Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great staff to check you in! Clean rooms, great area to vist!

As advertised. Comfy bed. Clean. Suited my needs. I've used this faculty a number of times. Not the Ritz but OK.

Room was surprisingly large and very clean. However — was very disappointed about check in. Called the day before to ask for early check in at 2pm. When I arrived was told my room would not be available until 3:30. I had to change myself and my kids for a wedding at the nearby Starbucks bathroom. No alternative for changing or even a restroom was given at the hotel. Did not check in until 11pm after the wedding.

Check in was smooth and courteous. I usually start my day with tea but there's no way to heat water without a hot plate (forbidden? I even brought my own tea bags and honey. Mr. Coffee somebody is provided but the basket and water thing have coffee grounds soooo - no tea to start my day - I survived.

It’s older but clean and great staff .................

Very busy weekend in the area so I got a call to confirm my reservation but the service was great and the staff helpful and courteous.

Friendly and helpful front desk agent. Clean room. Restaurant next door. No problems at all.

My "Go To" place when traveling North on I-5. Just need a comfy place to crash, shopping and restaurants close by and seems to be a quiet area.

Very nice and accommodating staff. Room was clean as well as the bath. This is an older motel but renovations are clearly apparent and well done. I liked that they had signs up announcing a $50.00 fine for smoking in that area. Unfortunately my room did not have a sign close by and my neighbor was out chuffing away half my stay which I could smell inside my room.

We only stayed one night. They allowed dogs which was good. Friendly employees.

I felt a little put out the first night. I booked online but the jacuzzi room wasn't offered. To late to cancel online reservation. Jacuzzi was a available just not on line! Second night we got the jacuzzi but couldn't get it to turn on. No refund offered, not even partial.

We booked online, so did not know what room we were getting. When we arrived we were assigned a lower level room that we had used before. Too much parking lot and ice machine noise and talking. The checkin person was able to offer us an upper level room for the same price. It was very quiet and spacious. While not the most modern, everything was clean. The fridge did need defrosting, but it served us well. We had a good breakfast at the Apple Tree next door. We will patronize this motel again.

We went to a OSU football game. It was a little further out then I thought but still only 20 min away. The hotel was clean and and was a great price. It is a little dated but I really don't care about that. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There was plenty if parking and there is a restaurant next door that had good food. We will stay again.

Great location, easy to find. Very nice staff. Everything I needed was in the room, coffee, refrig, microwave, etc.

Main Street Lebanon OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour front desk

Shanico Inn places you 21.1 mi (34 km) from Oregon State University. This motel has 40 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Shanico Inn's 40 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Shanico Inn features free WiFi in public areas and a vending machine. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

King Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Queen Room, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Queen Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non-Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Queen Room, Non-Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Shanico Inn

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (2)
5
Partner Couples

Great staff to check you in! Clean rooms, great area to vist!

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2019

Thank you for staying at the Shanico Inn!

5
Everyone

As advertised. Comfy bed. Clean. Suited my needs. I've used this faculty a number of times. Not the Ritz but OK.

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again at the Shanico Inn!

3
Family with small children Family

Room was surprisingly large and very clean. However — was very disappointed about check in. Called the day before to ask for early check in at 2pm. When I arrived was told my room would not be available until 3:30. I had to change myself and my kids for a wedding at the nearby Starbucks bathroom. No alternative for changing or even a restroom was given at the hotel. Did not check in until 11pm after the wedding.

By , from Virginia on Jul 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2019

We are very sorry about that. We are working on your concerns, thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your review.

4
Everyone

Check in was smooth and courteous. I usually start my day with tea but there's no way to heat water without a hot plate (forbidden? I even brought my own tea bags and honey. Mr. Coffee somebody is provided but the basket and water thing have coffee grounds soooo - no tea to start my day - I survived.

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

We are glad you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for staying at the Shanico Inn.

5
Family

It’s older but clean and great staff .................

By on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2019

Thank you so much for your review! Glad you were happy with your stay!

4
Everyone

Very busy weekend in the area so I got a call to confirm my reservation but the service was great and the staff helpful and courteous.

By , from Eugene Oregon on Nov 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2018

We are glad that you enjoy your stay. Thank you very much for staying at Shanico inn.

4
Everyone

Friendly and helpful front desk agent. Clean room. Restaurant next door. No problems at all.

By , from Eugene on Oct 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2018

We are glad that you enjoy your stay. Thank you very much for staying at Shanico inn.

4

reasonable

Everyone

My "Go To" place when traveling North on I-5. Just need a comfy place to crash, shopping and restaurants close by and seems to be a quiet area.

By , from West Coast on Aug 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2018

We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for staying at Shanico Inn.

4
Everyone

Very nice and accommodating staff. Room was clean as well as the bath. This is an older motel but renovations are clearly apparent and well done. I liked that they had signs up announcing a $50.00 fine for smoking in that area. Unfortunately my room did not have a sign close by and my neighbor was out chuffing away half my stay which I could smell inside my room.

By , from WestCoast on May 1, 2018

5

closed good restaurant and shopping

Everyone

We only stayed one night. They allowed dogs which was good. Friendly employees.

By , from KlamathFalls, OR on Oct 10, 2017

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Corvallis-Hotels-Shanico-Inn.h9985744-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Corvallis-Hotels-Shanico-Inn.h9985744-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Corvallis-Hotels-Shanico-Inn.h9985744-p2.Hotel-Reviews