Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I appreciate the fact we were put on the 1st floor. Overall and Personally, friendly enough registration patrons, hallways felt so claustrophobia, the casino area is good, not so crowded, the room was reasonable despite of the fact, I can hear every steps, knocking, etc. through the wall, and one night is good enough for me. Provided its a casino hotel, I cant imagine it being otherwise for it caters thousands and thousands of its fans.

An ok place to stay.

It was ok, a little run down but not unclean. Room and bedding were satisfactory. Won a few hundred on slots and that made up for all the negative. I’d stay there again but not for north of $125 per night.

We stayed here after a very long day of driving. The AC smelled like a ferret, and the cigarette smoke was sooo strong. The room was clean, but too hot as we couldn’t use the AC. The staff was friendly when we checked in. The smoke from the casino was too much.

Not much

Very dirty. Smells like smoke and weed and yet, all the rooms are non-smoking. Very outdated, walls have never been washed, I felt like I needed to shower after staying there. Noisy people In the halls until 2am. People making loud noises upstairs. Barely could sleep. Do not go there.

Great great great great Super nice super good super

The room was nonsmoking, but it smelled of smoke. The smoke smell would fade and come back. It also smelled of weed. The hvac is an in room, stuck in the wall, gets the air from right outside, where I'm sure people were smoking. It was hard to breathe. Everything I took with me smells of smoke and has to be cleaned.

Good customer service, clean room and comfortable bed,

good customer service and clean room in a location that is easy to get to

The room was dirty and still had “stuff” on the bed stands and areas around the bed. With Covid going on you’d think cleanliness would important. Almost requested another room but it was 1100 at night so I wiped the room down with disinfectant wipes. The facility was less than a Hotel 6 and dirtier.

Promotional Free Drink Coupons were difficult to redeem. Staff was disengaged and useless.

Hotel was clean and room was simple but the noise level in the room was ridiculous. We woke up to the housekeeping staff cleaning the surrounding rooms and you could hear everything

Overall it was good.. small but clean room and friendly staff.

Wendover Blvd West Wendover NV

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Casino

Within a short walk of Peppermill Casino, Red Garter Casino Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of Wendover Nugget Casino. This 183-room hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like a casino and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Grab a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant or get an energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free toiletries are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Red Garter Casino Hotel enjoy features like a casino, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Garter Casino Hotel

Everyone (16) Couples (10) Family (10)
1
Partner Couples

By on Oct 12, 2021

3
Everyone

I appreciate the fact we were put on the 1st floor. Overall and Personally, friendly enough registration patrons, hallways felt so claustrophobia, the casino area is good, not so crowded, the room was reasonable despite of the fact, I can hear every steps, knocking, etc. through the wall, and one night is good enough for me. Provided its a casino hotel, I cant imagine it being otherwise for it caters thousands and thousands of its fans.

By on Oct 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2021

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Wendover Nugget Hotel & Casino! We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

3
Family Friends

An ok place to stay.

By on Sep 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2021

Thank you so much for such a great rating. We look forward to your next visit and continue to earn your loyalty.

3
Partner Couples

It was ok, a little run down but not unclean. Room and bedding were satisfactory. Won a few hundred on slots and that made up for all the negative. I’d stay there again but not for north of $125 per night.

By on Jun 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, We appreciate you taking the time and leaving us you feedback!

2
Family

We stayed here after a very long day of driving. The AC smelled like a ferret, and the cigarette smoke was sooo strong. The room was clean, but too hot as we couldn’t use the AC. The staff was friendly when we checked in. The smoke from the casino was too much.

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

Not much

By on May 21, 2021

Review comment responded on May 26, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

Very dirty. Smells like smoke and weed and yet, all the rooms are non-smoking. Very outdated, walls have never been washed, I felt like I needed to shower after staying there. Noisy people In the halls until 2am. People making loud noises upstairs. Barely could sleep. Do not go there.

By on May 9, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Mar 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

Great great great great Super nice super good super

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, We appreciate you taking the time and leaving us your feedback!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/West-Wendover-Hotels-Red-Garter-Casino-Hotel.h23576380-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /West-Wendover-Hotels-Red-Garter-Casino-Hotel.h23576380-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/West-Wendover-Hotels-Red-Garter-Casino-Hotel.h23576380-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions