Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Breakfast was promised and not delivered. Room floors were very dirty and blackened the soles of my slippers. I killed a roach very shortly after checking in. Parking was fine. My knit cap disappeared during my stay.

The price was good and the staff were helpful

Property was filthy. Appliances were dirty and rusted. Breakfast was old broken granola bars.

Convenient location to the town, excellent service and friendly staff. This is the best hotel I’ve stayed in, in a long time.

You need a better sign to see the entrance. Cant really see the entrance due to the fact that there is no sing.

The hotel staff were really friendly; the reached out to help us with plates, utensils, coffee maker and extra free coffee packets during our stay. They also checked to see if there was a double bed room available for us.

Good coffee bar nice clean rooms . Would stay there again.

Older a/c system. Hair found in the bathtub. Older building

It was accommodating for what we needed we will stay again as needed great location. And very quite

Good hotel for my travel stay. the free breakfast wasn't even. Breakfast and the "gym" was two treadmills but besides that. Most affordable clean hotel I came across, and the staff was great.

The staff was super friendly and very helpful during check-in. Our room was very clean and ready for our stay. Parking was adequate and ample luggage trucks were available.

We actually had trouble with the AC, but the person in charge, Nicole, acted quickly and efficiently. We were given a new room within minutes and enjoyed the rest of our stay. I highly recommend the hotel.

When I stay at hotels I don't like to hear doors slamming and dogs barking. You get a lot of both at this hotel. Other than that, the room was clean and much larger than most hotel rooms. The continental breakfast was just coffee and cheap muffins.

I stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding. I booked in advance so I got a great deal. Would I stay here again? Probably not. Room didn't seem clean. This hotel allows pets so there was a certain smell in the hallways and in the rooms. Fire alarm woke me up in the morning and one of the long term guests informed me that it happens 'all the time.' Then the morning that I was going to leave, the electricity was completely cut off from 4 am to 5:30 am but this may likely be something with the power grid in the area. Breakfast was ok: coffee, tea, oatmeal, packaged muffins, granola bars, apples, oranges, and bananas. The only positive thing about this hotel was the free use of Gold's Gym down the block.

carpet could use cleaning everything was adequate.

S Staples St Corpus Christi TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in South Side within a short walk of CHRISTUS Spohn Hospital Corpus Christi - South, Extended Stay America Suites Corpus Christi Staples is within 2 miles (3 km) of La Palmera Mall. This 73-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include kitchens, sitting areas, and refrigerators. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Suites Corpus Christi Staples features an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Corpus Christi Staples

Everyone (14) Couples (6) Business (2) Family (9) Other (3)
2
Everyone

Breakfast was promised and not delivered. Room floors were very dirty and blackened the soles of my slippers. I killed a roach very shortly after checking in. Parking was fine. My knit cap disappeared during my stay.

By on Jan 2, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2023

Dear Edward, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your review. When lost items are found in the hotel, our staff is dependable and well-trained in the proper procedures to follow. The article is recorded and kept under lock and key in hopes of finding its rightful owner. With that being said, we understand your frustration and can assure you that you will undoubtedly be contacted if your lost item is recovered. We appreciate your patience.Sincerely,Hotel Management

4
Everyone

The price was good and the staff were helpful

By on Mar 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2022

John, thank you for staying with us and for posting your kind remarks about our hotel, Extended Stay America. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed our excellent service, but you found us to be a great value.  We are thrilled to share your feedback with the team as they love to hear nice comments from our guests. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you will choose us again!   Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Jan 27, 2020

1
Family Family

Property was filthy. Appliances were dirty and rusted. Breakfast was old broken granola bars.

By on Jan 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are truly sorry that the cleanliness of our hotel was not up to par and that we fell short of your expectations. We want to let you know that we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. The cleanliness of our hotel is our top priority and your review lets us know where we need to refocus our efforts. We regret the disappointment you had with our grab-and-go breakfast. Please consider staying with us again in the future. We would love for you to experience our hotel at its best. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Oct 23, 2019

5
Family with small children Family

Convenient location to the town, excellent service and friendly staff. This is the best hotel I’ve stayed in, in a long time.

By on Aug 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2019

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad you loved our convenient location and courteous service. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score. We value your feedback and hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family with small children Family

You need a better sign to see the entrance. Cant really see the entrance due to the fact that there is no sing.

By on Feb 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. It’s a pleasure knowing your visit with us was an enjoyable one. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had whiling finding us. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Dec 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2018

Thank you so much for the positive rating. It’s a pleasure knowing your overall visit with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

The hotel staff were really friendly; the reached out to help us with plates, utensils, coffee maker and extra free coffee packets during our stay. They also checked to see if there was a double bed room available for us.

By , from McAllen on Nov 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2018

Bibek, thanks for taking the time to share your comments online regarding your visit to Extended Stay America. It is a delight to know you were treated well by our staff and their friendly service made for a memorable experience. Your review is appreciated, and we hope to be your choice of hotel in the future as well. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Oct 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2018

Thank you for rating your stay at Extended Stay America. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Corpus Christi Staples

6218 S Staples St, Corpus Christi, TX 78413
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Corpus-Christi-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Corpus-Christi-Staples.h104207-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Corpus-Christi-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Corpus-Christi-Staples.h104207-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Corpus-Christi-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Corpus-Christi-Staples.h104207-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions