

2
Everyone

By on Feb 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2021

I'm sorry you had a bad experience

Super 8 by Wyndham Westminster Denver North

12055 Melody Dr, Westminster, CO 80234
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Westminster-Denver-North.h439789-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Denver-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Westminster-Denver-North.h439789-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Westminster-Denver-North.h439789-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions