Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We liked the breakfast We liked the staff We liked the receptionists We liked room size We like plenty of parking We liked the room change We did not like the elevator not working We did not like the stairway blocked

The staff was very friendly and upbeat, attentive.

Everything was fine except no one came to clean room. First morning was understandable as we had our do not disturb sign out.

The staff for the most part were always friendly. My room was serviced every day. The hotel is close to numerous restaurants and shopping, though not necessarily within walking distance. The owner of this property (I have stayed here before) is constantly doing improvements to the property, both inside and outside.

The staff was great! The only thing missing was a bar.

We use this hotel for family gatherings (a wedding and an anniversary) They are always kind and accommodating and let us use the breakfast area at night as a gathering place. The rooms are clean and large.

This is a very nice place to stay. The hotel is clean, and overall, the facility is very nice. The staff was very pleasant as well. The room I had was spacious and had plenty of room to relax. The hotel is close to a variety of dining and shopping options. Anywhere I parked, an entrance was close by. There was some remodeling going on, that we were not told about ahead of time, but it did not disturb our stay. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

I was charged $700.00 besides the cost of the night. A week after the issue hasn't been resolved.

Clean and spacious room. Breakfast food was good. Found the desk manager very friendly and accommodating. All in all, a nice place to stay.

It was clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and close to the Raue Center and a great Italian restaurant.

We originally came up to stay overnight for a birthday party for a friend. However, the weather had other plans. The staff was wonderfully accommodating during our stay. The hotel was clean and smelled fresh. The hotel had an indoor pool and hot tub. We did not use these facilities but they appeared clean. The free breakfast offered plenty of warm choices. Cookies and hot coffee were always available. It is located across the street from the movie theaters and close to several restaurants.

We were back in our old stomping grounds to visit friends and needed a place to stay one night. This was one of only a couple in the area and it had the best reviews. It was clean, convenient and affordable. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in the area.

2 queen with a hidabed with large and great for our family of 6. Kids had room to move about

The staff is super nice. Not the fake sort of nice, but the genuine happy-to-see-you nice, which we loved. The room was a decent size, and the free breakfasts were good - there are also warm cookies at night. We had trouble finding the hotel, mainly because google maps left out Pingree Road in the directions - you need to turn onto Pingree from 14, and you can't see the hotel from 14! Just an fyi so no one else gets lost. Now, I ended up having problems with my allergies after staying at this hotel for a few days - but I have extremely severe allergies. If you have severe allergies, bring your air purifier with you. Still, the room was very clean and well kept. Our main problems was with the AC unit. The hotel is kept very warm, and we needed the AC in late November in order to sleep - but it kept turning itself off. Of course, our trip was so busy [Thanksgiving] that we forgot to mention this to the front desk, and so we don't fault them as we gave them no opportunity to correct it.

For the price it was fine. Room good size a little outdated. Towels were old and very thin and bed was not very comfortable. Person who checked us was very nice.

We went for a class reunion. The hotel was clean, convenient and the staff was helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

Tracy Trail Crystal Lake IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Indoor pool

Within a short walk of Crystal Court Shopping Center, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL is within a mile (2 km) of Three Oaks Recreation Area. This 80-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL's 80 rooms provide iPod docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. 37-inch LED TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests staying at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a 24-hour business center, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL

Everyone (7) Couples (5) Family (7) Friends (1)
3
Partner Couples

We liked the breakfast We liked the staff We liked the receptionists We liked room size We like plenty of parking We liked the room change We did not like the elevator not working We did not like the stairway blocked

By on Aug 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2021

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake. I am glad to hear you had a nice experience with us. I am sorry the elevator was out of order for a several hours while it was being fixed. The front staircase is being replaced but we do have two side stairwells open to guests. I am very sorry if you were not informed by the staff. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to better fine tune our operations. Sincerely, Management

5
Business Business

The staff was very friendly and upbeat, attentive.

By on Feb 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and am happy to hear the staff was so accommodating. Sincerely, Management

4
Family Family

Everything was fine except no one came to clean room. First morning was understandable as we had our do not disturb sign out.

By , from Polk City on Nov 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake. We really appreciate your feedback. My apologies that our housekeeping staff was unable to clean your room. Hotel policy since COVID is that no staff members are able to enter a guests room. It has been very difficult but we do have staff that can take your dirty linens put outside the door and replace them with a bag of clean ones and supply you with any other needs. The front desk staff is assigned to take on that roll after hours. I am very sorry that you may not have been informed. Believe me when I tell you we can't wait to get back to some kind of normal. Sincerely, Management

4
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Management

5
Everyone

By on Nov 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake. We really appreciate your feedback and am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

5
Family Family

The staff for the most part were always friendly. My room was serviced every day. The hotel is close to numerous restaurants and shopping, though not necessarily within walking distance. The owner of this property (I have stayed here before) is constantly doing improvements to the property, both inside and outside.

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled you that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do the best we can to ensure our guests get the best quality of service we can possibly provide. We hope to see you again in the near future.

5
Family Family

The staff was great! The only thing missing was a bar.

By on Apr 11, 2019

4
Everyone

We use this hotel for family gatherings (a wedding and an anniversary) They are always kind and accommodating and let us use the breakfast area at night as a gathering place. The rooms are clean and large.

By , from Madison, WI on Nov 5, 2018

5
Everyone

This is a very nice place to stay. The hotel is clean, and overall, the facility is very nice. The staff was very pleasant as well. The room I had was spacious and had plenty of room to relax. The hotel is close to a variety of dining and shopping options. Anywhere I parked, an entrance was close by. There was some remodeling going on, that we were not told about ahead of time, but it did not disturb our stay. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

By , from Northern Minnesota on Oct 15, 2018

1
Everyone

I was charged $700.00 besides the cost of the night. A week after the issue hasn't been resolved.

By on Jul 13, 2018

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL

600 Tracy Trail, Crystal Lake, IL 60014
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Crystal-Lake-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Crystal-Lake,-IL.h548375-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Crystal-Lake-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Crystal-Lake,-IL.h548375-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Crystal-Lake-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Crystal-Lake,-IL.h548375-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions