Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Breakfast was not very good

no early check in rooms available. short staff

Our first room had a leaking wall sprinkler. It was running down the wall and the carpet was wet. We got moved to a new room the next morning. The rooms are just not clean. If you walked barefoot on the carpet your feet got dirty. If you looked closely the table tops had not been wiped down. Someone spilled coffee on bedside table that stained the mattress and had dried residue on dust ruffle by headboard. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Bed is so lumpy. Television is the smallest I’ve seen in a hotel room.

I love that it was clean and well lit at night. I felt safe and would stay here again.

Not much

Did NOT like that a second $50 deposit was required in order to extend the stay by one day because the initial reservation was via Orbitz and the extension was through the hotel. Did not like that in order to call the room it required contact with the front desk and manual transfer. Front desk staff were really pleasant and helpful.

Location close to family. Bathroom light didn't work and toilet ran, nonstop.

Did not like the single sized room. Too small and not inviting.

Room unacceptable. Hotel wouldn't change room even though hotel was mostly empty. Staff uncooperative and no help at all.

It was close toFort Benning. That was the main reason for booking in this location.

I didnt see anything that i didnt like. Property was clean. Or rm was cleaned nicely. No complaints but that it was hot in my room.

At the last minute our Niece was able to join us for our sons graduation from Airborne school. The staff was very accommodating, and even made it possible for her to bring her dog with a small upcharge. That meant alot to us because she was unable to arrange other accomodations for her dog on such short notice. It was a magical graduation and it was so good to see the cousins together again. We also enjoyed the well attended to breakfast each morning and our quiet comfortable room.

Great location, friendly staff, really nice rooms. Only issues were minor - needed another towel and was told I had to track down housekeeping on my floor. When I did, I was told another person had my room and the big towels but she would go get one for me. After 10 minutes and a child in the shower, I went to the lobby - that housekeeper wasn't getting me a towel, she was getting her lunch. When I asked again, I was told the towels were still in the drier. They ended up giving me a pool towel. Last night there, we walked into a strong odor of marijuana in the lobby. But, overall, the hotel was clean, very nice, and we felt safe.

Absolutely nothing good about this hotel. If your looking for a place with nothing to do and absolutely nothing around to eat well this is the place for you

The property itself is run down hence the 3 stars however the staff make this 5! The bathrooms need updating but they were clean. Every person from the maid service to the women at the front desk and breakfast staff went above and beyond to help us - especially Mackayla! The location was perfect for a visit to Fort Benning - exit 3 off 185, (approx 10 minutes to get into the base and National Infantry Museum locations). The surrounding area was not the greatest. Not much to walk to for food but you can order take out. I would likely try another hotel next time unless there was a great price.

When we were looking online, it looked/was presented as a significantly less run down facility. The staff was fabulous and the exterior looked nice. The room was clean, but had a lot of stains. The toilet didn't flush well and the shower head was loose in the wall.

This was a nice hotel. Breakfast offered enough options. The facility was overall pretty well kept from what I could see. It was a good location to Fort Benning. I would stay here again.

Location to hwy was only plus. The location isn’t in the safest part of Columbus. Condition of hotel seemed drab and dirty. Needs to be freshened up

Saint Marys Road Columbus GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Columbus State University and Memorial Stadium. This hotel has 78 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls.


Property features

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a vending machine, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning

Everyone (18) Couples (4) Family (19)
4
Everyone

Breakfast was not very good

By on Jan 22, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2023

Thank you so much for your feed back. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our free breakfast, however it is set up according to Microtel standards. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future. I hope you have a wonderful week.

1
Family

no early check in rooms available. short staff

By on May 12, 2022

Review comment responded on May 12, 2022

We do our best to accommodate early check ins when the room type is available. I'm saddened to see we only deserved a "1" because we could not check you in when you arrived.

2
Family

Our first room had a leaking wall sprinkler. It was running down the wall and the carpet was wet. We got moved to a new room the next morning. The rooms are just not clean. If you walked barefoot on the carpet your feet got dirty. If you looked closely the table tops had not been wiped down. Someone spilled coffee on bedside table that stained the mattress and had dried residue on dust ruffle by headboard. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Bed is so lumpy. Television is the smallest I’ve seen in a hotel room.

By on Mar 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2022

Hi Laura Ellen! I'm saddened to see we did nnot provide you with an exceptional experience while staying with us. Please accept my deepest apologies! We have since had the sprinkler head in the first room repaired. We were unaware of it until you brought it to our attention. Thank you! It could have gotten much worse. I have had a meeting with the entire housekeeping staff and read your review to them. They have assured me that they will be extra vigilant about cleaning. Also thank you for bring that to my attention. I pray you would give us another chance should you need lodging when in the area.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 9, 2022

5
Everyone

I love that it was clean and well lit at night. I felt safe and would stay here again.

By on Aug 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2021

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time from your schedule to leave us a review. We appreciate the 5/5! Glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again when in the area! Stay COOL and have a GREAT rest of your summer!

1
Everyone

Not much

By on May 30, 2021

Review comment responded on May 31, 2021

Hello, I'm saddened to see we received such a low rating of your stay. It would be very helpful to know exactly what the issues were with your visit so they could be corrected. We do hope you have a relaxing week ahead! Please give us another chance should you ever have the need for lodging when in the area.

4
Partner Couples Family

Did NOT like that a second $50 deposit was required in order to extend the stay by one day because the initial reservation was via Orbitz and the extension was through the hotel. Did not like that in order to call the room it required contact with the front desk and manual transfer. Front desk staff were really pleasant and helpful.

By on Mar 2, 2021

1
Family

Location close to family. Bathroom light didn't work and toilet ran, nonstop.

By on Mar 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Hello! I'm sorry we did not provide you with an exceptional experience while staying with us. Please accept my deepest apologies! e hope you have a BLESSED week!

4
Business Business

Did not like the single sized room. Too small and not inviting.

By , from Boston, MA on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Hi Liz! Thanks for the 4/5 rating you gave your stay despite the size of our single queen room. Yes, they are small. Should you ever have the need to stay with us again please reserve one of our 2 queen rooms or our spacious suite. Lots more room to move around in. Our single queens are mainly for a one night stay for travelers. We sure hope you have a WONDERFUL rest of the week!

1
Family

Room unacceptable. Hotel wouldn't change room even though hotel was mostly empty. Staff uncooperative and no help at all.

By on Nov 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2019

Hello, I'm very sorry that the room type you reserved was not what you wanted. Under no circumstances are we able to change reservations that are made through a 3rd party. Had you booked through Wyndham or us directly we could have worked with you. Have a GREAT week ahead!

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning

3930 Saint Marys Road, Columbus, GA 31907
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Columbus-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Columbus/Near-Fort-Benning.h2301395-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Columbus-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Columbus/Near-Fort-Benning.h2301395-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Columbus-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Columbus/Near-Fort-Benning.h2301395-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions