Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Avoid this hotel if you are booking with a travel site like Orbitz. I book hotels across the US for my employees and have never ran into an issue like the one I had with this one. When my driver showed up, he called me and told me the credit card had been declined. This was a major red flag. I booked through Orbitz, not the hotel. So I called the Hotel and they asked for my credit card, I refused and told them I would call Orbitz. Additionally they asked for the last 4 digits on the credit card and told me the one they had was wrong. This went on for about a hour. Finally after talking to Orbitz I decided to cancel the reservation and told them I would book a different hotel. Magically everything worked, without changing the card number, which they said they had a different card number, it went through. I thought this might be a one off thing,,, until I started reading other reviews for this hotel. This Hotel is charging people double, by running this scam. You book through Orbitz, they say the booking through Orbitz is messed up and ask for a card to reserve the room, then they charge your card and Orbitz charges you. Who ever runs this hotel has NO ETHICS OR MORALS and Orbitz should immediate remove this hotel from all searches. The building and rooms are fine, but the owners are terrible and I would highly recommend no ever book a room at this location. I have also called and reached out to Best Western corporate offices and reported this as well.

We had to change rooms 5 times! From being filthy to having used bedding, to missing phone cords and burned out lamps! There was also pee all over the elevator! I had to walk back down to the lobby 5 times just to get an adequate room whist was still disgusting. I am requesting a full refund please. Thank you

Awful desk lady. We booked our room and paid through Orbitz. But, she couldn’t see that Orbitz had paid the hotel, so she kept my wife and I waiting in the lobby for 45min. Then, she requested to take a photo copy of my credit card in case there was an issue. When we questioned why they needed it, she told us 3 times that it wouldn’t be run. We finally got a room key, and by the time we got to our room I received notification that I was charged for the room again. So, I immediately went back downstairs, and confronted her about it, and she told us that if we didn’t like it, that we could check out. We asked to talk to the manager and she refused to call him. She literally took the photo copy and manually input the credit card as soon as we left the front desk. So, now I am going to have to report the card as stolen as she may have my card info now. This is a super shady motel.

We liked the full breakfast. The elevator was broken so it was more difficult getting our luggage to the 2nd floor.

The towels were soft and thick. Breakfast was good. Everyone was friendly and responded to any of our requests.

I have stayed at best westerns before & had good stays so picked this one. It was ok. The room was fine. Pillows were lacking, a bit firm & lumpy. The bed was comfortable. Our room was near the elevator which was super loud. There was a weird clanking whir sound that kept waking me up. Could also hear people talking & the phone ringing at the front desk. It was pretty disappointing.

I liked the newness of the hotel and it had lots of parking, the bed was very comfortable and the room was well stocked with coffee and condiments every day,I like the refrigerator, microwave, tho not convenient when bathroom door was open i.e. someone going in or out while making coffee, also counter top was broken away from wall in bathroom, and there is no bottle opener in the room. (nice feature when added to counter front somewhere) also there where a few very little stain spots on floor by the bed. but overall a nice room. Also could use a bit more lighting on the stairwells as I missed the last two steps on the first floor and fell-klutzy me! but its dark carpet and dark in that spot.but yes I would give it a good 4 stars for the price.

We chose this hotel because we like Best Westerns and it was easy to find for us since we had never been to that part of Colorado. Easy off/on freeway access. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I was slightly disappointed with the breakfast and there was less variety than other Best Westerns we have stayed at. But it was fine.

The elevator didn't work, which mean we had to walk up to the 3rd floor where our room was

First 3 days room was cleaned well and supplies replenished, the last day trash was not cleaned up and not all towels replaced. Elevator was breaking down often and on check out day it was completely out of order which required us (3 women, 60s and 70s ) to carry our suitcases down 3 flights of stairs. The comment from front desk when we said something was "sorry". I thought that after staying 4 nights there should have been some arrangements made to help people get their luggage down from the upper floors. Hotel management should show more concern for guest safety.

Other than the noisy bathroom fan and the faulty elevator we had no complaints. Saturday morning there didn't seem to be an attendant in the breakfast area. We very much appreciated the nice note and candy left each day by our housekeeper. It went above and beyond.

It is what it is, a stop on your way somewhere or just a good place to get a good nights sleep when visiting relatives. Breakfast is limited in terms of choice and time, 6-9am.

We had a good stay at this motel. Good food quiet room & nice staff.

we thought the price was a little high but the room was great.the room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was great

My husband and I arrived late, driving all day from South Dakota. We had made our arrangements online and everything was as expected. The room looked and smelled clean. There was no noise in the hall ways and the air conditioner worked great. I would definitely recommend Best Western Firestone as a hotel while traveling.

It fit the bill for what I needed on this trip -- it split the difference between the office and a football playoff game. It was quiet .. the staff was pleasant. The room was comfortable.

Overall not a bad place to stay. Only complaint is the smoking immediately out front. Very strong smell as you walk in.

A snowstorm kept me inside the inn more than expected...it was a good place to be. Helpful staff, good breakfast and a swimming pool, hot tub and comfortable room...all clean and welcoming. Thank you!

Business Park Circle Longmont CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Best Western Firestone Inn & Suites places you next to Saint Vrain State Park and within a 3 miles (5 km) of Boulder Creek. This hotel has 58 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

The 58 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Best Western Firestone Inn & Suites have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Firestone Inn & Suites

Everyone (8) Couples (8) Business (5) Family (7)
2
Business Business

Avoid this hotel if you are booking with a travel site like Orbitz. I book hotels across the US for my employees and have never ran into an issue like the one I had with this one. When my driver showed up, he called me and told me the credit card had been declined. This was a major red flag. I booked through Orbitz, not the hotel. So I called the Hotel and they asked for my credit card, I refused and told them I would call Orbitz. Additionally they asked for the last 4 digits on the credit card and told me the one they had was wrong. This went on for about a hour. Finally after talking to Orbitz I decided to cancel the reservation and told them I would book a different hotel. Magically everything worked, without changing the card number, which they said they had a different card number, it went through. I thought this might be a one off thing,,, until I started reading other reviews for this hotel. This Hotel is charging people double, by running this scam. You book through Orbitz, they say the booking through Orbitz is messed up and ask for a card to reserve the room, then they charge your card and Orbitz charges you. Who ever runs this hotel has NO ETHICS OR MORALS and Orbitz should immediate remove this hotel from all searches. The building and rooms are fine, but the owners are terrible and I would highly recommend no ever book a room at this location. I have also called and reached out to Best Western corporate offices and reported this as well.

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2021

We do apologize for the inconvenience. With third parties, because we get sent a virtual card, we sometimes run into these kind of issues. The card sometimes takes a while for it to be activated and useable on our end. We get highly frustrated as well, because we don’t want our guests to be charged double. Again we do highly apologize for the inconvenience and if you have any other questions please don’t hesitate to give us a call. Thank you.

1
Partner Couples

We had to change rooms 5 times! From being filthy to having used bedding, to missing phone cords and burned out lamps! There was also pee all over the elevator! I had to walk back down to the lobby 5 times just to get an adequate room whist was still disgusting. I am requesting a full refund please. Thank you

By , from Reno NV on Nov 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2020

We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of your stay with us. As we always try to make it right, we of course value your feedback. Please contact us directly with your arrival date, checkout date, and name so we can move forward and make it right for you. Thank you.

1
Family Family

Awful desk lady. We booked our room and paid through Orbitz. But, she couldn’t see that Orbitz had paid the hotel, so she kept my wife and I waiting in the lobby for 45min. Then, she requested to take a photo copy of my credit card in case there was an issue. When we questioned why they needed it, she told us 3 times that it wouldn’t be run. We finally got a room key, and by the time we got to our room I received notification that I was charged for the room again. So, I immediately went back downstairs, and confronted her about it, and she told us that if we didn’t like it, that we could check out. We asked to talk to the manager and she refused to call him. She literally took the photo copy and manually input the credit card as soon as we left the front desk. So, now I am going to have to report the card as stolen as she may have my card info now. This is a super shady motel.

By on Jul 12, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Aug 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

4
Family

We liked the full breakfast. The elevator was broken so it was more difficult getting our luggage to the 2nd floor.

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

5
Family

The towels were soft and thick. Breakfast was good. Everyone was friendly and responded to any of our requests.

By on Apr 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2019

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

3
Everyone

I have stayed at best westerns before & had good stays so picked this one. It was ok. The room was fine. Pillows were lacking, a bit firm & lumpy. The bed was comfortable. Our room was near the elevator which was super loud. There was a weird clanking whir sound that kept waking me up. Could also hear people talking & the phone ringing at the front desk. It was pretty disappointing.

By on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2019

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

4

nice hotel close tomost things

Everyone

I liked the newness of the hotel and it had lots of parking, the bed was very comfortable and the room was well stocked with coffee and condiments every day,I like the refrigerator, microwave, tho not convenient when bathroom door was open i.e. someone going in or out while making coffee, also counter top was broken away from wall in bathroom, and there is no bottle opener in the room. (nice feature when added to counter front somewhere) also there where a few very little stain spots on floor by the bed. but overall a nice room. Also could use a bit more lighting on the stairwells as I missed the last two steps on the first floor and fell-klutzy me! but its dark carpet and dark in that spot.but yes I would give it a good 4 stars for the price.

By , from Washington State on Oct 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

4

easy to get to

Everyone

We chose this hotel because we like Best Westerns and it was easy to find for us since we had never been to that part of Colorado. Easy off/on freeway access. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I was slightly disappointed with the breakfast and there was less variety than other Best Westerns we have stayed at. But it was fine.

By on Jun 4, 2017

Best Western Firestone Inn & Suites

11228 Business Park Circle, Longmont, CO 80504
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Boulder-Hotels-Best-Western-Firestone-Inn-&-Suites.h895378-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Boulder-Hotels-Best-Western-Firestone-Inn-&-Suites.h895378-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Boulder-Hotels-Best-Western-Firestone-Inn-&-Suites.h895378-p2.Hotel-Reviews