Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America - Atlanta-Marietta-Interstate N. Pkwy

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

My stay was equal to the stay at a big-name, fancy hotel.

I ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL, CONVENIENTLY LOCATED, AND WAS GREETED BY THE FRONT DESK. EVERYTHING FROM CLEANLINESS TO OVERALL APPEARANCE IS FINE, HOWEVER, MY HEAT DID NOT WORK, ROOM WAS VERY COLD AND THE BED WAS NOT COMFORTABLE AT ALL. I WOKE UP WITH A BACKACHE.

Couldn't the property using GPS. Address does not accurately describe its location. Be careful.

Hotel was in need of repair andna thorough cleaning. Cable channel selection was horrible. Even some of the basic channels didnt exist.

We needed a pet friendly place and I found this place. Read the reviews which were mixe but since o 4 insince I booked on Orbits the price was great. Our room must have been a "pet" room. Walking in it smelled like walking into a pool. They even had the windows open because the bleach smell was so overwhelming. Personally I love the smell of bleach, but wow! My mom said the bleach smell is so bad and All I could say is at least it smells like bleach and not something else. There were extended stay people there with animals that weren't on leashes which whatever, I'm not a stickler, but it jumped on me and staff didn't care. When i got to the grab and go breakfast, there was one packaged muffin left and a few granola bars left. Then about 10 mins later I saw the staff in the pantry eating muffins. So this place is a 3 for a one night stay. If we stayed longer it would probably be less.

was in town for Dragon Con. it is a pretty good distance from downtown, but it's a fraction of the cost for most of the in town hotels. it's an Extended Stay type room, so no daily housekeeping, know that in advance, but you get a much bigger room including a kitchenette. the free breakfast wasn't the best I'd seen (coffee, tea, instant oatmeal, granola and muffins) but it's more than you'd get someplace that doesn't do breakfast at all. all in all, I was very happy with my hotel choice

We wanted to stay close to walk to Braves game. Hotel was nice. The man who checked us in was great with hospitality. He answered all our questions about hotel and the stadium. The room was perfect for an overnight stay.

The room was spacious, extraordinarily clean and appropriately priced. Perfect place to stay 1 night but especially superb for a longer stay.

The hotel was currently going under construction, which I was not made aware of before booking. Workers were hammering away and making a lot of noise above my room as early as 7:30 am...

Towels were all torn up, walls throughout the entire hotel we're under repair, you had to request any kitchen or cleaning supplies, no linens for the pullout bed, overall I was not impressed at all for being in a very nice part of town.

The microwave in our room didn't work, they didn't have anything for breakfast, and the room amenities are very old. I visited this hotel not knowing anything about the area and was not pleased. The outside is great, but once you get into the rooms its like a Motel 6 without the roaches.

Check-in was easy and quick and Brenda was very nice. This was a one night stay in the Atlanta area. The room size was great and accommodating, but it needed a deep, thorough cleaning and painting. The carpet was dirty and had visible stains as well as the pullout sofa. The wall clock was not working and I never found the television remote. There was mildew in the bathtub. It was ok for one night, but not if you had an extended stay.

The room my mom and i stayed in was modified with 2 phones from a different location hotel, There was a rf moderator without a FCC discription on the device. Which is mandatory on any device, especially in a private hotel or some other accomadating space. But no worries i directed my complaint straight to the Federal Communications (FCC). Several other things i cant mention for legal reasons....... P.S. This hotel knows my mom and I have stayed in hotel chains for several years, so a word to the management and whoever else will read this.... I know how a hotel room is layed out from top to bottom to side to side, I can write a memoir of my life and a hotel would be 25 of the memoir, so do not place us in a room that doesnt meet standards of the law. I have nothing else to say.

Everything was wonderful!!! Big spacious room, comfortable bed, and friendly staff. I will be staying there again in the future!

I was there for a funeral. After searching for the right hotel that would accommodate 4 one in which my mom had certain needs! And most importantly a fair price!! This was a great choice

Check in was acceptable. The rooms are dirty, furniture are dirty and stained, the room did not have any soap or clean linen. The hall way to the room smelled misty and moldy.

The exterior is properly maintained. With that, my family and I was disappointed once entering the room. Spacing and admenaties where adequate, but the furniture and carpet has well run its course. The carpet had many large stains! We have an infant, we fratted everytime he insisted to crawl about the floor. I now understand why the daily rate was considerably lower than other extended stays in the entire metro area!

It was a very comfortable stay. The room was clean and I had ample room. The only problems was the floor was carpet was wet from the air conditioner right below the unit and the door was to close to the toliet. I plan on staying again in the near future.

We was there for a funeral. The rooms were clean and had plenty of room. The only problem was there was not any extra sheets for the sofa bed. Great area and close to a lot of things. Definitely will stay again.

The hotel was easy to find, signage was good from the interstate, rooms were clean, and the fresh fruit at the breakfast bar was superb. I will stay here again. Only problem - due to being located in a low place, my particular cell phone carreir's signal was spotty. T-Mobile.

2225 Interstate North Pkwy SE Atlanta GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Extended Stay America - Atlanta-Marietta-Interstate N. Pkwy places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Coca-Cola Roxy Theater and Cumberland Mall. This 100-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre and SunTrust Park are also near this Atlanta hotel.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 100 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Extended Stay America - Atlanta-Marietta-Interstate N. Pkwy offers a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Atlanta-Marietta-Interstate N. Pkwy

Everyone (9) Business (6) Couples (3) Family (8) Other (2)
5

convenient to venue and interstate.

Everyone

My stay was equal to the stay at a big-name, fancy hotel.

By , from Hoover, AL on Feb 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2018

Wow - James, thanks for the awesome feedback. We are delighted to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you were satisfied with your stay with us. Thanks once more for your business to Extended Stay America, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

nice hotel but my stay wasn't too pleasing

Business Travelers

I ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL, CONVENIENTLY LOCATED, AND WAS GREETED BY THE FRONT DESK. EVERYTHING FROM CLEANLINESS TO OVERALL APPEARANCE IS FINE, HOWEVER, MY HEAT DID NOT WORK, ROOM WAS VERY COLD AND THE BED WAS NOT COMFORTABLE AT ALL. I WOKE UP WITH A BACKACHE.

By , from LONG ISLAND, NY on Jan 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2018

Marzena, thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad to read you liked our attentive service and that our location was perfect for your needs. Having said that, we were disappointed to read that you were not happy with the beds and that impacted your sleep. We have shared your comments with our engineering department, and we are looking into the issue so that we can correct it. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

hard to find

Everyone

Couldn't the property using GPS. Address does not accurately describe its location. Be careful.

By , from TN on Dec 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2017

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant visit. However, we are sorry for the issues you had and regret the inconvenience it caused. We will verify the information on our website is current and accurate so our guests are aware of our amenities and offerings. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

great staff mediocre hotel

Everyone

Hotel was in need of repair andna thorough cleaning. Cable channel selection was horrible. Even some of the basic channels didnt exist.

By , from Chicago on Nov 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2017

Fred, thank you for your review. Although you were pleased with the service provided by our staff, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance further. We hope to have another chance so we can serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

good for a night stay only

Everyone

We needed a pet friendly place and I found this place. Read the reviews which were mixe but since o 4 insince I booked on Orbits the price was great. Our room must have been a "pet" room. Walking in it smelled like walking into a pool. They even had the windows open because the bleach smell was so overwhelming. Personally I love the smell of bleach, but wow! My mom said the bleach smell is so bad and All I could say is at least it smells like bleach and not something else. There were extended stay people there with animals that weren't on leashes which whatever, I'm not a stickler, but it jumped on me and staff didn't care. When i got to the grab and go breakfast, there was one packaged muffin left and a few granola bars left. Then about 10 mins later I saw the staff in the pantry eating muffins. So this place is a 3 for a one night stay. If we stayed longer it would probably be less.

By , from Atlanta on Nov 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2017

Chris, We are glad you had an overall pleasant visit and liked the value we offer. That being said, we are sorry for the cleanliness you experienced in the room. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4

nice extended stay hotel

Everyone

was in town for Dragon Con. it is a pretty good distance from downtown, but it's a fraction of the cost for most of the in town hotels. it's an Extended Stay type room, so no daily housekeeping, know that in advance, but you get a much bigger room including a kitchenette. the free breakfast wasn't the best I'd seen (coffee, tea, instant oatmeal, granola and muffins) but it's more than you'd get someplace that doesn't do breakfast at all. all in all, I was very happy with my hotel choice

By , from IL on Sep 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2017

Cameron, thanks for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad you found us to be a good value and that you were able to enjoy the event you were in town for. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

4

close to suntrust park

Everyone

We wanted to stay close to walk to Braves game. Hotel was nice. The man who checked us in was great with hospitality. He answered all our questions about hotel and the stadium. The room was perfect for an overnight stay.

By on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay and our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, General Manager

5

newly renovated

Everyone

The room was spacious, extraordinarily clean and appropriately priced. Perfect place to stay 1 night but especially superb for a longer stay.

By , from Kansas on Jul 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2017

Donna, thank you for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy. We are glad to know you found us to be a good value and loved your comfortable room. Thanks for your recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

2

construction

Everyone

The hotel was currently going under construction, which I was not made aware of before booking. Workers were hammering away and making a lot of noise above my room as early as 7:30 am...

By on Jan 11, 2017

2
Everyone

Towels were all torn up, walls throughout the entire hotel we're under repair, you had to request any kitchen or cleaning supplies, no linens for the pullout bed, overall I was not impressed at all for being in a very nice part of town.

By on Aug 11, 2016