Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel was filthy dirty. The bathroom was not clean. The entry door was disgusting. There was broken furniture lying against the wall in the room where someone could have hurt themselves. When I called to speak with someone I could never get anyone to answer the phone. When I called Orbitz to tell them she put me on hold and came back on the line and said she too couldnt get anyone to answer the phone.

DO NOT STAY HERE! DO NOT STAY HERE! This is one of the most disgusting hotels we've ever seen. If you are in the middle class and are looking for SAFE and CLEAN hotel, this is NOT the one. The neighborhood/location is kind of scary and not safe. The only reason why we picked this hotel because it was convenient (right off I-80) and because it's pet friendly. We didn't look up crime and other statistics about Elyria Ohio until we were checking in. While we were checking in, several questionable individuals were checking out our brand new Jeep and my husband's motorcycle on the trailer. We were scared that when we wake up in the morning, the Jeep would be on blocks and motorcycle gone. Few other people staying at the hotel looked like meth addicts. The room was so gross and dirty looking - wall paper peeling, stains everywhere, nasty bathroom. We left immediately after checking in. Do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY from Elyria and this hotel.

This is the first time i stayed in a hotel with my dog. The room was clean. The staff were welcoming, and it was a very pleasant experience. There were many options from nearby restaurants .

The property was not clean and was in poor condition. It is in need of a total remodel. The floor of the room was mushy. The sheets were stained. There were no working ice machines. The breakfast as the saddest and had the least variety of any hotel I’ve ever stayed at. Cold everything except microwaveable oatmeal.

Nice place to crash while travelling. Kind staff and easy to reach

I didn’t like that the room was dirty and the sheets were smelly I literally stayed there an hour and left and went to another hotel

I wrote a review about my stay the previous night because the room was horrible so de used to stay another night. Room was perfect but went to get breakfast and was told they had no hard boiled eggs left... went to McDonald’s to get breakfast come back and start eating and the same lady that told me there wasn’t any eggs comes walking in with eggs...they were out of orange juice and apple juice as well.

hotel itself is a little outdated. Staff was excellent, room was comfortable and clean! fridge, microwave and coffee pot. would definitely stay again!

More than adequate. We weren’t looking for an “experience.” We were making a cross-country car trip and arrived at 10:30pm and left at 8 am. The room was clean and had just the right bed linens. I prefer to have a blanket and coverlet as opposed to a heavy comforter, and I need for my husband and I to each two pillows which we did! Breakfast was fine but nothing special.

Close to interstate and convienent to get to, and out. Orher accomadations close.

Good service pleasant staff. Clean Room. Very close to the highway, restaurants, and other commercial areas.

Convenient location near interstate; pet friendly facility with "starter breakfast"...gets you going in the morning.

Traveling with pets made easy. They were very welcoming to us and our dog. There were several other dogs there so it was really nice to have a comfortable place to travel with a pet.

We were looking for basic accommodations to break up a long drive and the hotel was adequate. The room, especially the bathroom, was small and the finishes utilitarian. For the location, a small town outside Cleveland, it seemed a little expensive for what wasn't provided.

Midway Boulevard Elyria OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Black River State Reservation, Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria places you within a few miles (5 km) of Rowland Nature Preserve. The 97 rooms at this hotel include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

All 97 air-conditioned accommodations feature a separate bedroom. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

Guests staying at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria enjoy free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and a vending machine. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

2 Room Suite Deluxe 1 King Non-Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria

Everyone (27) Couples (1) Family (3) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

By on Sep 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you also for giving us a good review. We look forward to your next stay.

3
Everyone

By on Sep 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn in Elyria, Ohio.

1
Family with small children

This hotel was filthy dirty. The bathroom was not clean. The entry door was disgusting. There was broken furniture lying against the wall in the room where someone could have hurt themselves. When I called to speak with someone I could never get anyone to answer the phone. When I called Orbitz to tell them she put me on hold and came back on the line and said she too couldnt get anyone to answer the phone.

By on Aug 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2020

Our apologies that you had a bad experience in our hotel. We will address all the issues you experienced so that it does not occur again.

1
Family Family

DO NOT STAY HERE! DO NOT STAY HERE! This is one of the most disgusting hotels we've ever seen. If you are in the middle class and are looking for SAFE and CLEAN hotel, this is NOT the one. The neighborhood/location is kind of scary and not safe. The only reason why we picked this hotel because it was convenient (right off I-80) and because it's pet friendly. We didn't look up crime and other statistics about Elyria Ohio until we were checking in. While we were checking in, several questionable individuals were checking out our brand new Jeep and my husband's motorcycle on the trailer. We were scared that when we wake up in the morning, the Jeep would be on blocks and motorcycle gone. Few other people staying at the hotel looked like meth addicts. The room was so gross and dirty looking - wall paper peeling, stains everywhere, nasty bathroom. We left immediately after checking in. Do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY from Elyria and this hotel.

By , from Castle Rock, Colorado on Jul 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2020

We are very sorry that you were so unhappy with your stay. We will do what we can for the hotel , but cannot change the area.

4
Everyone

This is the first time i stayed in a hotel with my dog. The room was clean. The staff were welcoming, and it was a very pleasant experience. There were many options from nearby restaurants .

By on Jun 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that yo enjoyed your stay.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for the great rating.

2
Family

The property was not clean and was in poor condition. It is in need of a total remodel. The floor of the room was mushy. The sheets were stained. There were no working ice machines. The breakfast as the saddest and had the least variety of any hotel I’ve ever stayed at. Cold everything except microwaveable oatmeal.

By , from Olympia,WA on Mar 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2020

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We will look at the things that you were unhappy with so we can make changes.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,

4
Business Business

Nice place to crash while travelling. Kind staff and easy to reach

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn in Elyria. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please stay with us again when you are in the area.

1
Business Business

I didn’t like that the room was dirty and the sheets were smelly I literally stayed there an hour and left and went to another hotel

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

Our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered. We will be sure to work on the housekeeping issues you described so they will no longer be issues.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria

621 Midway Boulevard, Elyria, OH 44035
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-&-Suites-Cleveland---Elyria.h6268-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cleveland-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-&-Suites-Cleveland---Elyria.h6268-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-&-Suites-Cleveland---Elyria.h6268-p2.Hotel-Reviews