Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property manager went out of his way to help me at the midnight hour and allowed me to stay when I was stuck there due to a friend. He was a Angel.

The gentleman was very nice but where the office is we had to stand in the rain and cold to sign in. It was thur a window.

This place was terrible parking lot your either blocking someone in or your blocked in you need to either leave your keys at the front desk or the knock on the persons door to have them move there vehicle. So virtual you can’t leave whenever you want key card didn’t work and they said they would get a new one and forgot all about in the office smells terrible..... stay away!!!!

The staff was great, very accommodating, the facility was recently renovated, however it could have used some updated furniture in the room and some more comfortable beds. The beds sank down in the middle and made it hard to sit right. Also orbits said there was a cafe and i did not see a cafe?

Ocean Avenue Wildwood NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Wildwood Boardwalk and Wildwood Convention Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free covered self parking
  • Laundry facilities

Sunset Beach Hotel places you next to Wildwood Boardwalk and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Wildwood Convention Center. This 28-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a coffee shop/café, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Sunset Beach Hotel's 28 air-conditioned rooms provide balconies or patios, microwaves, and refrigerators. LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers and free toiletries are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Sunset Beach Hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, an outdoor tennis court, and coffee in a common area. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff that can answer questions about the accommodations, services, and more. Additional amenities include a terrace, laundry facilities, and a picnic area.

Room options

Suite, Multiple Beds, Kitchen

1 King Bed, 1 Double Sofa Bed and 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, Kitchenette

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sunset Beach Hotel

Family (2)
5
Friends

The property manager went out of his way to help me at the midnight hour and allowed me to stay when I was stuck there due to a friend. He was a Angel.

By on Oct 6, 2021

3
Family with small children

The gentleman was very nice but where the office is we had to stand in the rain and cold to sign in. It was thur a window.

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback,It really matters to us, to serve you better.

1
Family

This place was terrible parking lot your either blocking someone in or your blocked in you need to either leave your keys at the front desk or the knock on the persons door to have them move there vehicle. So virtual you can’t leave whenever you want key card didn’t work and they said they would get a new one and forgot all about in the office smells terrible..... stay away!!!!

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

We are really sorry for inconvenience caused to you, But it is strange that you had this kind of bad experience where we are dominating in getting top reviews , repeatedly from last 6 months. I hope you had a bad day and we really could have worked it out to resolve the issues. you could have parked in the open parking lot on the opposite street where they were charging $ 45 .00 per hour. Parking is just complimentary , we don't charge for the same. But after getting so many good reviews , we had 1 or 2 bad reviews , which helps us to serve our Guest much better in future. Thank you so much for your feedback ..we will do all that its takes to avoid a similar situation in the future & it really matters to us, to serve you better.

4
Family

The staff was great, very accommodating, the facility was recently renovated, however it could have used some updated furniture in the room and some more comfortable beds. The beds sank down in the middle and made it hard to sit right. Also orbits said there was a cafe and i did not see a cafe?

By on Oct 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback,It really matters to us, to serve you better.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Wildwood-Hotels-Sunset-Beach-Hotel.h15098667-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Wildwood-Hotels-Sunset-Beach-Hotel.h15098667-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Wildwood-Hotels-Sunset-Beach-Hotel.h15098667-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions