Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Customer service in the form of kindness was really outstanding. After a long ride, it was so nice to walk in the door and feel welcomed. Completely unexpected and very appreciated!

The property is close to all the action and the staff were excellent. Hayley was so accommodating at the front desk.

Bad smell

It was just what we needed for Origins Game Fair. Though the room was sort of musty which triggered some allergies for us. We also had to ask for new towels and a room tidying. They don't just do it on their own. Staff however was super nice.

Liked: Location Disliked:. Towel was either dirty or stained. Lamps over the bed didn't work. Slight smell of marijuana. Room key didn't work for the parking lot.

Hotel location is great, but the hotel is dirty, and rundown.

You have to pay $12 for parking, I feel this should be noted at time of booking. Or it should be included in your room cost.

Room was fine for the price.

Location is great and check-in was a breeze. But lighting in the room was poor, parking is open and across the street (luckily wasn't raining) and my room had to be switched because AC wasn't working. My second room was on the 1st floor with a lot more foot traffic in front of the room and by the window.

Very nice stay here, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Will definitely stay here again!

Good experience except it not being disclosed that the hotel does not have free parking.

I didn't like that they are still not serving breakfast when many other hotels that include a buffet are back to offering this.

Very well located in the center of everything! Room conditions are bad. Front desk staff was great but housekeeping was horrible; knocked on the door every morning during the stay wanting to know if I was checking out

Hotel had a very bad odor to it. Room was dirty. Found items under the bed when we were leaving so I know it wasn't cleaned prior to our arrival.

Room was Spartan and clean. No atmosphere or coziness to speak of but well kept. Hallway and lobby smelled of smoke even though it was boasted to be a Salome free property.

Parking should be freeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

The hotel is conveniently located to the Convention Center, only a couple of minutes walk. Front desk staff was available, kind, welcoming, and explained everything. Parking is limited being in a downtown area and there was an overflow lot available when I needed it.

E. Nationwide Blvd. Columbus OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Downtown Columbus within 2 miles (3 km) of Greater Columbus Convention Center, Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Columbus Downtown - Convention Center is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Ohio State University. This 149-room hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

At Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Columbus Downtown - Convention Center, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Self parking is offered for USD 12.00 per day. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and an ATM.

Room options

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, 1 King Bed (Upgraded Bedding & Snack, Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible (Upgraded Bedding & Snack, Smoke Free)

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower, Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Columbus Downtown - Convention Center

Everyone (35) Couples (3) Family (8)
5
Everyone

Customer service in the form of kindness was really outstanding. After a long ride, it was so nice to walk in the door and feel welcomed. Completely unexpected and very appreciated!

By on Sep 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2022

Thank you so much for your feedback. We will be sure to pass it along to the staff. Thank you for staying with us. Have a wonderful evening.

5
Family

The property is close to all the action and the staff were excellent. Hayley was so accommodating at the front desk.

By on Sep 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2022

Thank you so much for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We will be sure to share your comments with the staff. Have a wonderful day!

2
Business Business

Bad smell

By on Sep 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2022

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Our apologies for any issues with the odor in your room during your stay. We hope that you have a nice day.

3
Friends

It was just what we needed for Origins Game Fair. Though the room was sort of musty which triggered some allergies for us. We also had to ask for new towels and a room tidying. They don't just do it on their own. Staff however was super nice.

By on Jun 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

Thank you for staying with us. Our sincerest apologies for any issues with our limited housekeeping service. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Have a wonderful day.

2
Everyone

Liked: Location Disliked:. Towel was either dirty or stained. Lamps over the bed didn't work. Slight smell of marijuana. Room key didn't work for the parking lot.

By on Mar 2, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2022

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Our sincerest apologies that the towels in your room were either stained or dirty and that your lamps didn't work. Our apologies also for any issues with your room key not working for the parking lot. We hope that you have a nice day.

3
Family

Hotel location is great, but the hotel is dirty, and rundown.

By on Nov 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2021

We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for any issues with the cleanliness of your hotel room. Have a wonderful day.

4
Partner Couples Friends

You have to pay $12 for parking, I feel this should be noted at time of booking. Or it should be included in your room cost.

By on Nov 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry that you weren't made aware of the parking fee prior to checking in. This should have been noted on your confirmation and we're sorry that it wasn't. We appreciate your feedback. Have a great evening.

4
Everyone

Room was fine for the price.

By on Oct 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Have a wonderful weekend.

3
Everyone

Location is great and check-in was a breeze. But lighting in the room was poor, parking is open and across the street (luckily wasn't raining) and my room had to be switched because AC wasn't working. My second room was on the 1st floor with a lot more foot traffic in front of the room and by the window.

By on Oct 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Our sincerest apologies that you had to move rooms. Our apologies for any issues with noise from that as well. We hope that you have a wonderful evening.

5
Family

Very nice stay here, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Will definitely stay here again!

By on Oct 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2021

Thank you so much for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Have a wonderful day!

Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Columbus Downtown - Convention Center

111 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Columbus-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-PLUS+-Columbus-Downtown---Convention-Center.h200938-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Columbus-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-PLUS+-Columbus-Downtown---Convention-Center.h200938-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Columbus-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-PLUS+-Columbus-Downtown---Convention-Center.h200938-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions