Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff helpful and available. Everything in the room working properly. Motion-sensor lights in the stairways good idea.. Wonderful big aquarium in the breakfast room. Plenty of parking. Easy to find.

Checking in was easy. Staff was nice and knowledgeable. Enough free parking but fills up fast at night. Overall the room was clean. The carpet needs to be changed. I felt like I needed to wear shoes always when stepping on it. The pool looked clean but didn't use it because didn't have time. Vending and ice machine downstairs. Continental breakfast was ok.

As I walked in the reception area made me want to walk back out and reconsider this hotel. Then I found out I would need to haul my luggage up stairs with bad knees. 😫. I was pleasantly surprised walking into our room. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well.

Quick check in. Free breakfast. Clean and recently remodeled. Good mattress. Towels were stained.

All aspects of the proces were satisfactory except lack of an elevator

3 night stay. Location good. Quiet. This review is making me say more, but I have nothing else to say. It was an ok visit.

No elevator Kept up all night by people in the room above

Big room, clean. Very dated but old school clunky charm.

Room was awful smelling with cigarette burns in all the blankets and sheets.

Horrible Smelled like cigarette smoke. Even had a burn on blanket and looked fresh.

Perfect - a great time - I would highly recommend

super 8 Chico was very nice place to stay ,the room was quiet and the bed firm but not hard.

The hotel was dumpy and dated. It has never been remodeled or renovated. The breakfast was completely unappealing.

Very impress with the condition of the rooms. Clean and updated. I was expecting far less. Nice TV as well. The complimentary breakfast was great!

The staff was friendly and the room was cleaner that most at this price, the only thing I saw was a stain on the carpet inside my room door that detracted from the entrance. I would stay again.

For an older building, this hotel was very clean and the furniture much better than your average hotel furniture. The bed was very comfortable. The iron and full-size ironing board came in handy to press our clothes before the wedding. We left too early the next day to sample the breakfast but will try that next time. We will definitely stay here again. Nice and close to everything.

friendly staff , clean for a older hotel, I'm tall an the shower head is about 5'6" in height so that is the only negative I have .

Outdated and run down. Bathroom was dirty and the plumbing was broken. Carpets were dirty for the entire hotel. The lighting for the entire room was horrible. The tv looked like it came from the 80's. Luckily we only needed to stay one night. Will never stay here again!

This is a pretty basic but clean and well kept motel. Common areas could use some work but it didn't bother me particularly. Reception clerk was friendly and informative.

our band was recording in Chico so we needed somewhere cheap and local to stay. The super 8 was worth the $50 per night- clean and safe with plenty of parking. It's no palace but if you're okay with cheap and cheerful then you can't go wrong. The staff were great and friendly and the coffee was decent.

Manzanita Ct Chico CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of SacValley MedShare, Super 8 by Wyndham Chico is within 2 miles (3 km) of Bidwell Mansion State Historic Park. This 51-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 51 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Super 8 by Wyndham Chico enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. Free parking is included with your stay. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a computer station, express check-out, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Chico

Everyone (8) Couples (6) Business (2) Family (6) Other (4) Friends (1)
5
Partner Couples

Staff helpful and available. Everything in the room working properly. Motion-sensor lights in the stairways good idea.. Wonderful big aquarium in the breakfast room. Plenty of parking. Easy to find.

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations. Please join us again if you return to Chico. Kind Regards, General Manager

4
Family with small children Family

Checking in was easy. Staff was nice and knowledgeable. Enough free parking but fills up fast at night. Overall the room was clean. The carpet needs to be changed. I felt like I needed to wear shoes always when stepping on it. The pool looked clean but didn't use it because didn't have time. Vending and ice machine downstairs. Continental breakfast was ok.

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review. I am happy to hear that overall you were happy with the accommodations and our staff. The carpet was just cleaned less than a month ago, but we have had a drastic increase in workers staying with us during the clean up efforts nearby. We do plan to replace the carpets this year. Best Regards, General Manager

4
Family Business Business

As I walked in the reception area made me want to walk back out and reconsider this hotel. Then I found out I would need to haul my luggage up stairs with bad knees. 😫. I was pleasantly surprised walking into our room. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well.

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Thank you James for your feedback. I am glad you decided to stay with us. Our hotel may be an older building but we work hard to keep it clean and comfortable. Kind Regards, General Manager

4
Family Family

Quick check in. Free breakfast. Clean and recently remodeled. Good mattress. Towels were stained.

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 12, 2019

Hello Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your business means a lot to us, so if you ever have additional feedback, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly. Kind Regards, General Manager

4
Everyone

All aspects of the proces were satisfactory except lack of an elevator

By on Oct 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2018

Thank you guest for sharing your review. Please join us again in the future. We can always try to arrange a ground floor room for you. Best Regards, General Manager

3
Everyone

3 night stay. Location good. Quiet. This review is making me say more, but I have nothing else to say. It was an ok visit.

By on Jul 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Best Regards, General Manager

2
Everyone

No elevator Kept up all night by people in the room above

By on Jan 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2018

Hello Guest, I am sorry to hear that you were kept awake. In the future, if you notify the front desk, we can remedy the situation if we are aware of it. Best Regards, General Manager

4

clean, spacious, dated.

Everyone

Big room, clean. Very dated but old school clunky charm.

By , from SF, CA on Oct 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2017

Hello Daisy, Thank you for your review. We appreciate our guests feedback. We look to our guests to know where we need to improve. We hope you will join us again when the new furniture arrives this year. Best Regards, General Manager

2

smoke smell, burnt blankets

Everyone

Room was awful smelling with cigarette burns in all the blankets and sheets.

By on May 7, 2017

Review comment responded on May 13, 2017

Hello guest, Thank you for your review. We do not put anyone in a smoking room unless they book a smoking room, if they are a walk-in and request smoking, or if they are a walk-in and that is the only room type available. If it is the latter, we explicitly explain that it is a smoking room that smells like cigarettes. We never force that room type on anyone. Having said that, I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. In the future I strongly recommend letting the hotel staff know if there are situations like you described, so that the hotel has the opportunity to fix the problems. If the hotel is unaware of problems, they cannot take care of them. We may have been able to move you to another room, or taken care of the situation, had we known. Best Regards, General Manager

2

no elevator, not handicap accessible

Everyone

Horrible Smelled like cigarette smoke. Even had a burn on blanket and looked fresh.

By , from nash on Feb 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2017

Hello Ziggie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do, in fact, have handicapped accessible rooms (all located on the first floor). While we do not have elevators, we provide that information on all websites. Best Regards, General Manager

Super 8 by Wyndham Chico

655 Manzanita Ct, Chico, CA 95926
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chico-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Chico.h855694-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chico-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Chico.h855694-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chico-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Chico.h855694-p2.Hotel-Reviews