Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The location was about the best part of the inn. The general cleanliness of the room was okay and the office staff was very kind. The room did need some serious TLC as there were some holes in the walls and the bathroom door was literally splitting apart. The door to the outside was missing the weather stripping and it allowed cold air in all night making the front room cold. It was also advertised as having a futon but it had a sofa bed which was far less comfortable for my child to sleep on. The shower was a nice size but the shower head was about at the 5ft level which made it very hard to shower and the hot water was horribly affected by any other hot water usage in the building.

Clean, quiet( away from main road). WiFi didn’t work.. directions weren’t in the room as the person at check in I indicated.

The staff was extremely friendly. Our room is getting remodeled. It appeared to be nearly completed. This is the perfect location. We walked to breakfast and dinner, and to the village. We will stay here again.

The property is super clean and well taken care of both inside and out. We love it’s location. Far enough to enjoy the quietness and tranquility but also within walking distance of Big Bear Village.

Family room was excellent.... loved the fact that it had a real fireplace and a kitchen to make breakfast.

Stay was great the ONLY mark against hotel was no fault of hotel. There’s a mobile home park across parking lot and it seems like maybe someone runs a dog kennel or something. Needless to say there is some loud barking for a while but it doesn’t go all night.

I didn't know what to expect because pictures on the internet can be deceiving, but I was pleasantly surprised.

In continental breakfast (which is only served) on weekends, The coffee machine was broken, and so was microwave oven. That is ridiculous. That destroys the whole breakfast experience. They do not have duplicate room keys. So if you are party of two or more, you have to manage with just one key. The hotel sign on Big Bear Blvd is not lit in the night. So it is hard to find because there are no street lights either. Maid service was OK. But overall this hotel is not worth the price.

It was good overall, "breakfast table was dusty and super dirty". I wouldn't eat there. The room was clean, carpet and chairs were wet. The cleaning lady was super friendly.

The hotel was fine. The heater only worked if you set it at 90. Needed a new thermostat. Breakfast was great. The beds were so so so comfortable and new.

Stayed one night. Was able to check in at noon cause no one was in room . Could use a little upgrading on carpet and couple other things in room but overall it's an ok place.

Great rooms, access to the lake, locale, and friendly staff. Nick, at the front desk, is accommodating and very friendly and makes the stay much more inviting.

Two day midweek stay in early June. It was very pleasant.

very pleasant stay. The room was neat and clean and comfortable.

Loved the hotel. Great location. Friendly staff. Restaurant on site nice but a bit expensive if dinning with a big group.free WiFi was poor. Hardly any signal.overall great experience. Would definitely stay here again .

I am very happy I chose this hotel. It met my all needs.

It was in good location fairly close the lake and main roads. Very quite with convenient parking. Stuff were friendly and easy to deal with.

Great value and location. Room is clean, staff helpful and friendly, price is right!

We had a great time, we bust the town and shopping!! The view to the lake it is fantastic!

My girlfriend and I have both worked at motels and resorts and found the staff and resort a wonderful experience. we will return and stay again and as past Big Bear residents we were very happy with the hotel !

Big Bear Blvd. Big Bear Lake CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located within a 5-minute walk of Pine Knot Park, Vintage Lakeside Inn is within a 15-minute stroll of Pine Knot Marina. This 30-room resort has in-room conveniences like fireplaces, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

The 30 rooms are heated and have an array of amenities, including fireplaces, microwaves, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Portable fans and phones are other standard amenities.


Property features

Vintage Lakeside Inn features free WiFi in public areas and a picnic area. Free parking is included with your stay. Staff members can answer questions about accommodations, and also provide front-desk service during limited hours. Additional amenities include barbecue grills and a garden.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Family Suite, 1 Bedroom

2 Queen Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Jacuzzi Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Vintage Lakeside Inn

Everyone (9) Couples (83) Business (4) Family (48) Other (8) Friends (15)
3
Family with small children

The location was about the best part of the inn. The general cleanliness of the room was okay and the office staff was very kind. The room did need some serious TLC as there were some holes in the walls and the bathroom door was literally splitting apart. The door to the outside was missing the weather stripping and it allowed cold air in all night making the front room cold. It was also advertised as having a futon but it had a sofa bed which was far less comfortable for my child to sleep on. The shower was a nice size but the shower head was about at the 5ft level which made it very hard to shower and the hot water was horribly affected by any other hot water usage in the building.

By on Feb 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. No where do we advertise that we have futon beds, all of our publication clearly states sofa bed. As for the bathroom door you were so kind to let me know and first thing last week a new one was order.

4
Partner Couples

Clean, quiet( away from main road). WiFi didn’t work.. directions weren’t in the room as the person at check in I indicated.

By on Aug 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2019

I am sorry to hear you had a problem with the wifi. If I knew which room you were in I would follow up to make sure the direction are in the room. We hope everything else was okay with your stay.

4
Family

The staff was extremely friendly. Our room is getting remodeled. It appeared to be nearly completed. This is the perfect location. We walked to breakfast and dinner, and to the village. We will stay here again.

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

Thank you for the review

5
Partner Couples

The property is super clean and well taken care of both inside and out. We love it’s location. Far enough to enjoy the quietness and tranquility but also within walking distance of Big Bear Village.

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you

5
Everyone

Family room was excellent.... loved the fact that it had a real fireplace and a kitchen to make breakfast.

By , from Los Angeles on Mar 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2018

We're glad you enjoyed the Family Suite. With the remodeled kitchens, it adds a nice little touch to the rooms. The fireplace does make a nice addition, so you and your family can enjoy each other's company by fire light, while keeping warm at the same time!

4

great staff and locatin

Everyone

Stay was great the ONLY mark against hotel was no fault of hotel. There’s a mobile home park across parking lot and it seems like maybe someone runs a dog kennel or something. Needless to say there is some loud barking for a while but it doesn’t go all night.

By on Nov 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2017

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We're terribly sorry about the noise coming from next door, but we are happy to hear that they didn't bother you all night. We hope to see you again in the future!

5

i'd stay here again.

Everyone

I didn't know what to expect because pictures on the internet can be deceiving, but I was pleasantly surprised.

By , from Orange County CA on Jul 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2017

Thank you

2

facilities maintenance is poor

Everyone

In continental breakfast (which is only served) on weekends, The coffee machine was broken, and so was microwave oven. That is ridiculous. That destroys the whole breakfast experience. They do not have duplicate room keys. So if you are party of two or more, you have to manage with just one key. The hotel sign on Big Bear Blvd is not lit in the night. So it is hard to find because there are no street lights either. Maid service was OK. But overall this hotel is not worth the price.

By , from Los Angeles on May 5, 2017

3

ok if you do not want to spend a lot

Everyone

It was good overall, "breakfast table was dusty and super dirty". I wouldn't eat there. The room was clean, carpet and chairs were wet. The cleaning lady was super friendly.

By on Feb 18, 2017

4

close to everything

Everyone

The hotel was fine. The heater only worked if you set it at 90. Needed a new thermostat. Breakfast was great. The beds were so so so comfortable and new.

By , from LA CA on Jan 8, 2017

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Big-Bear-Lake-Hotels-Vintage-Lakeside-Inn.h5641943-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Big-Bear-Lake-Hotels-Vintage-Lakeside-Inn.h5641943-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Big-Bear-Lake-Hotels-Vintage-Lakeside-Inn.h5641943-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions