Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Convenient when you want to stay a night by the airport and possibly cost Bunratty Castle.

Wonderful and convenient! Friendly staff. Great Irish breakfast

An exceptional hotel with friendly staff good quality resturant and bar facilities.clean neat rooms

Because our flight got in late afternoon, we chose to stay there and start our Ireland adventure the next day. Glad we did, as we were tired and my luggage did not arrive when I did. The air port staff brought it over to the hotel several hours later when it arrived and the hotel staff kindly brought it to our room. Our only disappointment was that I had booked a king room "with a view" (a higher floor) and all they had when we arrived were family rooms on the ground floor. When you book with Orbitz the complimentary breakfast is not complimentary, in fact, quite pricey. All in all, the hotel was convenient and worked well for us.

The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the airport. The staff is very kind and helpful. The rooms are disgustingly dirty.

The facility staff and were wonderful. I arrived early, around 1 PM, before check in time of 3:00, but there was no problem stowing my bags while a room was prepared. The desk staff was very helpful advising about my boarding pass....they printed it out for me on the spot. I was having some problems connecting to hotel wi-fi, but the desk clerk was happy to assist and within minutes, he had it all set up for me. While we waited for the room to be set up, my travel buddy and I went to the restaurant/ bar area, to have a bite to eat and found the staff there to be pleasant and fun to talk with. I would definitely stay at the Radisson / Shannon again with no hesitation. Great stop before boarding my flight the next morning.

I've stayed here a couple of times to get early flights out of Shannon, and its convenience is its strong suit. It's a walk of only minutes from the terminal to the hotel door. I'm sure I'll stay there again on another trip...

Great for early flight. We went into Ennis for music, and we returned car at airport later the night before an early flight the next morning. Short walk to airport.

We stayed before and after our tour of Ireland . It is a very nice place to stay. The rooms were clean, the staff was wonderful and the food was good. We stayed in the remodeled section the first stay and the older part on our second stayed. We enjoyed it to start and end our stay in Ireland .

We were traveling with our 90 year old mother and when we arrive we didn't get the rooms that we reserved 6 months in advance and PAID for. Instead of the double bed room we got a single and a roll-out bead that only a child could sleep. The attitude of the staff stunk and no offer for any help. The room didn't even have an alarm clock. The breakfast was so over priced for what you got. This hotel must survive on it's location alone and there was nothing else good about it. Never a Radisson again!

Hotel was clean, comfortable with helpful staff. Convenience to airport with our early morning flight was great

Elevator / stairs are awkward, and restaurant services were very disorganized and unhelpful. Food was only ok. Convenience was high and the room was very nice.

Check in: Fast and easy. Our reservation was for a double bed, but I asked for and received a king bed. Room: Large room updated with clean modern furnishings. Only had a shower, which is fine with us. Would have been nice to have a few products like shampoo and shower cap, although I probably could have asked for these items at front desk. There is no airconditioning, so we left a window open. Since the hotel is next to the airport, we worried about noise, but the room was quiet. Breakfast: Good selection of both cold and hot items. Buffet was constantly replenished with fresh food. Busboys efficiently removed used plates. Dinner: Food was good, but needed more servers. The 3 servers/bartenders were constantly moving, but were overwhelmed by the number of diners. As a result, the meal took much too long. Location: Couldn't be better! We returned our rental car and the shuttle dropped us off at the airport where we walked to the hotel. The next morning, we walked back to the airport on the path. The path is uncovered, so that could be a problem if it's raining, However, it is a very short walk.

Great place to stay the night before our flight. Comfortable n no stress when getting to the airport as it is only a 1 minute walk.

this is a great place to stay if you have an early flight out the next morning, great hotel and great staff!!!

this hotel is perfect if you have an early AM flight leaving Shannon airport. It is quiet and clean, not fancy,but very adequate. the restaurant has limited seating and menu, there is shopping center nearby if you have car. easy walk to airport even if rain.perfect place to organize and relax prior to your flight.

Only problem I had was they missed my wake up call and I had to run to the terminal it is a three minute walk but made my flight ok

Staff at front desk were very helpful. They gave us directions and a lot of helpful information.

We flew home from Shannon and wanted to be close to the airport for an easy, stress free exit of lovely Ireland. This hotel satisfied that condition to a tee. They literally have a path that you can follow to the terminal which is probably no more than 150 yards door to door. Go ahead and turn in your car early (about the same distance from the rental drop-off location) and enjoy your evening meal in the hotel restaurant and then bountiful buffet the next morning. Upon arrival, we found wine and fruit in our room. And, after a restful nights sleep, sadly, we departed Ireland.

Hotel was very well situated for the airport. It was clean and very friendly. The room was comfortable. Although the food was good in the bar, the service was quite slow.

Shannon, Country Clare Shannon Clare

Located within a mile (2 km) of Shannon Golf Club, Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport is within 3 miles (5 km) of Skycourt Shopping Centre. This 3-star hotel has 114 guestrooms and offers free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center. It's near the airport and also within a 15-minute drive of Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport's 114 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and safes. TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.

Rooms


Guests staying at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport enjoy a fitness center, a steam room, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and express check-in.

Property features

Room options

One King Bed

Twin 3 | Full 1 | Sleeps 4

Superior Room

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport

Everyone (14) Couples (26) Business (4) Family (12) Other (14) Friends (7)
5

certainly worth a look

Everyone

Convenient when you want to stay a night by the airport and possibly cost Bunratty Castle.

By on Mar 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2017

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

5
Everyone

Wonderful and convenient! Friendly staff. Great Irish breakfast

By on Feb 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2017

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

5

hotel at shannon airport ireland

Everyone

An exceptional hotel with friendly staff good quality resturant and bar facilities.clean neat rooms

By , from New Jersey on Oct 19, 2016

4

convenience

Everyone

Because our flight got in late afternoon, we chose to stay there and start our Ireland adventure the next day. Glad we did, as we were tired and my luggage did not arrive when I did. The air port staff brought it over to the hotel several hours later when it arrived and the hotel staff kindly brought it to our room. Our only disappointment was that I had booked a king room "with a view" (a higher floor) and all they had when we arrived were family rooms on the ground floor. When you book with Orbitz the complimentary breakfast is not complimentary, in fact, quite pricey. All in all, the hotel was convenient and worked well for us.

By , from CA on Oct 6, 2016

1

the staff were kind & helpful. the hotel is dirty

Everyone

The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the airport. The staff is very kind and helpful. The rooms are disgustingly dirty.

By on Aug 9, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you liked the location of the hotel, as well as the staff during your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your room and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have shared your comments with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn standards.

5

nice hotel -super convenient to airport.

Everyone

The facility staff and were wonderful. I arrived early, around 1 PM, before check in time of 3:00, but there was no problem stowing my bags while a room was prepared. The desk staff was very helpful advising about my boarding pass....they printed it out for me on the spot. I was having some problems connecting to hotel wi-fi, but the desk clerk was happy to assist and within minutes, he had it all set up for me. While we waited for the room to be set up, my travel buddy and I went to the restaurant/ bar area, to have a bite to eat and found the staff there to be pleasant and fun to talk with. I would definitely stay at the Radisson / Shannon again with no hesitation. Great stop before boarding my flight the next morning.

By , from Florida on Aug 5, 2016

4

shannon overnight

Everyone

I've stayed here a couple of times to get early flights out of Shannon, and its convenience is its strong suit. It's a walk of only minutes from the terminal to the hotel door. I'm sure I'll stay there again on another trip...

By , from Sullivan's Island, SC on Jul 27, 2016

4

shannon airport hotel convenient to ennis, etc.

Everyone

Great for early flight. We went into Ennis for music, and we returned car at airport later the night before an early flight the next morning. Short walk to airport.

By , from jackson on Jul 16, 2016

4

nice hotel close to shannon airport

Everyone

We stayed before and after our tour of Ireland . It is a very nice place to stay. The rooms were clean, the staff was wonderful and the food was good. We stayed in the remodeled section the first stay and the older part on our second stayed. We enjoyed it to start and end our stay in Ireland .

By on Jul 9, 2016

1

terrible experience,traveling with 90 year old mom

Everyone

We were traveling with our 90 year old mother and when we arrive we didn't get the rooms that we reserved 6 months in advance and PAID for. Instead of the double bed room we got a single and a roll-out bead that only a child could sleep. The attitude of the staff stunk and no offer for any help. The room didn't even have an alarm clock. The breakfast was so over priced for what you got. This hotel must survive on it's location alone and there was nothing else good about it. Never a Radisson again!

By , from Midwest on Jul 6, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Dear Joan, Thank you for writing your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your experience. We apologize for the disappointing service and room you received, as well as that you were unhappy with the options available during breakfast. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to review and improve our guest experience.