Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very quiet and nice

The building is fairly new, but poor maintenance of the property is obvious everywhere, specially in the guess bedrooms. Cracked tiles, holes, missing caulking in the shower opening leaking water. Some food is old, grumpy young man in charge of the kitchen. Dirty carpet all over the building. Poor management.

Property is fairly a newer construction, it will need bare basic maintenance. Such as, covering with cauking the openings in the shower and general bathroom area, glue the missing tiles, fill the floor tiles with missing grout.

The hotel building is generally a recent built. The property needs less than basic maintenance, such as missing cauking in the shower, you can see the openings, glue the loose titles, replace broken titles, I went to use the laundry, I found there a crib and lots of garbage, a forgotten room. La Quinta Inn is letting go down the drain such a beautiful building, negligence.

The room and bathroom were very clean and the hotel staff was friendly. The breakfast was decent, typical hotel breakfast that was nice and fresh.

The hotel seems fairly new, but there are large cracks on the walls, cracks on bathroom ceiling, missing tiles, dirty/stained carpet. When walking on the hallway bedrooms areas, there are missing ceiling, exposing the AC vents, etc. In the bedrooms, the furniture is cracked and some are half broken. Also, they charge $40 per pet to stay, much more expensive than other places. Overall, the building is weak maintained.

Very loud upstairs people kept us up most of the night

Nice, new, & clean.

Website, both Orbitz and Wyndam, state FREE BREAKFAST. There is no breakfast available, not even for purchase. Not even so much as a prepackaged muffin. We did not make plans for breakfast because nothing in the COVID provisions stated they canceled the breakfast. Now we were stuck, in a winter storm, with two children and no breakfast, with no places open to get breakfast.

There were clothes from a previous guest still in our room, the room had no phone, and when asked the front desk simply said “oops”. Their indoor pool (our main attraction) was closed with no explanation or idea of when/if it would be re-opened. The included breakfast consisted of only a prepackaged muffin, juice, and fruit cup. The general disregard and uncaring of the staff was extremely disappointing.

Convenient and clean. Slow elevators and funny smell when we first got there.

There were roaches in my room, housekeeping never cleaned my room, and the temperature in the indoor pool made it unbearable to stay in there.

First floor is a little loud to stay on and walls are paper thin. Besides that, no complaints!

We changed from our first room due to a strong urine smell. The next room had a horrible chemical smell. Staff was great. The breakfast coffee was horrific. It tasted like water. The breakfast was great though and again, the staff was wonderful.

Graham Road College Station TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a leisurely stroll of Brazos Valley Masonic Library and Museum, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham College Station South is within a few miles (5 km) of Bee Creek Park. This 89-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other standard amenities include microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls.


Property features

Built in 2015, the brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham College Station South offers an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, a meeting room, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham College Station South

Everyone (16) Couples (2) Family (7)
5
Business Business

Very quiet and nice

By on May 5, 2022

Review comment responded on May 5, 2022

Hello eddie, On behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2022

Hello Michael, We love hearing that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. We look forward to your next stay!

3
Family

The building is fairly new, but poor maintenance of the property is obvious everywhere, specially in the guess bedrooms. Cracked tiles, holes, missing caulking in the shower opening leaking water. Some food is old, grumpy young man in charge of the kitchen. Dirty carpet all over the building. Poor management.

By on Mar 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2022

Hello Leana,Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

4
Family

Property is fairly a newer construction, it will need bare basic maintenance. Such as, covering with cauking the openings in the shower and general bathroom area, glue the missing tiles, fill the floor tiles with missing grout.

By on Mar 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2022

Hello Leana, We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and want to thank you very much for your comments about our area and shower. We hope you'll return someday to see how we are continuously improving in order to better serve our guests.

3
Family

The hotel building is generally a recent built. The property needs less than basic maintenance, such as missing cauking in the shower, you can see the openings, glue the loose titles, replace broken titles, I went to use the laundry, I found there a crib and lots of garbage, a forgotten room. La Quinta Inn is letting go down the drain such a beautiful building, negligence.

By on Mar 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2022

Hello Leana, I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such an usual experience. We take this quite seriously and have shared your feedback with management so that appropriate steps can be taken. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.,

5
Family

The room and bathroom were very clean and the hotel staff was friendly. The breakfast was decent, typical hotel breakfast that was nice and fresh.

By on Feb 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2022

Thank you so much for the incredible rating. We look forward to your next visit!

3
Family

The hotel seems fairly new, but there are large cracks on the walls, cracks on bathroom ceiling, missing tiles, dirty/stained carpet. When walking on the hallway bedrooms areas, there are missing ceiling, exposing the AC vents, etc. In the bedrooms, the furniture is cracked and some are half broken. Also, they charge $40 per pet to stay, much more expensive than other places. Overall, the building is weak maintained.

By on Feb 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2022

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you had about room and surrounding cleanliness, encountered during your stay. We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to address our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2022

Hello james, We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.,

1
Family with small children

Very loud upstairs people kept us up most of the night

By on Nov 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2022

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially since we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and inconvenience that you encountered. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit.

5
Partner Couples

Nice, new, & clean.

By on Sep 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2021

Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham College Station South

1838 Graham Road, College Station, TX 77845
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/College-Station-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-College-Station-South.h9983684-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /College-Station-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-College-Station-South.h9983684-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/College-Station-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-College-Station-South.h9983684-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions