Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was dirty and shabby. They advertised free breakfast then said they don't because of COVID. It's October 2020 and every restaurant in America has reopened and figured out how to serve coffee and cereal by now. The clientele was shady and there isn't enough parking.

This location was a solid 3. Not great, OK, but I wouldn't go any lower. Chose for price, best deal for me at the time. Everything was old and worn. Everything worked, clean. Helpful staff. Just ok.

Staff was friendly. The room was disgusting and smelled awful. I ended up staying with a friend

Decent place to stay for overnight and maybe even just for a weekend

Was very disappointed with the breakfast. Coffee/Tea with individual wrapped muffin is not breakfast.

Just ok. Very minimal , but was clean place for overnight.

Not sure why this hotel gets such negative reviews. We really enjoyed our stay! We stayed on the third floor,

Nice hotel great staff and great if ur staying a while. They even offer dishes if u need them.... over all nice place will stay there again.

Hotel check-in was thorough and friendly. I was given a choice of which floor I wanted on which to stay. The room I was given was very well appointed, clean and spacious but the odor was atrocious! - stale cigarette smoke and cheap air freshener. This is a non-smoking hotel per their description. If so, this must be a new policy because my room was drenched in this bad odor.

The rooms were very old and needed to be updated. The room had an awful smell and there were Cockroaches in the room. Very GROSS!

New Centre Dr Wilmington NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America Suites Wilmington New Centre Drive places you within 2 miles (3 km) of University of North Carolina at Wilmington and Trask Coliseum. This 104-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 104 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America Suites Wilmington New Centre Drive enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Wilmington New Centre Drive

Everyone (31) Couples (8) Business (6) Family (15) Friends (4) Other (4)
1
Everyone

It was dirty and shabby. They advertised free breakfast then said they don't because of COVID. It's October 2020 and every restaurant in America has reopened and figured out how to serve coffee and cereal by now. The clientele was shady and there isn't enough parking.

By on Oct 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues. We will relay your feedback with our housekeeping associates to work diligently. Moreover, we are also sorry for the disappointment you had with breakfast not being available. Please know that we have posted this information on the hotel website, but we will also check the third-party websites. We hope to receive an opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business

This location was a solid 3. Not great, OK, but I wouldn't go any lower. Chose for price, best deal for me at the time. Everything was old and worn. Everything worked, clean. Helpful staff. Just ok.

By , from Wilmington NC on Sep 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our friendly staff, refreshing suite and found us to be a great value. However, we are sorry our location was not ideal for you. We value your comments and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family with small children Family

Staff was friendly. The room was disgusting and smelled awful. I ended up staying with a friend

By on Jun 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. We are working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. We regret you left early, and do hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on May 25, 2020

Review comment responded on May 27, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a flawless experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Jan 28, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Jan 23, 2020

1
Everyone

By on Jan 13, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Dec 1, 2019

5
Partner Couples Family

Decent place to stay for overnight and maybe even just for a weekend

By on Oct 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2019

Steve, thank you for sharing your gracious review and recommending us to others. We are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay and that you were happy with our offerings. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope you will come back to see us soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Sep 21, 2019

Extended Stay America Suites Wilmington New Centre Drive

4929 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Wilmington-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Wilmington-New-Centre-Drive.h79464-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Wilmington-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Wilmington-New-Centre-Drive.h79464-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Wilmington-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Wilmington-New-Centre-Drive.h79464-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions