Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Bathtub was so disgusting I didn't even shower!!!

Not a bad property. Only complaint was our room had a moldy smell and the sofa had stains on it.

No rooms available until 3:00pm because they didn’t have enough personnel to clean the rooms. I waited over 3 hours to get a room

Very bare bones. No breakfast, no workout room, no pool. Four walls and a bed.

bathrooms were dirty and outdated

Too close to the freeway, my view was the freeway and could hear motorcycles passing by. AC did not work.

Shower was old and stained, shower walls had black spots all over them. Could not close the shower curtain, it keep falling. Very little light in bathroom and in the room, with blinds closed and at night

Everything was locked down due to covid restrictions

The hotel was clean and in a good location by the freeway and other restaurants and shops. The WiFi worked well which was appreciated while working during my stay. No amenities due to COVID which is understandable. Would recommend staying here for your travel needs.

Overall, the facilities was very well kept and the lady at the front desk was very helpful.

the front desk staff was rude, never looked up when I entered the property, never greeted. When I checked in there was no bathroom for me to use because my room was not ready. I had to go out and drive around and find a bathroom. I felt that they were using COVID as and excuse continuously. Pool not open, because of COVID, no comp. breakfast because of COVID, come on, there is away around all of this. I have stayed in hotels that have had grab and go breakfast (bag breakfast). The front desk lady needs a lesson in hospitality. Hotels a dime a dozen in Temecula, I do not recommend this place nor will I stay here again.

The property was hard to find. The room I was provided a first floor with simulated wood floor the noise outside was constant and the floor enhanced the sound levels. Hard to sleep.

The checkin clerk was SUPER friendly, kind and helpful!

Very clean. Very quiet. A must see location. By the freeway, but you don't hear a thing.

Front desk clerk went the extra mile to help me make the most of my 1st day. She checked me in early so I could redeem a special offer from temecula visitor center. This gave me a few extra hours to explore old town temecula.

Perfect for price and distance to giving your money to the casino.

Front desk team was very courteous and friendly, amenities were exactly as advertise and I had a great time relaxing at the jacuzzi.

Jefferson Ave Temecula CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center
  • Laundry facilities

Promenade is within 2 miles (3 km) of La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Temecula while other popular attractions such as Old Town Temecula Community Theater are within 3 miles (5 km). This 54-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a 24-hour business center.


Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Temecula's 54 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Temecula enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Temecula

Everyone (26) Couples (2) Family (4)
1
Everyone

Bathtub was so disgusting I didn't even shower!!!

By on Aug 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

Dear Guest, Your concern is noted - rest assured that we will continue to listen to our guests so we can continuously improve on the services that we provide. We are sorry that you did not seem to have a wonderful experience during your stay. Your comment about cleanliness (bathtub) is noted and we will make sure to prepare the rooms better next time. We will also see what we can do about having some updates soon. We will make sure to use this as an inspiration to be better. We hope you consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, La Quinta Inn & Suites, Temecula Customer Care Team

3
Everyone

Not a bad property. Only complaint was our room had a moldy smell and the sofa had stains on it.

By on Aug 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2021

Dear Guest, We love hearing back from you about your recent stay with us. We always look forward to feedback about how we can make things better for our guests and how we can improve. We have also noted your feedback on areas of improvement (smell and maintenance), we appreciate your pointing that out - it gives us a better perspective of our property. We would love to welcome you back and hope that you consider staying with us the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, La Quinta Inn & Suites, Temecula Customer Care Team

2
Everyone

No rooms available until 3:00pm because they didn’t have enough personnel to clean the rooms. I waited over 3 hours to get a room

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2021

Dear Guest, We acknowledge your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear about the incidents you have mentioned. We will review all of your comments with our management team, and we will investigate what actions we can take to improve our future guests' experiences with us. Again, we really appreciate your bringing up these matters to our attention. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, La Quinta Inn & Suites, Temecula Customer Care Team

3
Everyone

Very bare bones. No breakfast, no workout room, no pool. Four walls and a bed.

By on Jun 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2021

Dear Guest, We acknowledge your honest feedback. We are very disappointed to hear about the incidents you have mentioned. We will review all of your comments with our management team, and we will investigate what actions we can take to improve our future guests' experiences with us. Again, we really appreciate your bringing up these matters to our attention. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, La Quinta Inn & Suites, Temecula Customer Care Team

3
Friends

bathrooms were dirty and outdated

By on May 20, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

Dear Guest, We acknowledge your honest feedback. We are very disappointed to hear about the incidents you have mentioned. We will review all of your comments with our management team, and we will investigate what actions we can take to improve our future guests' experiences with us. Again, we really appreciate your bringing up these matters to our attention. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, La Quinta Inn & Suites, Temecula Customer Care Team

4
Partner Couples

Too close to the freeway, my view was the freeway and could hear motorcycles passing by. AC did not work.

By on May 17, 2021

Review comment responded on May 19, 2021

Dear Guest, We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. Your feedback about the service you received is what prompts us to improve. Your feedback about the external noise is noted and we will see what we can do about improving. While we don't have full control over what's going on outside the property or what other guests do, we can probably assign a quieter room for you next time. We hope that everything else was in order and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, La Quinta Inn & Suites, Temecula Customer Care Team

1
Business Business

Shower was old and stained, shower walls had black spots all over them. Could not close the shower curtain, it keep falling. Very little light in bathroom and in the room, with blinds closed and at night

By on Apr 11, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate you taking the time to leave us with comments about your recent visit. While we are sad to hear that you did not experience the level of satisfaction that other guests usually have, we are glad that you pointed out the things that we can work on. Your comment about cleanliness is noted and we will see to it that our team does a better job preparing the area moving forward. We will also see what we can do about having some updates soon and improve on the maintenance issues. Regrettably, you did not receive the usual service, and we apologize for the wait and the inconvenience that this caused you. We hope that you might return to stay with us again so we can restore your faith in us. Until then, thank you very much for your feedback. Best Regards, La Quinta Inn & Suites, Temecula Customer Care Team

5
Family

Everything was locked down due to covid restrictions

By on Feb 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2021

Dear guest, We appreciate the awesome feedback that you provided. It's great to be on the receiving end of such a wonderful rating and we hope you had an exceptional stay with us. Do let us know if you have any suggestions on how we can make things even better for our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, La Quinta Inn & Suites, Temecula Customer Care Team

4
Everyone

By on Feb 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2021

We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating, thank you very much. We are happy to have satisfied you so well, and we hope to remain your hotel of choice here for future visits. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

4
Family

The hotel was clean and in a good location by the freeway and other restaurants and shops. The WiFi worked well which was appreciated while working during my stay. No amenities due to COVID which is understandable. Would recommend staying here for your travel needs.

By on Nov 23, 2020

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Temecula

27330 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Temecula-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Temecula.h1864511-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Temecula-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Temecula.h1864511-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Temecula-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Temecula.h1864511-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions