Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The shower was hot. It was great! No complaints.

Staff was very courteous. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable.

Comfy bed. Immaculate bathroom. Quiet, maybe three blocks off I-20. Excellent breakfast! Real dishes; no paper plates. Our third stay here in two years.

The bathroom has a lot of rusted areas. Sheets were very stained. Towels had a weird smell. Also, they cancelled my sisters reservation the morning of check-in. This was a huge game weekend and literally only 3 hotel rooms left in Tuscaloosa. The guy at the front desk told us it was probably because someone came in without a reservation and offered cash. He told us it was the GM who did it. Would not recommend staying here...

Attitude of check in staff was verging on ignorant

Breakfast was excellent!!! Staff very Happy friendly and helpful.

Looks like the rooms could stand and update and the furnishings but it was clean and comfortable

Booked for family weekend at Univ of Alabama. Acceptable proximity to the school

Clean and quiet. Good location close enough to campus to be there quickly. Room was comfortable.

Our second stay here. I’d stay again. Nice breakfast area with good coffee, eggs, sausage, waffles, in addition to the normal breakfast fare. Friendly and helpful front desk.

My stay was Great wonderful Staff. Housekeepers was Great.

My experience was very pleasant. The lobby is clean and inviting. All the employees were very polite and helpful. The free breakfast was good. The area was clean and very well presented. There is a book borrowing area in the lobby that had some great choices that I thought was super cute. Room was spacious and clean. Close to food and Walmart, easy access to interstate. Just off McFarland Blvd, straight shot to everything you'd want to do.

Arrived very late on our way to new Orleans. It was an ok hotel. Clean but the whole place smelled funny.

All members of my party experienced bedbug bites after leaving the hotel. We realized had to come from room that afternoon

Mcfarland Blvd E Tuscaloosa AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free local cuisine breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Coleman Coliseum and Tuscaloosa River Walk. This hotel has 62 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free local cuisine breakfast, served on weekends from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL, guests have access to a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and a library.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL

Everyone (20) Couples (2) Family (5)
4
Everyone

By on Apr 2, 2022

5
Partner Couples

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The shower was hot. It was great! No complaints.

By on Jan 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2022

Thanks for sharing!

2
Everyone

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are saddened to see that you were not satisfied with your stay. We hope you come back and we can make your stay more enjoyable

2
Everyone

By on Aug 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2020

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. We would very much appreciate more info about your stay so that we can prevent this in the future.

5
Everyone

Staff was very courteous. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable.

By on May 9, 2020

Review comment responded on May 9, 2020

That is fantastic! Thank you. Hope to see you again soon. Stay Safe!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2020

Thanks for the 5 star rating!

5
Partner Couples Family

Comfy bed. Immaculate bathroom. Quiet, maybe three blocks off I-20. Excellent breakfast! Real dishes; no paper plates. Our third stay here in two years.

By , from Texas. on Dec 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

Thank you for making the choice to stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL. We are glad your stay was enjoyable. Please know you are always welcome to stay with us here and we look forward to it.

1
Family

The bathroom has a lot of rusted areas. Sheets were very stained. Towels had a weird smell. Also, they cancelled my sisters reservation the morning of check-in. This was a huge game weekend and literally only 3 hotel rooms left in Tuscaloosa. The guy at the front desk told us it was probably because someone came in without a reservation and offered cash. He told us it was the GM who did it. Would not recommend staying here...

By on Oct 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback! We are disappointed to hear your stay was less than favorable and for this I would like to deeply apologize. In the future please do not hesitate to reach out to staff. We would be more than happy to assist wherever is needed to make your stay comfortable. Unfortuantely, we have to guarantee all reservations on any event booking. We also do not accept cash at arrival so I’m not sure how this message was relayed, but it will be addressed to staff. Thank you for staying with us, we value your business!

4
Everyone

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2019

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your recent visit to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Tuscaloosa!

3
Family

Attitude of check in staff was verging on ignorant

By on Jun 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Your reviews are important to us. We shall investigate and take effective actions for the experience you had at check-in. Customer satisfaction is important to us. We await your next visit.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL

4801 Mcfarland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tuscaloosa-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Tuscaloosa,-AL.h327418-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tuscaloosa-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Tuscaloosa,-AL.h327418-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tuscaloosa-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Tuscaloosa,-AL.h327418-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions