Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Our room was dirty upon arrival and led us to cancel our three night stay. We immediately booked another hotel.

The location really worked for us (close to my sick brother's apartment). I liked there was a breakfast bar. Our room was clean and the maid service for the 3 days we were there was excellent.

The cleaning staff is great. Breakfast was fairly standard.

Lots of roaches in room. Had to change the room and other room had roaches. It was disgusting. Worst experience in hotel. Could not leave because we had couple of drink. We had to leave the light on so that roaches stays away. It really freaked us. We couldnt get proper sleep. Plz remove this hotel from listing.

They only thing positive I can say is that this was close to places my wife and I wanted to go. The staff could care less about you however. Our room took 2 days to cool down, wind blowing in through the windows, water would not stop running in the shower, no drain plug for my wife to take a bath, she even had a guy just stare at her as she went into the room. Later that night someone kept trying to get into our room. It would have been a very bad day had he done so since I was there and was prepared. The boarding neighborhood is not the best either.

Convenient location, even with road construction. Economical price. Staff helpful.

The continental breakfast was adequate. It had everything you would think a breakfast would. It was well supplied. The room itself was very spacious. I appreciate the extra sofa and chair. The bathroom is spacious and I like that there is a sink/counter area outside the bathroom too. The downside was that the bathtub/showers was not clean- it had mold growing in the corners. The pillows and towels are not the best quality.

Great price and location with comfortable accommodations

The hotel is a little worn (old paint, loose floor tiles in bathroom, etc.) But it wouldn't prevent me from staying there again.

Good location accessible to University of Texas and downtown Austin. Good value for less expensive hotel in expensive Austin area. Staff was very hospitable. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good. Workout room was minimal but functional.

Clean rooms, good location with lots to do around you and close to downtown. Continental breakfast is Good! Great price

I would never stay there again because they didn’t clean my room . I got the room for 2 night

This hotel was a great choice! It was conveniently located and the price was cheap. They offer free breakfast and Otis spunkmeyer cookies too! :)

The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and big. The parking lot was well lit. I enjoyed the stay.

Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Good location Definitely will be back.

We had a great time in Austin. The hotel room is very comfortable and relaxing to come back too.

North Interstate 35 Frontage Road, Austin TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in St. Johns, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-universit is 3 mi (4.8 km) from Norris Conference Centers and within a 10-minute drive of Frank Erwin Center. This 75-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 6 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10:30 AM. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

The 75 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with dining areas. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include washers/dryers, fireplaces, and coffee makers.


Property features

At Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-universit, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Onsite parking is offered for a fee. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with securing valuables and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive hotel include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-universit

Everyone (16) Couples (1) Business (4) Family (10)
2
Family

Our room was dirty upon arrival and led us to cancel our three night stay. We immediately booked another hotel.

By , from El Paso on Mar 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our team is sorry to learn that your stay here was not perfect. Your comments will really help us in improving!. Yours in hospitality, Sam P General Manager

4
Family Family

The location really worked for us (close to my sick brother's apartment). I liked there was a breakfast bar. Our room was clean and the maid service for the 3 days we were there was excellent.

By , from Wisconsin on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2020

Thank you so much Sue for your feedback! Our team is delighted to learn, you enjoyed your stay here! We welcome you back, next time you're in this area! Yours in hospitality, Sam P General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our staff is happy to learn that your stay here was perfect! We are honored to learn that you really enjoyed our services and look forward to serve you again! Yours in hospitality, Sam P General Manager

4
Family Family

By on Feb 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our team is pleased to learn that your stay here was perfect. On your next visit here, we welcome you back to our hotel. See you soon! Yours in hospitality, Sam P General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our team is proud to learn that your stay here was perfect. Your comments will motivate them to work even harder! See you soon! Yours in hospitality, Sam P General Manager

3
Business Business

The cleaning staff is great. Breakfast was fairly standard.

By on Jul 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Dear Guest, A big thank you for your stay at our hotel. It is really delightful to see your feedback. We are delighted to know everything went great during your stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will continue making us your home whenever you are in our area. Eagerly looking for your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Partner Couples

Lots of roaches in room. Had to change the room and other room had roaches. It was disgusting. Worst experience in hotel. Could not leave because we had couple of drink. We had to leave the light on so that roaches stays away. It really freaked us. We couldnt get proper sleep. Plz remove this hotel from listing.

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Dear guest, thanks for your feedback. We take your comments seriously and will work to ensure that these issues are resolved for future guests.

1
Family

They only thing positive I can say is that this was close to places my wife and I wanted to go. The staff could care less about you however. Our room took 2 days to cool down, wind blowing in through the windows, water would not stop running in the shower, no drain plug for my wife to take a bath, she even had a guy just stare at her as she went into the room. Later that night someone kept trying to get into our room. It would have been a very bad day had he done so since I was there and was prepared. The boarding neighborhood is not the best either.

By on Jun 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Dear expedia user, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

4
Family with small children Family

Convenient location, even with road construction. Economical price. Staff helpful.

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2019

Dear Guest, A big thank you for your stay at our hotel. It is really delightful to see your feedback. We are delighted to know everything went great during your stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will continue making us your home whenever you are in our area. Eagerly looking for your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Family Family

The continental breakfast was adequate. It had everything you would think a breakfast would. It was well supplied. The room itself was very spacious. I appreciate the extra sofa and chair. The bathroom is spacious and I like that there is a sink/counter area outside the bathroom too. The downside was that the bathtub/showers was not clean- it had mold growing in the corners. The pillows and towels are not the best quality.

By on Apr 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear you had such a positive experience. I have addressed the other issues with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure these issue are resolved for future.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-universit

7400 North Interstate 35 Frontage Road,, Austin, TX 78752
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Austin-universit.h859273-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Austin-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Austin-universit.h859273-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Austin-universit.h859273-p2.Hotel-Reviews