Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel seemed ok. But we discovered bed bugs on the bed.

The lady who ran the front desk was no where to be found at check in. then another guest came up and said that there were ants all over his room.

It was loud dirty and smelled. I checked out after one night I slept in the chair because the bed was gross

Staff was awesome. Rhonda was very accommodating to our needs. We will definitely stay here again.

They have no breakfast bit the site say that they have. The only thing offer is little power bars.

Pros: Clean, good mattress, refrigerator and microwave. Cons: Small, wimpy pillows; tub/shower water either all hot or all cold; grab-and-go breakfast was awful with very inexpensive individually wrapped muffins and granola bars; no coffee pot in the room (available by special request--but really, nearly all hotels now include one even hotels without kitchens); bare minimum number of channels on the television with no on-screen guide; no printed channel list; no paper or pen. If it could be done cheaply or not at all, that was the way that this property chose to operate. We were very disappointed.

Great place to stay for a great price. Not much in the room for amenities like a coffee maker, but can be obtained at the office.

No frills. My room was never touched once during my stay. While it would have been nice for tidying up service, which I realize I could have requested, I just didn't. My room was basic, my needs were met and I was relatively comfortable. The kitchen was handy and they had additional amenities on request. We have decided to stay here again. Not five star, but not one star either.

I and others had to wait for a room to be cleaned in order to complete the check-in process. Bed was super hard too. Rest of room was clean.

Great for an inexpensive hotel! Very nice staff! Clean and comfortable!

We were just staying in Appleton for one night and wanted a clean room and we found just what we were looking for.

Service was great, front desk very informative info. Great location, close to a lot of restaurants and the mall.

nice place no complains clean good location perfect for what you paid for it

The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and provided answers to my questions when I checked in. I would definately stay here again.

Good price. Out of the way location but served well for our short overnight needs.

Had to stay one night. Was clean, quiet. Good value for the money.

Stayed one night to recover from a surgery. Clean, quiet, reasonably priced. Towels were a bit rough though.

our stay was good, the room was clean and confortable the only thing I didn't like about was towels, they had a weird smell.

Boardwalk Ct Appleton WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Within a short walk of Fox River Antique Mall, Extended Stay America Appleton - Fox Cities is within 2 miles (3 km) of Fox River Mall. The 107 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 107 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America Appleton - Fox Cities, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a picnic area and barbecue grills.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Appleton - Fox Cities

Everyone (8) Couples (11) Business (6) Family (17) Friends (6) Other (5)
5
Everyone

By on Jun 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2020

Thank you for rating your stay at Extended Stay America. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family Family

The hotel seemed ok. But we discovered bed bugs on the bed.

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure your concerns are properly addressed. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Business Business

The lady who ran the front desk was no where to be found at check in. then another guest came up and said that there were ants all over his room.

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your visit due to your front desk experience. We truly take pride in our guest service and the feedback we receive, good or bad, helps us to improve our services going forward. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Business Business

It was loud dirty and smelled. I checked out after one night I slept in the chair because the bed was gross

By on May 1, 2019

Review comment responded on May 2, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are sorry for the cleanliness and noise issue you encountered and regret your stay was not a pleasant one. We would have loved the opportunity to resolve this issue while you were here and would have moved you to another room upon request. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Mar 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2019

Thank you for rating your stay at Extended Stay America. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family

Staff was awesome. Rhonda was very accommodating to our needs. We will definitely stay here again.

By on Mar 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful feedback of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you had a great stay with us and that you were impressed with the great service delivered by our associates. We will be sure to share your kind compliments with Rhonda. Thank you again for the great review. Please come and see us soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

They have no breakfast bit the site say that they have. The only thing offer is little power bars.

By on Apr 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you were overall satisfied with your stay with us. Having said that, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations in regard to our grab-and-go breakfast and have shared your concerns with our leadership team for any future improvements. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2

too much done on the cheap

Everyone

Pros: Clean, good mattress, refrigerator and microwave. Cons: Small, wimpy pillows; tub/shower water either all hot or all cold; grab-and-go breakfast was awful with very inexpensive individually wrapped muffins and granola bars; no coffee pot in the room (available by special request--but really, nearly all hotels now include one even hotels without kitchens); bare minimum number of channels on the television with no on-screen guide; no printed channel list; no paper or pen. If it could be done cheaply or not at all, that was the way that this property chose to operate. We were very disappointed.

By , from Sandy, UT on Sep 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2017

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Please know, our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to make a better impression on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager

4

overnight appleton visit.

Everyone

Great place to stay for a great price. Not much in the room for amenities like a coffee maker, but can be obtained at the office.

By on Dec 11, 2016

3

excellent for a no-frills stay with a kitchenette

Family

No frills. My room was never touched once during my stay. While it would have been nice for tidying up service, which I realize I could have requested, I just didn't. My room was basic, my needs were met and I was relatively comfortable. The kitchen was handy and they had additional amenities on request. We have decided to stay here again. Not five star, but not one star either.

By , from Joppa, MD on Dec 2, 2016

Extended Stay America Appleton - Fox Cities

4141 Boardwalk Ct, Appleton, WI 54914
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Appleton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Appleton---Fox-Cities.h64398-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Appleton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Appleton---Fox-Cities.h64398-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Appleton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Appleton---Fox-Cities.h64398-p2.Hotel-Reviews