Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location, very helpful concierge, & beautiful property!

its close to everything we wanted to go to.. can walk to the train station

Booked in in morning and was told all check in procedure completed. Just to pick up room card after 15.00. On arrival at 17.00 no room was found as it had been given to another guest. Took twenty minutes before another room was found but it was upgraded and received a complimentary breakfast.

The property location and size of the room is unbeatable. Totally worth staying here. It's nice and quiet and still in the heart of the city. We walked everywhere from this location, which took less than 20 minutes in every direction to major attractions. The rooms were a little dated, but it was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this place.

Good location in inner city. Good (15 minutes) pedestrian access to sights in city center. E15 taxi to most museums and sights. Lots of street noise at night (but they even provide ear plugs).

Nice good location. Good breakfast. Stadf wasnt that attentive to problems and issues that came up.

My flight to Amsterdam arrived at 11 AM and I got to the hotel by a little after noon. Nobody at the door to help with luggage and the stairs are steep, I had a difficult time getting my luggage inside. I was told check in was at 3 PM and I'd have to wait. I inquired if they could get my room ready first since I was there. They wouldn't even think about any accomodation. The lady at the counter took my suite case and told me she would have it put in my room. That didn't happen either. What they call breakfast is a total joke. Cold food! The rugs in the hotel lobby are filthy dirty--it looks like one to the left of the check in desk hadn't EVER been cleaned. I've been all over the world and this hotel should NOT be given a 4 star rating. Too many negatives.

Hotel was great for our stay. It is in a great location. The rooms were fairly priced. We had a room with two twin beds. The breakfast was over priced at 20 euros a person. We were able to eat breakfast in Amsterdam for much less than that elsewhere. Otherwise, I have no complaints. The hotel was quiet and clean.

Great location. Air conditioning was weak and uncomfortable.

Didn’t like the location. The hotel was ok but the

Spuistraat 288-292 Amsterdam

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Amsterdam Museum and The 9 Streets
  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Onsite dining
  • Concierge services

Located in Amsterdam City Centre, NH City Centre Amsterdam is next to popular attractions like Amsterdam Museum and The 9 Streets. This 213-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant and a bar/lounge, along with free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in local cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 213 rooms feature minibars, coffee makers, and safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Phones are also included.


Property features

Guests of NH City Centre Amsterdam enjoy features like coffee in a common area, free newspapers and laundry facilities. Self parking is offered for EUR 50.00 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. This smoke-free hotel also has a TV in a common area.

Room options

Superior Room, Canal View

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Triple Room (Extra Large)

1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bed | 3 Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Standard Triple Room

3 Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Superior Room (Extra Large)

1 Double Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for NH City Centre Amsterdam

Everyone (8) Family (3)
5
Friends

Great location, very helpful concierge, & beautiful property!

By on Nov 3, 2019

5
Everyone

its close to everything we wanted to go to.. can walk to the train station

By on Oct 22, 2019

4
Family

Booked in in morning and was told all check in procedure completed. Just to pick up room card after 15.00. On arrival at 17.00 no room was found as it had been given to another guest. Took twenty minutes before another room was found but it was upgraded and received a complimentary breakfast.

By on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that you experienced some inconveniences during the check in. I am however glad to read that you were compensated and that you still managed to have an enjoyable stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Guest Relations

5
Family

The property location and size of the room is unbeatable. Totally worth staying here. It's nice and quiet and still in the heart of the city. We walked everywhere from this location, which took less than 20 minutes in every direction to major attractions. The rooms were a little dated, but it was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this place.

By on Jun 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for this perfect score. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the central location of NH City Centre. It is true that our hotel is located in the heart of Amsterdam which makes it close to all the main points of attraction. Furthermore, thank you for the kind remarks concerning our rooms. Moreover, the fact that you would recommend our hotel to other travelers is the biggest compliment we can possible receive. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Guest Relations

5
Everyone

By on Jun 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am glad to see that the services provided by NH City Centre were up to your satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future and to make sure that you will have a memorable stay in our hotel. Kind regards, Guest Relations

3
Family

Good location in inner city. Good (15 minutes) pedestrian access to sights in city center. E15 taxi to most museums and sights. Lots of street noise at night (but they even provide ear plugs).

By on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

Dear BJ, thank you for sharing your experience with us on Expedia. I am very happy to read that you liked the central location of our hotel. However, I am sorry that this also caused you some discomfort. I do hope we may welcome you back in the future to show you one of more quiet rooms. Kind regards, Guest Relations

4
Everyone

Nice good location. Good breakfast. Stadf wasnt that attentive to problems and issues that came up.

By on Dec 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at NH City Centre Amsterdam. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our central location. However, I would like to apologize for your experience regarding our service. I have already shared your review with my entire team, we really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will give us a second chance, so that we may have an opportunity to convince you that your recent experience is most unusual for us. Kind regards, Guest Relations

5
Everyone

By on Oct 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for a 5 star rating! Kind regards, Guest Relations

3

wanna be 4 star hotel

Everyone

My flight to Amsterdam arrived at 11 AM and I got to the hotel by a little after noon. Nobody at the door to help with luggage and the stairs are steep, I had a difficult time getting my luggage inside. I was told check in was at 3 PM and I'd have to wait. I inquired if they could get my room ready first since I was there. They wouldn't even think about any accomodation. The lady at the counter took my suite case and told me she would have it put in my room. That didn't happen either. What they call breakfast is a total joke. Cold food! The rugs in the hotel lobby are filthy dirty--it looks like one to the left of the check in desk hadn't EVER been cleaned. I've been all over the world and this hotel should NOT be given a 4 star rating. Too many negatives.

By , from California on May 3, 2018

Review comment responded on May 7, 2018

Dear John, first of all thank you for providing us with such a detailed review. We are happy to read you did enjoyed our central location in Amsterdam. However we very much regret we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your arrival and breakfast. As a 4 star hotel unfortunately we don't have a bell boy in the hotel to assist with luggage. However our guest relations is located in the lobby and would be glad to assist you with the luggage. We will share your comments with our restaurant manager regarding the breakfast to improve our level of quality and service. With kind regards, Guest Relations

4
Everyone

Hotel was great for our stay. It is in a great location. The rooms were fairly priced. We had a room with two twin beds. The breakfast was over priced at 20 euros a person. We were able to eat breakfast in Amsterdam for much less than that elsewhere. Otherwise, I have no complaints. The hotel was quiet and clean.

By on Oct 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel. However, I am sorry that you experienced the breakfast as overpriced, but luckily you found another nice place to have breakfast. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards,

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Amsterdam-Hotels-NH-City-Centre-Amsterdam.h26865-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Amsterdam-Hotels-NH-City-Centre-Amsterdam.h26865-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Amsterdam-Hotels-NH-City-Centre-Amsterdam.h26865-p2.Hotel-Reviews