Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Had a nice stay, was off season so it was quieter. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Our room was clean and served us perfectly for the weekend. Have stayed in other hotels on the same road and this hotel ranked high compared to others in Yarmouth. Would stay again!

Love going to that hotel. Staff is really polite and excellent service. I went there for second time and staff remembered me. If the price is right i will keep coming to this hotel.

Good price, both pools working. Restaurants near location, overall excellent... staff friendly and real organized. Took key by mistake and called them they were nice about it...

Love this place. It has everything we need, and it is really enjoyable. Will be back.

The place is spotless and comfortable. My friends and I had a great time.

I liked the water view. The bathroom needs major renovation, water on the floor, sink clogged!!!

Ants everywhere in my room, even had them crawling on me in bed. Hair on the wall of the shower, pubic hair in the jacuzzi tub, stains all over the wall above the jacuzzi, hair on the blanket of the bed. Awful.

The Diner as perfect for breakfast! The jacuzzi tub was a great addition!

Accessable to all Cape activities, quiet, great diner!

Nice place for the price, especially when you are looking at one of the busiest weekend in the season. It is a nice place, a bit dated but it is fine. Staff was very helpful and professional.

Great hotel, friendly staff, attractive room and quiet. Perfect for our family trip.

Clean room, comfy bed, lock old hard to get in sometimes and tub needed to be plunged as water did not go done very fast for shower

The hotel is in decent condition. The room was clean. For the price, it was ok. Each room has cute little adirondack chairs outside of their doors, but it was impossible to enjoy sitting outside because of all the smokers. I got takeout one night, and couldn't even sit outside to enjoy it. Had to eat in my room because everyone was smoking. Also, there isn't staff on the premises at night - I never like that.

Good basic clean hotel with adequate heating on a cold February day.

A very nice, clean place to stay while working on the Cape for a few weeks. Close to everything

People were smoking outside our window and the smoke was coming in our room. Terrible . There should be a no smoking policy on premises.

Route 28 West Yarmouth MA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Tidewater Inn places you next to Putter's Paradise Miniature Golf and within a 10-minute walk of Wild Animal Lagoon. This 100-room hotel has in-room conveniences like balconies, private yards, and refrigerators.


Rooms

The 100 rooms have an array of amenities, including balconies or patios, private yards, and refrigerators. 40-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of Tidewater Inn enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee in a common area. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this beach hotel include an arcade/game room, express check-out, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Garden View, King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

King Accessible Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Courtyard View, Courtyard Area

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Waterside, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Tidewater Inn

Everyone (31) Couples (6) Family (1)
4
Everyone

By on Nov 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review-score and we hope to see you again.

5
Partner Couples

Had a nice stay, was off season so it was quieter. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Our room was clean and served us perfectly for the weekend. Have stayed in other hotels on the same road and this hotel ranked high compared to others in Yarmouth. Would stay again!

By , from Boston on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2020

Hi, Nicole Thank you for giving us an excellent review. We appreciate your stay with us and looking forward to having you back.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2020

Thanks for the top score. We hope you had a great vacation and will stay with us again in the future.

5
Partner Couples

Love going to that hotel. Staff is really polite and excellent service. I went there for second time and staff remembered me. If the price is right i will keep coming to this hotel.

By , from Massachusetts on Sep 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2020

Hi Katherine, Thank you for staying with us again this summer and for posting a very nice review. We hope to see you again soon.

5
Friends

Good price, both pools working. Restaurants near location, overall excellent... staff friendly and real organized. Took key by mistake and called them they were nice about it...

By on Aug 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a very nice review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant experience.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2020

Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are very sorry you were not completely satisfied.

5
Partner Couples

Love this place. It has everything we need, and it is really enjoyable. Will be back.

By , from New Jersey on Aug 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2020

Hi Irina, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a really nice review. Glad to see that you enjoyed our property. We hope you had a great vacation and will stay with us again in the future.

5
Everyone

The place is spotless and comfortable. My friends and I had a great time.

By on Aug 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a nice review and we hope to see you again.

3
Everyone

I liked the water view. The bathroom needs major renovation, water on the floor, sink clogged!!!

By on Jul 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2020

Hello Anon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are very sorry you were not completely satisfied. We welcome all comments and suggestions. We are working on updating our facility. We want your stay with us to be a good experience and hope you will consider us again for your next vacation.

1
Partner Couples Family

Ants everywhere in my room, even had them crawling on me in bed. Hair on the wall of the shower, pubic hair in the jacuzzi tub, stains all over the wall above the jacuzzi, hair on the blanket of the bed. Awful.

By on Jun 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2020

Thank you or your review. We apologize you did not have a great experience with us. We do not have such low standards on cleaning procedures and we take our quality of rooms very seriously. Our staff has been reprimanded for not such a great job in their part and new cleaning procedures have been introduced to avoid such interaction for the guest. Thank you

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/West-Yarmouth-Hotels-Tidewater-Inn.h480770-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /West-Yarmouth-Hotels-Tidewater-Inn.h480770-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/West-Yarmouth-Hotels-Tidewater-Inn.h480770-p2.Hotel-Reviews