Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

They booked into two smoking rooms which I did not ask for and then did not have any others. The room stunk and we smelled of smoke for 24 hours after We stayed there. I am not being sarcastic, I could’ve just stayed in my car and been better. The front desk attendant was helpful but she could do nothing about it. I didn’t still think they have smoking rooms in hotels.

It was fine for a quick overnight

Clean and quiet helpful staff

We had an issue with cleanliness. The bathroom had trash all around the toliet and my son woke up with bug bites. Will not be staying here again.

Place was very clean. Only down fall the beds are a little small for two adults.

This hotel is very clean. I would highly recommend it.

The online reservation came up as authorized “PET’s”. So we make reservation due to it saying PET’s are authorize. Then, we get to the hotel to check in and find out “PET’s” are not allowed. Not happy! Had to find hotel at last minute that does allow PETs. We won’t be using Best Western anymore since the don’t allow pets. Especially dogs. We hope we get our refund...

Great price. Safe and convenient location. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Very clean. I think their breakfast could use some work

The pool, hot tub, and sunning patio were awesome! Very good breakfast. Very convenient location and a great price. Room was clean and bed pretty comfortable. Minor negatives: ice machine not working on our floor, no shower curtain in the room. Staff was pleasant but there was definitely a bit of attitude about us booking through Orbitz instead of directly with them.

We enjoyed the stay and will be happy to spend time staying there again.

My Team has stayed at this property 5 times over the last 3 years. Love Marion BW Plus. Still looks great. My go to. Great service at desk. Good people. Breakfast is ok. a little suspect tho. Please remodel in the next 5 years. Wow how things change over 3 years. Sucks that guests abuse a property. Best in Marion 3 years ago. Keep updating....

Great breakfast, clean room, nice pool, good hot tub...what more do I need?

The staff was amazing (especially the woman who checked us in).

Comfortable room, quiet, easy freeway access. Good breakfast

Staff when arriving and leaving was great; very attentive and helpful. Excellent room.

Comfort Dr Marion IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Best Western Marion Hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Rent One Park and Kokopelli Golf Club. This 78-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 78 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 43-inch LED TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and safes are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at Best Western Marion Hotel enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (with Sofabed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Marion Hotel

Everyone (19) Couples (5) Family (4)
1
Business Business

They booked into two smoking rooms which I did not ask for and then did not have any others. The room stunk and we smelled of smoke for 24 hours after We stayed there. I am not being sarcastic, I could’ve just stayed in my car and been better. The front desk attendant was helpful but she could do nothing about it. I didn’t still think they have smoking rooms in hotels.

By on Nov 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2021

We are sorry we did not have any other rooms to switch your reservation to. If it wasn't busy it would not have been an issue.

4
Business Business

It was fine for a quick overnight

By on Aug 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

5
Partner Couples Business Business

Clean and quiet helpful staff

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

1
Family with small children Business Business

We had an issue with cleanliness. The bathroom had trash all around the toliet and my son woke up with bug bites. Will not be staying here again.

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2021

Please contact us directly so we can address this issue immediately.

3
Family with small children

Place was very clean. Only down fall the beds are a little small for two adults.

By on Jan 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

4
Family Family

This hotel is very clean. I would highly recommend it.

By on Mar 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Jan 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

1
Family with small children

The online reservation came up as authorized “PET’s”. So we make reservation due to it saying PET’s are authorize. Then, we get to the hotel to check in and find out “PET’s” are not allowed. Not happy! Had to find hotel at last minute that does allow PETs. We won’t be using Best Western anymore since the don’t allow pets. Especially dogs. We hope we get our refund...

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2019

We are sorry we do not allow pets. I see that you booked on Orbitz. I double checked our listing on their website and It states pets not allowed under policies.

Best Western Marion Hotel

400 Comfort Dr, Marion, IL 62959
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Marion-Hotels-Best-Western-Marion-Hotel.h97975-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Marion-Hotels-Best-Western-Marion-Hotel.h97975-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Marion-Hotels-Best-Western-Marion-Hotel.h97975-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions