Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
  • Walking distance to Uls...
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Onsite dining
  • Business center

Recent guest reviews

Junior suite was fine. Other rooms of our group not so much. Carpet was dirty.

Not like the Radisson Blu properties I'm used to in the States. It was clearly a slightly-remodeled older property. The staff was very nice. it has basic amenities, but the 2 biggest issues were as follows: 1) when you shower the small glass splash screen does nothing and you end up soaking the floor. 2) There was some strange smell (like sewer gas) that kept coming and going, which was really gross and strong at times. Perhaps that room hadn't been used in a while and the P-traps dried out or something was caught in the heating system, but definitely wouldn't want to experience that again.

Property is dated, needs a refresh. Towels are rough, curtains falling plus other malfunctioning gadgets in room.

The staff was so nice and helpful. I had an issue with my phone and had forgotten my adapter, they went out of their way to help. This made my stay in Belfast that much more pleasant.

Great location, close to city but also a bit removed so nice and quiet in the evening. Excellent staff and no inquiry or request too small, service was very fast and pleasant. Couple of restaurants close by which were excellent and mostly locals (DogTrack & Bangkok) highly recommend.

don't expect high standard or you will be disappointed. very poor bathroom conditions. hotel smells like cheap perfume. not a good value.

Room was very comfortable and clean. Only thing was the drainage in the bathroom shower. It was slow drain and felt disgusting that my feet were soaked in the water I just showered in and whatever else was in the drain. But other than that everything else was good.

The general manager of quickly addressed the problems I had. I will definitely be staying there again next year!!

The hotel is very nice. Clean, modern and a nice place to stay. The hotel staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and offer great views as well as free wireless internet. The only bad thing about my stay was the room was booked without breakfast included. When I went to get breakfast I was shocked to hear that the continental breakfast was 13 pounds. The full breakfast menu is nearly 17 pounds. Other than that little surprise I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

I've stayed at multiple hotels throughout the world and this is one of the best looking hotels (the rooms) I've stayed at in some time. The hotel location is located a ways away from city center; however it is a short taxi ride or walk to get there. The same can be said for the college area. The hotel itself was very friendly and modern. Multiple outlets for electronics and cable tv had a good selection of European channels. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful, even suggesting some places to eat at other than the hotel. Parking can be expensive behind the hotel ~18 Euro a night however the hotel will reduce that to ~9 Euro a night if you speak with reception. Overall a very nice hotel with very nice staff and well designed rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeing Belfast.

The rooms are a great value. I found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. I would happily stay there again in the future.

Large room and very clean! Staff was wonderful and helpful...only draw back is the odor in the city itself....We think it is due to the river and its pollution.

The Gasworks, 3 Cromac Place Belfast Northern Ireland

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Ulster Hall and Belfast City Hall
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Business center

Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast places you in Belfast City Centre, within a leisurely stroll of popular sights such as Ulster Hall and Belfast City Hall. This 120-room, 4-star hotel has conveniences like a restaurant, a bar/lounge, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a restaurant, which has garden views and specializes in local cuisine, along with a bar. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 45-inch a TV with satellite channels and pay movies. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free bottled water, and a laptop-compatible safe.


Property features

Guests of Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center. If you drive, self parking is GBP 9.75 per day, and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and a terrace.

Room options

Family Room

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, Balcony

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Premium Room

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (2) Other (3)
4
Families Friends

Junior suite was fine. Other rooms of our group not so much. Carpet was dirty.

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. I hope I can welcome you back to Radisson Blu Belfast again soon. Kind regards Caoimhe

3
Everyone

By on Jul 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review, I hope I can welcome you back to Radisson Blu Belfast again soon. Kind regards Caoimhe

4
Everyone

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us and your recent stay with us. On behalf of all of us at the Radisson Blu we are glad your enjoyed your time in Belfast and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the city in the future that you will come and stay with us again. All the best for now, Stephen.

4
Partner Couples

Not like the Radisson Blu properties I'm used to in the States. It was clearly a slightly-remodeled older property. The staff was very nice. it has basic amenities, but the 2 biggest issues were as follows: 1) when you shower the small glass splash screen does nothing and you end up soaking the floor. 2) There was some strange smell (like sewer gas) that kept coming and going, which was really gross and strong at times. Perhaps that room hadn't been used in a while and the P-traps dried out or something was caught in the heating system, but definitely wouldn't want to experience that again.

By , from Minneapolis, MN on Apr 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Hi Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience. Kindest Regards, Caoimhe Wylie

3
Families

Property is dated, needs a refresh. Towels are rough, curtains falling plus other malfunctioning gadgets in room.

By on Mar 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2019

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review us and your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to see a low score for your time with us so I am sorry that we fell below our usual high standards for you and did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I do hope that if your travels bring you back to the city in the future that you will come and stay with us again and allow us to show you our usually very high standards and change your impression of us. All the best for now, Stephen

5
Everyone

The staff was so nice and helpful. I had an issue with my phone and had forgotten my adapter, they went out of their way to help. This made my stay in Belfast that much more pleasant.

By , from California on Nov 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2018

Hi Ceci, Thank you for taking the time to review us and your recent stay with us. Thank you for the lovely comments about our team and I am delighted that we were able to help with your adapter. On behalf of all of us at the Radisson Blu we are thrilled that we met your expectations during your time with us. I am glad your enjoyed your time in Belfast and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the city in the future that you will come and stay with us again. All the best for now, Stephen.

5

great hotel close to the city

Everyone

Great location, close to city but also a bit removed so nice and quiet in the evening. Excellent staff and no inquiry or request too small, service was very fast and pleasant. Couple of restaurants close by which were excellent and mostly locals (DogTrack & Bangkok) highly recommend.

By on Aug 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Belfast. I am pleased that we were able to offer you all the facilities to make your stay a comfortable one. We hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Belfast soon. Best Regards, Caoimhe Wylie

2

rustic accommodations

Everyone

don't expect high standard or you will be disappointed. very poor bathroom conditions. hotel smells like cheap perfume. not a good value.

By on Aug 18, 2017

4

comfortable stay

Everyone

Room was very comfortable and clean. Only thing was the drainage in the bathroom shower. It was slow drain and felt disgusting that my feet were soaked in the water I just showered in and whatever else was in the drain. But other than that everything else was good.

By on Jul 2, 2016

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Radisson Blu! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon! Kind Regards,

5

vacation

Singles

The general manager of quickly addressed the problems I had. I will definitely be staying there again next year!!

By on Sep 18, 2015

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Belfast-Hotels-Radisson-Blu-Hotel-Belfast.h1113548-p2.Hotel-Reviews