Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Really good hotel for a short stay but pay attention to if the city is under quarantine when you arrive there.

The staff was friendly and it was clean. I had wonderful service and the breakfast was good.

Great service, excellent location. Delicious food

The property is nice, however, is a shame the way is managed, they are so cheap! Unable to grant upgrades even when you have status and the rooms are available, they charge you for literally EVERYTHING, they tried to even up sell breakfast. Management is literally missing, I had a horrible incident one day with a front desk agent who escorted me out the breakfast lounge because my reservation didn’t include breakfast, I asked for a Manager and there was no manager on duty! I’ve never heard of that. This hotel does not represent Marriott well at all, is such a shame, as the property is really nice and boutique. It would be way better if they wouldn’t be so cheap and the staff had better customer service training. I must say, however, there is one girl on the concierge floor, wish I remembered her name, she was amazing, she knew my name, and was extremely attentive, of the entire staff was like her, this property will be 7 stars.

Great location, the suite with the aditional room is great, my view was not amazing but cool. The service at 8th floor qhen you buy the executive level acces is very good. A choice of drinks, feel private and the terrace is great there. I definitely recommend it.

The Hotel was close to a mall with easy access to money exchange. The facilities were nice and the breakfast was diverse and tasted great. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

Property is really nice, but the employees make it bad. Service is EXTREMELY SLOW!!! Get ready to be treated as a criminal, before you walk in a dog needs to smells you and your luggage while another person scans you with a metal detector, I was charged for an upgrade to use the facilities of the concierge floor, yet, the jacuzzi was closed. The restaurant takes over 30 min for the simplest dish and i was being charged snacks from the mini bar i didn't consumed and had to argue after 30 min trying to check and it was removed. - If they change the ppl the property will be really nice.

Overall this is a great value. Nice and quiet and in good location. Staff is excellent very helpful. Restaurants are OK but nearby there are really good ones just a walking distance. They take security seriously but it is not intrusive to the guests.

The only problem is the parking exit took 20 min in line to exit the hotel because the payment is a problem when u exit the hotel , it was a line of many cars terrible process

To get to the hotel from airport one needs to get shuttle etc. It will be nice if hotel made a cheaper arrangement. Other than that it was a very nice experience.

Our upgraded room 812 has an excellent view towards the mountains "El Cerro de las Tres Cruces" the Jacuzzi, the terrace and the Executive Lounge service were Supreme, loved the Hershey chocolate treat time at the room, every single one of the stuff was willing to help at anytime. The food at The Market Restaurant excellent.

Excellent location,excellent food,excellent service.

Nice Hotel but i felt like a criminal every time i came in and out, they have sniffing dogs and metal detectors, it was like doing TSA everytime i wanted to go into my room. It was annoying. Additionally, the staff was nice, but forgot to get my credit card for incidentals upon check in, i was fallin asleep in the middle of the night and they called me that they couldnt wait until the next day for my credit card, that wasnt cool.

My experiencie in this hotel was excellent, I love it.

I was a guest for about 8 days. House keeping was terrible I had a room for 2 and they would only leave 1 towel on several occasions and 1 night they didnt come at all. I had a problem with the restaurant and I hope that this will keep someone safe, they lable foods wrong consitstantly they labeled food as turkey or chicken, but it was pork and you guessed right i do not eat pork, so this constent mistake is not acceptable by me. So, for the money compared to the city they should do better. They also accused me of taking 2 items from the mini bar. It was very disappointing after meeting so many nice people the manager (Carlos) and everyone at the reception was great at handling every situation the only problem they kept happening.

The reception is the best in the world at making you feel welcome and they provide any information that you may need. Please, dont let me forget the restaurant they are also the best at their job. The only bad experience was with house keeping and the manager of the reception (Carlos) addressed things promptly with the manager from house keeping and things were corrected very quickly. Everyone makes a mistake, but this hotel corrects it fast. This will be the best experience a hotel can offer.

Overall very good. Restaurant service somewhat disorganized. I could never see the same person who seated me at the table. Very polite and helpful staff. Very, very clean and comfortable. Coffee make did not work in my room. They sent someone to check it out and they left a note with the same instructions pasted on the coffee maker. It looks like they did not test it. I tried every step again and it did not work. By then it was time for me to leave. I would recommend it. Staff very responsive.

Avenida 8 Norte No 10-18 Cali Valle del Cauca

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Cali Tower
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Cali Tower is a short stroll from Cali Marriott Hotel, and other popular attractions like Chipichape Shopping Center are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 170-room, 5-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a drink at the bar or relish the international cuisine at The Market, one of 3 onsite restaurants, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Cali Marriott Hotel's 170 rooms are soundproofed and provide iPod docks, minibars, and coffee makers. 50-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. Memory foam beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include laptop-compatible safes, phones, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of Cali Marriott Hotel enjoy a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a health club. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a business center.

Room options

Concierge Room, City Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Cali Marriott Hotel

Everyone (15) Couples (1) Family (4) Other (1)
4
Partner Couples

Really good hotel for a short stay but pay attention to if the city is under quarantine when you arrive there.

By on Apr 22, 2021

Review comment responded on May 26, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Friends

The staff was friendly and it was clean. I had wonderful service and the breakfast was good.

By on Mar 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciat your feedback.

5
Everyone

Great service, excellent location. Delicious food

By on Jan 1, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Dec 24, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Aug 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

Estimado huésped, muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de compartirnos su opinión a través la puntuación que nos ha otorgado. Nos encanta saber que hemos cumplido con sus expectativas. Esperamos que regrese muy pronto. Cordialmente, Stephany Castrillón P.

4
Business Business

The property is nice, however, is a shame the way is managed, they are so cheap! Unable to grant upgrades even when you have status and the rooms are available, they charge you for literally EVERYTHING, they tried to even up sell breakfast. Management is literally missing, I had a horrible incident one day with a front desk agent who escorted me out the breakfast lounge because my reservation didn’t include breakfast, I asked for a Manager and there was no manager on duty! I’ve never heard of that. This hotel does not represent Marriott well at all, is such a shame, as the property is really nice and boutique. It would be way better if they wouldn’t be so cheap and the staff had better customer service training. I must say, however, there is one girl on the concierge floor, wish I remembered her name, she was amazing, she knew my name, and was extremely attentive, of the entire staff was like her, this property will be 7 stars.

By , from NYC on Mar 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2019

Good afternoon Mr. Hernandez, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion regarding your recent stay at the Cali Marriott Hotel. Please receive our apologies for the inconveniences you had. We will take good account of the observations you have made and we will take the respective actions in order to improve our service. We hope we get another chance to serve you as you deserve. Sincerely, Stephany Castrillón. At Your Service Supervisor.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Dear Guest, we are pleased that your stay in our hotel was to your liking and that it was reflected on the score that you have give us. We are looking forward for you to come back. Sincerely, Stephany Castrillón. At Your Service Supervisor.

5
Family Family

Great location, the suite with the aditional room is great, my view was not amazing but cool. The service at 8th floor qhen you buy the executive level acces is very good. A choice of drinks, feel private and the terrace is great there. I definitely recommend it.

By on Feb 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2019

Dear Guest, We are delighted that your stay in our hotel has been to your liking and that this has been reflected in the score you have given us. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our executive lounge and the service of our staff. We can't wait for you to come back. Sincerely, Stephany Castrillón. At Your Service Supervisor.

5
Family Family

The Hotel was close to a mall with easy access to money exchange. The facilities were nice and the breakfast was diverse and tasted great. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

By , from Portland, OR, USA on Feb 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2019

Dear Mr. John, we are pleased that your stay in our hotel was to your liking, also that you have enjoyed our breakfast and our staff's service and that it was reflected on the score that you have give us. Thank you so much for your comments. We are looking forward for you to come back. Sincerely, Stephany Castrillón. At Your Service Supervisor.

3
Everyone

Property is really nice, but the employees make it bad. Service is EXTREMELY SLOW!!! Get ready to be treated as a criminal, before you walk in a dog needs to smells you and your luggage while another person scans you with a metal detector, I was charged for an upgrade to use the facilities of the concierge floor, yet, the jacuzzi was closed. The restaurant takes over 30 min for the simplest dish and i was being charged snacks from the mini bar i didn't consumed and had to argue after 30 min trying to check and it was removed. - If they change the ppl the property will be really nice.

By , from Miami, FL on Nov 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2018

Good afternoon Dear Mr. Rob, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion regarding your recent stay at the Cali Marriott Hotel. We will take good account of the observations you have made and we will take the respective actions in order to improve our service and quality. We hope we get another chance to serve you as you deserve. Sincerely, Stephany Castrillón. At Your Service Supervisor.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cali-Hotels-Cali-Marriott-Hotel.h5857363-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cali-Hotels-Cali-Marriott-Hotel.h5857363-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cali-Hotels-Cali-Marriott-Hotel.h5857363-p2.Hotel-Reviews