Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Convenient to downtown. Nicely refurbished motor lodge with comfortable bedding.

My wife and I still can't believe you could have recommended Blowing Rock Inn. Everything was old, air conditioner so load you cannot sleep, broken screen on the front door, dirty areas. We could go on and on. Not sure we would ever take your advice again. George Burfeind

The check in and checkout times were exactly what we needed. The room was easily accessible from the car, no stairs to climb, was able to park right in front of our unit. The area was well lit at night. Every thing was clean and fresh. The room had a coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave,and a hairdryer.

The king bed was excellent. Staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. Quiet, even next to the road. A great honeymoon place.

N. Main Street Blowing Rock NC

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Pisgah National Forest
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Blowing Rock Inn places you next to Pisgah National Forest and within a 5-minute walk of Blowing Rock Auditorium. This 24-room motel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

All of Blowing Rock Inn's 24 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of Blowing Rock Inn have access to free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff can help with tours or tickets, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Villa, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Blowing Rock Inn

Everyone (2) Couples (2)
5
Partner Couples

Convenient to downtown. Nicely refurbished motor lodge with comfortable bedding.

By on Oct 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate the compliments on our remodeling. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Blowing Rock Inn.

2

place to stay in blowing rock

Everyone

My wife and I still can't believe you could have recommended Blowing Rock Inn. Everything was old, air conditioner so load you cannot sleep, broken screen on the front door, dirty areas. We could go on and on. Not sure we would ever take your advice again. George Burfeind

By on Jun 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2018

Mr Burfeind, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. We're sorry that you found our property to be old, it was built in 1952, however all of our rooms and bathrooms have been updated in the last three years. We're not sure what amenities you were expecting but our rooms do offer a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker with supplies and Bath and Body Works bathroom amenities. We apologize that the heating/AC unit kept you from sleeping that night, we do use the industry standard in the wall units. We apologize that the screen on the front door was broke, and we repair this. We're not sure how to address the dirty areas as you did not go into any details. We also don't know how to address the fact that you say our property was not what you booked as the pictures and descriptions on Orbitiz is a very accurate account of our property. Had you been upfront and honest with us about your concerns and issues of our property on Saturday morning when you asked for an early check out due to a phone call from home (a night that you were not charged for or even asked to pay a penalty for leaving early) we would have done anything in our power to rectify the issues. We do hope that you enjoy your next trip to Blowing Rock.

5

close to tweetsie railroad

Everyone

The check in and checkout times were exactly what we needed. The room was easily accessible from the car, no stairs to climb, was able to park right in front of our unit. The area was well lit at night. Every thing was clean and fresh. The room had a coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave,and a hairdryer.

By , from Statesville, NC on Dec 4, 2017

5

very cozy

Couples

The king bed was excellent. Staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. Quiet, even next to the road. A great honeymoon place.

By , from PA on Sep 19, 2016

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Boone-Hotels-Blowing-Rock-Inn.h10448490-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Boone-Hotels-Blowing-Rock-Inn.h10448490-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Boone-Hotels-Blowing-Rock-Inn.h10448490-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions