Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

My 70 year old mother and myself checked in on Saturday afternoon. Sunday evening I noticed a bug bite on my arm but didn't think much of it By checkout on Monday morning I had multiple bites. Today is Tuesday, we are home, and we both are eaten up!!!! I have an appointment to see a doctor tomorrow and I'm fairly certain he will confirm bed bugs. I called the hotel to report this. I do hope they can fix the problem fast. Anyone staying in room 105 before 4/24 or since should be worried

Definitely not as advertised. A “well-worn” accommodation. My non-smoking room came equipped with an ash tray and strong smokey smell. The door was difficult to open once the key card worked, and difficult to close. Definitely not the safest place to stay in my opinion.

Booked a nonsmoking room got a smoking room, and then charged me $30.00 for my 2 kids, room outdated

Rooms were fairly clean, needs to be updated. Staff was very unfriendly. Saw 4 staff that morning and no one cleaned the pool. Leaves were sunk to the bottom of pool. When told front desk she replied “as long as the wind blows there is gonna be leaves. Can be out there 24-7.” Other staffers “mean mugged” my family and children. Great location right in the middle of everything. Will spend my money elsewhere next time. Caught staff members smoking in stairwell.

Very Dirty and had several people just hanging out would not stay there again.

Access to the beach, walking distance to great restaurants, casino, Treasure Islands, close by for entertainment.

Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Only issue (and not a big one) was the toilet had to be flushed 2 or more times to empty. Will definitely stay again:)

Great location and friendly staff easy to walk to eat and near the beach.

Like it alot...................vgfgj\bvueuur7rjdnkdnfnjfhnfnfjfjnrnjrkrkkrinfnr no djfnjfnr ni dkdjh guy fr jcc do dag

The overall experience was good. The room was clean and everything was in its place. But the next door neighbor had lots of people in the room and the kids screamed a lot till 11:30 pm.

This is an older hotel. But, you can see where they are working on updating it. However, they need newer a.c. units quickly. Slow to cool the room down and noisy. And, the breakfast area picture is misleading. There was only one cereal and no stainless buffet stand there. The last thing that would have made me more comfortable, lock the back gate. It is far in the back and seen several vehicles use it as a drive through.

The staff was pleasant, but this place is a dump. There was no food at breakfast!

Good stay we stayed extra day ftont desk personnel great

Just a lil trip to biloxi. Nice hotel. We love the pool here. And a great breakfast!

Our stay at econo lodge was good great location near food places...clean nice room ...i would go there again.

The staff was very friendly. Right near the beach. A lot of things we wanted to see were not that far away..

I didn't have high expectations when I booked this EconoLodge, but I was pleasantly surprised when i arrived. The desk staff were very friendly, the room was much larger than I expected, and was in very good condition and clean. The bed was very comfortable. And the breakfast was better than we had had at other places on the whole trip. Over all I was quite pleased.

Had the beach and two fine restaurants across the street. Lot's of conveniences within walking distance. Nice pool.

It's a bit far from casinos but they have free parking so driving isn't that much of a hasal. Room is so comfy and it is so close to the beach. Enjoyed our stay.

Beach Blvd Biloxi MS

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Biloxi Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 4 beach bars

Biloxi Beach is a short stroll from Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, and other popular attractions like Beauvoir are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 51-room hotel welcomes guests with 4 beach bars and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Rooms

All of Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North's 51 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 36-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North

Everyone (8) Couples (10) Family (10) Friends (5)
1
Family

My 70 year old mother and myself checked in on Saturday afternoon. Sunday evening I noticed a bug bite on my arm but didn't think much of it By checkout on Monday morning I had multiple bites. Today is Tuesday, we are home, and we both are eaten up!!!! I have an appointment to see a doctor tomorrow and I'm fairly certain he will confirm bed bugs. I called the hotel to report this. I do hope they can fix the problem fast. Anyone staying in room 105 before 4/24 or since should be worried

By on Apr 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

We are sorry for your inconveinence that you experienced with your stay and the gm will call you.

2
Family with small children

Definitely not as advertised. A “well-worn” accommodation. My non-smoking room came equipped with an ash tray and strong smokey smell. The door was difficult to open once the key card worked, and difficult to close. Definitely not the safest place to stay in my opinion.

By on Mar 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2021

We would like to apologize for ant inconvienence that you experienced with your stay with us.

2
Family

Booked a nonsmoking room got a smoking room, and then charged me $30.00 for my 2 kids, room outdated

By , from Louisiana on Jul 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2020

We were sorry to see that you were not pleased with your reservations. We have been sold out on this weekend that you reserved so when the reservation came it was for the only room we had left, which was smoking. We have no control over that, we do however offer you the option of cancelling (*without penalty) while in lobby because we don't want our guest to have to stay somewhere they are not happy with. Also, on our page you will see that children 12 and under are free... If you were charged for your "2 kids" then they were over the age of 12. These complaints are things we have no control over. The complaint of rooms being outdated, yes they are but we are working hard to make changes where needed and in this hard time the economy is having, we are doing our best. We apologize for any inconvenience.

3
Family Family with small children

Rooms were fairly clean, needs to be updated. Staff was very unfriendly. Saw 4 staff that morning and no one cleaned the pool. Leaves were sunk to the bottom of pool. When told front desk she replied “as long as the wind blows there is gonna be leaves. Can be out there 24-7.” Other staffers “mean mugged” my family and children. Great location right in the middle of everything. Will spend my money elsewhere next time. Caught staff members smoking in stairwell.

By on May 6, 2020

Review comment responded on May 7, 2020

We apologize for any inconvience that you experienced with your stay. The pool was cleaned yesterday by the yard man and when you have a strong wind blowing it is bound to blow leaves around as i said. That is things that happen when you have an outdoor pool. And we allowed you r children to draw on the side walks with no problem because you said you would clean up when they got through.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2020

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We appreciate you choosing us among so many here in Biloxi and we hope that you will come stay with us again in the future. Sincerely

1
Partner Couples

Very Dirty and had several people just hanging out would not stay there again.

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

We wanted to apologize for the stay that you had and if you had let us know about your dissatisfaction at the time of your stay we could have handled the matter in a more timely manner. We take pride in knowing our guest are satisfied and we would have made sure you were well taken care of.

3
Everyone

Access to the beach, walking distance to great restaurants, casino, Treasure Islands, close by for entertainment.

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2019

Thank you for taking time to give a review of your stay.

4

nice hotel close to beach

Everyone

Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Only issue (and not a big one) was the toilet had to be flushed 2 or more times to empty. Will definitely stay again:)

By , from Meridian, MS on Aug 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2018

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us.

5
Everyone

Great location and friendly staff easy to walk to eat and near the beach.

By on Mar 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know that your stay was pleasant and accommodating.

5
Everyone

Like it alot...................vgfgj\bvueuur7rjdnkdnfnjfhnfnfjfjnrnjrkrkkrinfnr no djfnjfnr ni dkdjh guy fr jcc do dag

By , from biloxi ms on Feb 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2018

We would like to thank you for taking time to give a review of your stay.

Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North

1776 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Biloxi-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Biloxi-Beach-North.h7602-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Biloxi-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Biloxi-Beach-North.h7602-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Biloxi-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Biloxi-Beach-North.h7602-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions