Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The rooms are huge!! Very modern and clean. Every room has its own balcony too. The full breakfast was really good. I can't say enough good things about the hotel and the staff. Just wonderful!

everything the reviews said and the pictures show are correct. this is a 5 star hotel even the sunset was perfect, the breakfast delicious. what a great time.

Very modern, unusual for the i70 corridor. I have stayed in some real dives in this trip.

It’s a fantastic gem along the highway! Be sure to stay if you have a chance!

Pool was non useable. Was closed for use due to cloudiness. They claimed they had tried to have it fixed but could give no answer for if or when it would become useable. (Unfortunately traveling with children the pool is a primary factor for picking a hotel, so this was very disappointing. ) Other features were also closed due to disrepair. Staff was extremely unenthusiastic and unhelpful. When we had to call down for extra bedding for the sofa sleeper, and then for more towels (there were only 3 in the room) the desk staff required that we come down to fetch them ourselves (saying she couldn't leave the front desk, however when wife went down to get them, there were 3 or 4 staff members just standing at the desk talking with each other, and not one even acknowledged her until she addressed them directly. ) they also didn't have enough pillowcases clean even though it was already after 5:30 pm when we checked in. Overall disappointing experience. I feel like we should at least receive a partial refund.

Nice and clean quiet but our room was looking at the solar panels lol

It was a quiet, spacious, and clean stay. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. Only issue we had was the livingroom area was a little too warm for us and we weren't able to change the thermostat. Lucky it was nice and we could open the door. We'll be back for sure though. The pool was a little on the cold side and very heavy with salt/ chemicals. The hot tub wasn't quite hot enough and the jets were a little low to hit the sore spots from a long drive. Still it was very pleasant.

We were very tired after a long drive. The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The room was large and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. We would stay there again.

The hotel was Very clean, friendly staff and nice breakfast. Convenient to highways

Very close off highway. Convenient in and out! We came in after midnight and they were right there to check us in and also get us a VERY comfortable rollaway bed. This was a great place to stay for very little money!!!

Excellent customer service,they are willing to answer any of your questions right away withplenty of smile...

Nice hotel outside quiet New Concord. Beds are comfy. Loved the bathroom. Nice little eating bar and sink in the entrance way.

Garland Way New Concord OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge

Garland Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection is located 1.3 mi (2 km) from John and Annie Glenn Historic Site and within a 10-minute drive of National Road Zane Grey Museum. This 76-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free self-serve breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 76 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including balconies, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Guests of Garland Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a meeting room, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (2 Queen and 2 Person Sofa Bed)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Garland Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection

Everyone (8) Family (9)
1
Everyone

By on Dec 17, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

5
Family

The rooms are huge!! Very modern and clean. Every room has its own balcony too. The full breakfast was really good. I can't say enough good things about the hotel and the staff. Just wonderful!

By on Oct 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Thank you for the kind review, we appreciate your business. Hope you will stay with us again in the future if your travels bring you through New Concord.

5
Friends Family

everything the reviews said and the pictures show are correct. this is a 5 star hotel even the sunset was perfect, the breakfast delicious. what a great time.

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your business and we look forward to you returning again. May your travels be blessed. Respectfully, Linda Riffle

5
Family Family

Very modern, unusual for the i70 corridor. I have stayed in some real dives in this trip.

By on Jul 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your business and we look forward to you returning again. May your travels be blessed. Respectfully, Linda Riffle

5
Family

It’s a fantastic gem along the highway! Be sure to stay if you have a chance!

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your business and we look forward to you returning again. May your travels be blessed. Respectfully, Linda Riffle

2
Family

Pool was non useable. Was closed for use due to cloudiness. They claimed they had tried to have it fixed but could give no answer for if or when it would become useable. (Unfortunately traveling with children the pool is a primary factor for picking a hotel, so this was very disappointing. ) Other features were also closed due to disrepair. Staff was extremely unenthusiastic and unhelpful. When we had to call down for extra bedding for the sofa sleeper, and then for more towels (there were only 3 in the room) the desk staff required that we come down to fetch them ourselves (saying she couldn't leave the front desk, however when wife went down to get them, there were 3 or 4 staff members just standing at the desk talking with each other, and not one even acknowledged her until she addressed them directly. ) they also didn't have enough pillowcases clean even though it was already after 5:30 pm when we checked in. Overall disappointing experience. I feel like we should at least receive a partial refund.

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We are looking in to the issues you have brought to our attention so that we may have them corrected. We hope to see you again.

4
Friends Family

Nice and clean quiet but our room was looking at the solar panels lol

By on Apr 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feed back. Hope to have you return and stay with us again here at the Garland Hotel.

5
Family Family

It was a quiet, spacious, and clean stay. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. Only issue we had was the livingroom area was a little too warm for us and we weren't able to change the thermostat. Lucky it was nice and we could open the door. We'll be back for sure though. The pool was a little on the cold side and very heavy with salt/ chemicals. The hot tub wasn't quite hot enough and the jets were a little low to hit the sore spots from a long drive. Still it was very pleasant.

By , from Franklin, Ohio on Apr 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2019

Thank you for your kind review. We will look in to the issues you have pointed out so that they are ready for your next visit. We do appreciate your business and look forward to having you return to the Garland Hotel.

5
Everyone

We were very tired after a long drive. The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The room was large and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. We would stay there again.

By , from Pennsylvania on Oct 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very grateful you choose to stay with us. We look forward to your return to the Garland Hotel the next time you are passing through or you just need a little get away.

Garland Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection

150 Garland Way, New Concord, OH 43762
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Zanesville-Hotels-Garland-Hotel,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h13471606-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Zanesville-Hotels-Garland-Hotel,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h13471606-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Zanesville-Hotels-Garland-Hotel,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h13471606-p2.Hotel-Reviews