Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Had a great stay.

Great little place in the heart of town, easy walking distance to all the restaurants.

It’s a motel. Still uses metal keys. Old school charm. Close to downtown for shopping and restaurants. Good space in room. Bath is small and dated but works. Comfortable bed.

Quiet

I like location and chairs set out on the porch. The grounds were nice too, with the swing. I would stay again.

Convenient to downtown. Nicely refurbished motor lodge with comfortable bedding.

My wife and I still can't believe you could have recommended Blowing Rock Inn. Everything was old, air conditioner so load you cannot sleep, broken screen on the front door, dirty areas. We could go on and on. Not sure we would ever take your advice again. George Burfeind

The check in and checkout times were exactly what we needed. The room was easily accessible from the car, no stairs to climb, was able to park right in front of our unit. The area was well lit at night. Every thing was clean and fresh. The room had a coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave,and a hairdryer.

The king bed was excellent. Staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. Quiet, even next to the road. A great honeymoon place.

N. Main Street Blowing Rock NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Blowing Rock Inn places you next to Pisgah National Forest and Benson Hollow. This 24-room motel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Property features

Guests staying at Blowing Rock Inn enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a garden. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff can help with tours or tickets, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Villa, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Blowing Rock Inn

Everyone (5) Couples (4) Family (2)
5
Everyone

Had a great stay.

By on Jul 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2022

Hi Christopher, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in Blowing Rock!

5
Family Partner Couples

Great little place in the heart of town, easy walking distance to all the restaurants.

By on May 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2022

Hello Thomas, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate any and all feedback in our efforts to make our Inns nice for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and if you return to Blowing Rock we hope to serve you again. Dory with Guest Services.

4
Partner Couples

It’s a motel. Still uses metal keys. Old school charm. Close to downtown for shopping and restaurants. Good space in room. Bath is small and dated but works. Comfortable bed.

By on May 8, 2022

Review comment responded on May 8, 2022

Hi Jay! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and the charm of the Blowing Rock Inn. Thanks again!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 14, 2021

4
Family

Quiet

By on Aug 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2021

Hello! Thank you for your positive review! We are so glad you got to enjoy some peace and quiet while staying with us. Should you ever return to Blowing Rock we would love to see you again!

5
Everyone

I like location and chairs set out on the porch. The grounds were nice too, with the swing. I would stay again.

By on Aug 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

Thank you for such a kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

5
Partner Couples

Convenient to downtown. Nicely refurbished motor lodge with comfortable bedding.

By on Oct 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate the compliments on our remodeling. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Blowing Rock Inn.

2

place to stay in blowing rock

Everyone

My wife and I still can't believe you could have recommended Blowing Rock Inn. Everything was old, air conditioner so load you cannot sleep, broken screen on the front door, dirty areas. We could go on and on. Not sure we would ever take your advice again. George Burfeind

By on Jun 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2018

Mr Burfeind, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. We're sorry that you found our property to be old, it was built in 1952, however all of our rooms and bathrooms have been updated in the last three years. We're not sure what amenities you were expecting but our rooms do offer a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker with supplies and Bath and Body Works bathroom amenities. We apologize that the heating/AC unit kept you from sleeping that night, we do use the industry standard in the wall units. We apologize that the screen on the front door was broke, and we repair this. We're not sure how to address the dirty areas as you did not go into any details. We also don't know how to address the fact that you say our property was not what you booked as the pictures and descriptions on Orbitiz is a very accurate account of our property. Had you been upfront and honest with us about your concerns and issues of our property on Saturday morning when you asked for an early check out due to a phone call from home (a night that you were not charged for or even asked to pay a penalty for leaving early) we would have done anything in our power to rectify the issues. We do hope that you enjoy your next trip to Blowing Rock.

5

close to tweetsie railroad

Everyone

The check in and checkout times were exactly what we needed. The room was easily accessible from the car, no stairs to climb, was able to park right in front of our unit. The area was well lit at night. Every thing was clean and fresh. The room had a coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave,and a hairdryer.

By , from Statesville, NC on Dec 4, 2017

5

very cozy

Couples

The king bed was excellent. Staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. Quiet, even next to the road. A great honeymoon place.

By , from PA on Sep 19, 2016

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Blowing-Rock-Hotels-Blowing-Rock-Inn.h10448490-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Blowing-Rock-Hotels-Blowing-Rock-Inn.h10448490-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Blowing-Rock-Hotels-Blowing-Rock-Inn.h10448490-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions