Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Definitely a low rent place. Half the people there are living in the hotel. Hookers, crackheads, malcontents and such. Most lights in the room didn’t work. Someone had DEFINITELY locked themselves in the bathroom and committed suicide, pretty recently. The doorknob had been drilled through so they could get in. The parking lot is also a clusterfuck on several levels from way it’s set up, to the state of disrepair, and also just the people constantly hanging out in it. BUT the beds were nice and the room was cheap. It wasn’t dirty and the maids don’t steal. Really close to downtown too so you can walk the whole time. Overall: 5/10 would stay again.

Stayed here a number of timrs before and room was usually fine. This time I artived late and got a room that needs some maintenance. Bed was squeaky, fridge shelves were all broken and replaced with wires. Bathroom door hinges were dirty and ready to fall off.

Very convenient, however cleaning needed to be better

I didn't like that I got bite marks on both my hands

Clerk was more worried about TV or talking on the phone than helping us, but they were efficient. The breakfast was ok if you want quick and carb loaded. The rooms and surrounding area were nice and clean.

Clean, comfortable beds. Dont like the pool close to the street. Overall, a good deal.

Good location. Breakfast was poor. There was a noisy fan in the next room, but they took care of it quickly.

Cleanliness questionable. Cable tv system severely impaired. Wify spotty at best

Staff wasn't very friendly Fire alarm kept going off, took forever for them to try and fix it, they ended up just removing the battery

Nice, refrigerated poor. Had to buy running water and missed a pair of ear phones I really liked other than that room very clean and plenty of parking. Liked the free ice.

Wish extended stay didn't cost the same amount as 2 nights stay

It's a dump in a vrappy location. Not enough parking and shady staff

Convenient but unfortunately loud and cramped. Breakfast not worth stopping for.

Long term homeless like tenants, woke up to loud f bombs, and slept in a non smoking room that reeked of smoke. Do not have "high standards" but this was bad. Felt unsafe in my locked room overnight due to the other "guests" do not stay here

This hotel is close to downtown and a good value. This hotel is close to restaurants and shops. This hotel is easy to find. Check in was easy and fast.

The room was clean and about what you should expect for the price. I didn't always feel safe in the neighborhood, but it was conveniently located only a few blocks from downtown Colorado Springs.

Wow was this bad. Room smelled so terribly. A lot of suspicious people just "hanging out" in the parking lot. Scary. Was more like a 29 dollar room.

Arrived late and tired. The front desk attendant was courteous and quickly gave me the room. Although this is not a luxurious hotel, the room and bathroom were clean, the bed was comfortable. The hotel is very close (walking distance) to downtown and to Colorado College...perfect!

Nothing fancy. A comfortable room. Just fine if you're looking for a cheap place to stay. No irons in the rooms, but they have one at the front desk available for loan (although I could have used an ironing board too...). Very close to Colorado College campus, which was convenient. Beware if booking this hotel during Colorado College homecoming or graduation weekends. This didn't affect me personally, but hey overbooked the hotel. One group had booked a nonsmoking room, and all that was left was smoking. Furthermore, the front desk person told them that they would have to turn 3 parties with reservations away. He was very apologetic about something that was clearly not his fault, but there seemed to be little he could do. I don't know how the situation was ultimately resolved.

N Nevada Ave Colorado Springs CO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Colorado College
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Downtown Colorado Springs within a short walk of Colorado College, Econo Lodge Downtown is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Pikes Peak Center. This 37-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

All 37 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Econo Lodge Downtown enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee in a common area. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. This hotel also has free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Double Room, Smoking

1 Double Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Double Room, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge Downtown

Everyone (9) Couples (5) Business (3) Family (9) Other (6) Friends (1)
3
Family

Definitely a low rent place. Half the people there are living in the hotel. Hookers, crackheads, malcontents and such. Most lights in the room didn’t work. Someone had DEFINITELY locked themselves in the bathroom and committed suicide, pretty recently. The doorknob had been drilled through so they could get in. The parking lot is also a clusterfuck on several levels from way it’s set up, to the state of disrepair, and also just the people constantly hanging out in it. BUT the beds were nice and the room was cheap. It wasn’t dirty and the maids don’t steal. Really close to downtown too so you can walk the whole time. Overall: 5/10 would stay again.

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to put in a review. I would like to apologize for the lights and the parking lot, we do have plans to update and remodel the rooms and have some work done in the parking lot. If you are ever in town or around this area, we would be glad to have you again, with hopes that the next visit would be more enjoyable for you. Thank you! Have a great day!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2021

Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

2
Business Business

Stayed here a number of timrs before and room was usually fine. This time I artived late and got a room that needs some maintenance. Bed was squeaky, fridge shelves were all broken and replaced with wires. Bathroom door hinges were dirty and ready to fall off.

By on Sep 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2020

On behalf of the staff here at the Econolodge, we are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We will work hard to fix the issues you had experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

3
Business Business

Very convenient, however cleaning needed to be better

By , from Colorado Springs on Aug 26, 2020

3
Family

I didn't like that I got bite marks on both my hands

By on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations! We strive to improve guest experience and hope you will consider visiting us again!

4
Partner Couples

Clerk was more worried about TV or talking on the phone than helping us, but they were efficient. The breakfast was ok if you want quick and carb loaded. The rooms and surrounding area were nice and clean.

By on Nov 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

3
Family

Clean, comfortable beds. Dont like the pool close to the street. Overall, a good deal.

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2019

Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Unfortunately there's not much we can do about the location of the pool. We hope to see you again!

4
Business Business

Good location. Breakfast was poor. There was a noisy fan in the next room, but they took care of it quickly.

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us on a future visit to Colorado Springs.

2
Everyone

Cleanliness questionable. Cable tv system severely impaired. Wify spotty at best

By on Oct 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2018

We are sorry you did not have a more enjoyable stay. Staff and ownership will be notified of these issues. We hope you sill stay with us again so you can see how we have improved.

3
Everyone

Staff wasn't very friendly Fire alarm kept going off, took forever for them to try and fix it, they ended up just removing the battery

By , from Yuma on Sep 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2018

Thanks for your honest feedback. We will address our staff to make sure they are providing a welcoming experience. I am also sorry about the smoke alarm. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and quiet experience and we will continue to update our systems to make sure they do not cause issues for our guests.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Colorado-Springs-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Downtown.h41830-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Colorado-Springs-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Downtown.h41830-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Colorado-Springs-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Downtown.h41830-p2.Hotel-Reviews