Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel did not look like the pictures at all! Furniture was really old nd dirty looking

I was very happy with the location - right near the airport. I appreciated the breakfast bar as well as exercise room for a reasonable price. Although just a half mile from the airport, I heard no bothersome airplane noise. I will stay there again.

Nasty place to stay, hair on my bed and spiders webs on the room

I had no heat in my room, called several times. Called again the next day several times again until they finally sent someone to check. Engineering could not fix do they finally move me to another room late afternoon

Keep looking

Was out of heat and at five calls for them to send someone to check it out. Eventually they had to move me to another room

Nice enough hotel, with the oddest layout I've come across, as the ground floor counted as two different floors

Loved the indoor heated pool and the bar, staff was pleasant and helpful.

I was impressed by the size of the hotel, had a very large and nice breakfast room, a very nice lounge with a good size dance floor, a nice indoor pool and the lobby was very attractive. On the negative, our initial room the Queen bed was quite short, my feet were over the edge of the bed, I had to kill 3 spiders, a moth and another small flying bug in the room. There was some hair in the bathroom on the floor and tub, the toilet seat was completely loose and we had to deal with a washer and dryer running loud for hours just outside our room. We were extremely tired after arriving about midnight and finally passed out from exhaustion then went to the reception desk later next morning and complained about our room. The young lady was very accommodating and allowed up to a new room, a supposed quieter section. The bed was an appropriate length Queen bed, a much better overall clean room, but still had an extremely loose toilet seat, which I was able to tighten.

The bathroom was not cleaned after the guest before us, there was used soap in the shower. We found mouse poop in the room.

The room is ok. Breakfast was ok. Not much to say.

I like

The pool water was cold to swim (all 3 days I stayed), Breakfast was good enough for 2021

At check-in was given my card key, got to my suite and room was opened, dirty not ready. Waited 30 minutes for staff to clean up and still was dirty.

I enjoy my stay everytime we book this hotel. This time i did not like that qe couldnt get extra towels after asking 3 seperate times in a 12 hour period.

This place was dirty and gross. We pulled into our parking space and there were at least 15 garbage bags full of trash right by the entrance door (no exaggeration). The stairwell up to our floor was sticky and dirty. I had booked 3 rooms. My daughter had arrived before me so she picked her room first. I had a choice of the other 2 rooms. I walked into the one room and was overcome by a very strong perfume smell (wondered what they were trying to hide). I have severe allergies to scents so I went to the other room which was tolerable but still smelly. The floors in the bathrooms were disgusting because they were so sticky. My shoes left footprints all over the floor because it was that sticky. There was no toilet paper holder so the toilet paper was just sitting on the sink. The rim of the sink had whisker shavings and muck all the way around. This was not the worst of this trip. 12:30 at night there was a fight outside our rooms. Curse words were flying left and right. There were 18 people in this group and they were screaming and yelling at the top of their lungs. The State Police were called but they were not removed. 3:00 in the morning, it started all over again. My grandson was terrified (actually so were his mom and dad as this happened right outside their door). The State Police were called again. This was the scariest night I have ever had in a hotel. I called the manager on Monday to request a refund. He would not listen to me and talked over me. I ran out of charact

Airport Road Allentown PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast on weekends
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining

Days Hotel by Wyndham Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley places you within 2 miles (3 km) of St Lukes Hospital and Lehigh Valley Health Network Muhlenberg. This 143-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Days Hotel by Wyndham Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley's 143 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of Days Hotel by Wyndham Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley have access to an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available on request). Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Business Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Business Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Hotel by Wyndham Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley

Everyone (24) Couples (12) Family (26)
2
Partner Couples

This hotel did not look like the pictures at all! Furniture was really old nd dirty looking

By on May 16, 2022

Review comment responded on May 17, 2022

Thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry that the Room is not as per your standard. Please note if you have any questions or concerns kindly let us know while you are on the property. We appreciate your business thanks.

5
Everyone

I was very happy with the location - right near the airport. I appreciated the breakfast bar as well as exercise room for a reasonable price. Although just a half mile from the airport, I heard no bothersome airplane noise. I will stay there again.

By on Apr 30, 2022

Review comment responded on May 2, 2022

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Days Hotel By Wyndham Allentown PA. We will share with our staff.. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you soon.

1
Family with small children

Nasty place to stay, hair on my bed and spiders webs on the room

By on Feb 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2022

Sorry for inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Upon our research we found out that our staff did not call you in the middle of the night. We are not sure who did. We do have security guard on the promises to maintain the peace. Thanks for your understanding.

2
Family

I had no heat in my room, called several times. Called again the next day several times again until they finally sent someone to check. Engineering could not fix do they finally move me to another room late afternoon

By on Dec 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2021

Sorry for inconvenience caused to you during your stay. we will have a staff meeting . Finally we got the delivery and We did install a new unit. Thanks for your cooperation. Hope to see you soon.

2
Everyone

Keep looking

By on Dec 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2021

Sorry for inconvenience caused to you during your stay. If you have any questions or concerns kindly let us know while you are on the property so we can try to make your stay comfortable. We are here for you all the time. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you soon thanks.

2
Everyone

Was out of heat and at five calls for them to send someone to check it out. Eventually they had to move me to another room

By on Dec 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2021

Sorry for inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I will have a meeting with the staff . Finally we got the delivery and We did install a new unit. Thanks for your cooperation. Hope to see you soon.

1
Everyone

By on Nov 12, 2021

4
Family Business Business

Nice enough hotel, with the oddest layout I've come across, as the ground floor counted as two different floors

By on Nov 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy for you that you enjoyed your stay at Days Hotel By Wyndham Allentown PA. We will share with our staff. We appreciate your business hope to see you soon.

2
Everyone

By on Oct 8, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Loved the indoor heated pool and the bar, staff was pleasant and helpful.

By on Oct 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. We are very happy for you that you enjoyed your stay at Days Hotel By Wyndham Allentown PA. We will share with our staff. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you soon thanks.

Days Hotel by Wyndham Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley

3400 Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Allentown-Hotels-Days-Hotel-by-Wyndham-Allentown-Airport-/-Lehigh-Valley.h25176-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Allentown-Hotels-Days-Hotel-by-Wyndham-Allentown-Airport-/-Lehigh-Valley.h25176-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Allentown-Hotels-Days-Hotel-by-Wyndham-Allentown-Airport-/-Lehigh-Valley.h25176-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions