Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Couldn't use the hot tub first night due to a child puking in it. There's signs saying no children under a certain age as well as children up to 16 need to be supervised. If the child was supervised you wouldn't let your sick kid go in the hot tub. If your child's to young to know when their sick there to young to use it period. Breakfast was ok. Three things I due at the hotel. Eat breakfast sleep and use the hot tub. Couldn't even use one of three.

This was a great pick for a very short stay at the Dells. The price was very reasonable especially with the awesome breakfast that was included. If we had gone out to have breakfast that alone would have had cost $50 or more. And I am not talking about a regular boring breakfast. This stuff was pretty good!

Easily the nicest holiday inn I've ever seen or stayed -

I stayed in a King Suite with Whirl Tub. Never could hear your neighbors. The only thing you could hear is the doors shutting from the hall way when people went in and out of their rooms. Small detail looking at the whole picture. The staff was pleasant, the continental breakfast was up to par. I have no complaints what so ever.

Good breakfast. Very quiet because it's off season.

This hotel is clean, updated and friendly! The staff was nice enough to let us check in early without hesitation or an extra fee. The hotel pool and swim area for kids was perfect for you kids who don't need all the bells and whistles of big water slides. I would come back in the summer to use the outdoor area as well. The rooms were updated, clean and comfortable! Free breakfast was also a great perk of this hotel!

There were only 2 rooms left in Wisconsin Dells, one was here. Although there is no waterpark they have a great pool with slides both indoor and outdoor and they are closer to most waterparks. They were closer to the waterpark I initially had a room at (since that place gave us a room miles down the road). Great room, staff, everthing

The two-bedroom suite is excellent. The staff is polite and helpful. A big thank you to the caring and alert life guards.

the free breakfest was horrible food was either over cooked or not even out. Breakfest room where you get food is small and no more then 5 fit in it without running eachother over. Pool was ok starting to show its age and cements breaking in parts. Rooms where great no issues there.

Great room for the price. Plenty of room for a larger group if needed. We used the room to entertain a large group and everyone was thrilled with the space. Will definitely book again with on our next trip to Wisconsin Dells.

Originally booked a two night stay at a nearby waterpark/resort only to find out the room "at the resort" was a mile down the road. When I found that out i cancelled the second night at the resort and needed a new room. There was almost nothing left in town when I came across an available room here at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was clean, the staff were all fantastic, the indoor and outdoor pools are nice. At one point it was pretty noisy in the room above me, I went to the front desk and spoke to the girl working and she was very nice and made a call to the room and there rest of the night was peaceful. The price was very expensice but that is because it was extremely last minute so that was to be expected. If you want a hotel close to the waterparks and only a couple minutes from downtown I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express. Also, when we requested some extea pillows, and later, some towels, the staff was almost instantly at the door. The breakfast was also fantastic.......cannot say enough positive things about this place!

The staff was great. Danielle , Chris Danielle who was off were very helpful . Maint man Wayne did a great job clearing the pool area with Danielle to kill the bee hive. Chris did a great job handling a difficult customer at the desk.

Staff is approachable and friendly. Rooms and common areas very clean. Breakfast selection had a good assortment for you to make choices. Luggage carts are sparse and the breakfastime did not have enough tables and chairs for seating. We will come back.

Clean hotel room, great breakfast, a little ways from center of wisconsin dells

Hotel was ok ... Staff nice....outdoor pool closed for the day. Breakfast good but hot food same everyday. Had a maintenance issue but no one ever came.

I just needed a 1 night stay, but wish I could have stayed longer! The front desk staff was very friendly; the room was spotless, and very comfortable. I will definitely go back there when I have to go to the Dells again.

Over all the hotel was nice and rooms ok but I was not impressed with the employees. there always seemed to be plenty of them around but not friendly or helpful. the pool was nice but ran out of towels each day and the life guards weren't really paying attention to much besides their phones and MP3 players. to top it off my daughter left a item we purchased in the room and even though I called several times I did not get anyone who seemed to care or want to look for it.

Hotel was very dirty! Room was unvacuumed, old and unclean. Carpet in hallways and common areas was worn, dirty and needed replacing. Breakfast area and pool area needed a good cleaning and refurbishing. Hotel is also quite pricey...not a deal in the Dells area...recommend staying somewhere else. Not a good reflection on Holiday Inn and I wrote the manager complaining.

great clean room pool and hot tub were great and room was quiet we also enjoyed the breakfast this hotel is located in a great area only minutes from the casino or to downtown attractions

I've stayed very nice Holiday Inn expresses before, this was not one of them! The biggest disappointment of the trip was a water slide that was NOT running! I chose this hotel over the days inn, which was cheaper, because of the waterslide, and then it ended up not running while we were there (on a Thursday in April). The mattresses were thin on the queen beds. The hide-a-bed was so very thin and dirty. It did not have a mattress cover. It came with two thin sheets between us and the stained mattress. A spring was laying on the ground and I could feel all the others through the paper thin mattress. We stayed in a "suite." There was a slight blood stain on the sheets on the queen bed. We had to ask for a blanket for the hide a bed. There was a spider in the tub. The jacuzzi was insanely hot. The pool was frigidly cold. The best part about the pool area was the kiddie pool. It has a very nice castle and two little bitty slides. The staff was friendly and kind. The breakfast filling. parking was fine. They are almost right across the street from the outlet mall, and it has good freeway access. We survived one night, but I would try any number of hotels before I would go back to this one. This hotel was NOT a value.

1033 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South Wisconsin Dells WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 2 outdoor pools and 2 indoor pools

Located in Lake Delton, Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells is within a 10-minute stroll of sights such as Canyon Creek Riding Stables and Tanger Outlet Center. This 114-room, 3-star hotel has 2 indoor and 2 outdoor pools, along with free breakfast. Knuckleheads Bowling and Family Entertainment Center and Palace Theater are also near this Wisconsin Dells hotel.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All 114 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Other standard amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and hair dryers.


Property features

Guests of Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells have access to 2 indoor pools, 2 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a fitness center, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Executive Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, Non Smoking

Full 1 | Queen 2 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Bathtub

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Everyone (5) Business (3) Couples (9) Family (17) Friends (2) Other (1)
3

ugh

Everyone

Couldn't use the hot tub first night due to a child puking in it. There's signs saying no children under a certain age as well as children up to 16 need to be supervised. If the child was supervised you wouldn't let your sick kid go in the hot tub. If your child's to young to know when their sick there to young to use it period. Breakfast was ok. Three things I due at the hotel. Eat breakfast sleep and use the hot tub. Couldn't even use one of three.

By , from Appleton on Feb 18, 2017

5

easy living

Everyone

This was a great pick for a very short stay at the Dells. The price was very reasonable especially with the awesome breakfast that was included. If we had gone out to have breakfast that alone would have had cost $50 or more. And I am not talking about a regular boring breakfast. This stuff was pretty good!

By on Nov 14, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2016

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We are happy to see everything went well and that you enjoyed one of our best amenities which is our breakfast. Like you mentioned in your review it is more than just some toast and fruit. It is a definite cost saver for our guest coming to visit the Wisconsin Dells and we agree it is a GREAT way to star the day. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to provide the feedback that you have. We are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you and hope to have the chance to do so again soon.

5

exceptional

Everyone

Easily the nicest holiday inn I've ever seen or stayed -

By , from chicago on Oct 29, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2016

BF, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay! To be called the nicest Holiday Inn that you have ever seen or stayed at is a GREAT compliment that we are very grateful for! We appreciate all of your feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. Please come visit us again soon.

5

very nice hotel

Everyone

I stayed in a King Suite with Whirl Tub. Never could hear your neighbors. The only thing you could hear is the doors shutting from the hall way when people went in and out of their rooms. Small detail looking at the whole picture. The staff was pleasant, the continental breakfast was up to par. I have no complaints what so ever.

By , from Wisconsin on Apr 7, 2016

5

nice hotel

Everyone

Good breakfast. Very quiet because it's off season.

By on Apr 7, 2016

5

great choice for small kids

Families

This hotel is clean, updated and friendly! The staff was nice enough to let us check in early without hesitation or an extra fee. The hotel pool and swim area for kids was perfect for you kids who don't need all the bells and whistles of big water slides. I would come back in the summer to use the outdoor area as well. The rooms were updated, clean and comfortable! Free breakfast was also a great perk of this hotel!

By on Mar 11, 2015

5

trip life saver!

Families

There were only 2 rooms left in Wisconsin Dells, one was here. Although there is no waterpark they have a great pool with slides both indoor and outdoor and they are closer to most waterparks. They were closer to the waterpark I initially had a room at (since that place gave us a room miles down the road). Great room, staff, everthing

By on Feb 13, 2015

5

wonderful family weekend getaway!

Families

The two-bedroom suite is excellent. The staff is polite and helpful. A big thank you to the caring and alert life guards.

By on Aug 9, 2014

3

average night nothing amazing

Families

the free breakfest was horrible food was either over cooked or not even out. Breakfest room where you get food is small and no more then 5 fit in it without running eachother over. Pool was ok starting to show its age and cements breaking in parts. Rooms where great no issues there.

By on Jul 28, 2014

5

presidential suite

GetawayWithFriends

Great room for the price. Plenty of room for a larger group if needed. We used the room to entertain a large group and everyone was thrilled with the space. Will definitely book again with on our next trip to Wisconsin Dells.

By on Aug 19, 2013