Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was clean. Didn’t smell. Comfortable had low expectations but was disproved.

When we arrived we had to call from a phone in the lobby. The staff desk was closed and locked down. The staff members answering the phone were rude and clearly need additional training in customer service 101.

Location for what I needed. My only problem was the size of the bed

Clean and secure facility, just did not have breakfast

Was better than expected. Recently updated. Would recommend.

They do not provide service to your room. You have to walk down to the front desk for anything you need. They don’t provide you with towels. If you want new towels you have to walk down to the front desk for staff to replace it with towels that they are washing in the back washing machine that is visible from the front desk. The entire smell of the entire facility is horrible and it’s supposed to be a non smoking building but it does not appear to followed. The room is small, not like the pictures. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. There were strange people sleeping In the lobby. Bring your own iron, they don’t provide one. Not worth the price, pay extra and stay else where. It smelled like ass. Don’t stay here!

I stayed in some bad hotels in my life but this one is the worse. Aweful and very uncomfortable bed. Loud with paper thin walls. No coffee pot, no ice machine, kitcken was dirty and if you wanted a cup, plate, silverware , etc, you needed to buy it from them or bring your own. Much better options very near by. Savr your self , and your money. Go elsewhere. Would have slet bettetr n my car !

Clean, modern and safe, It was very convenient to my needs and would stay and will stay again

The hotel is very good for what I think it was designed for. Transit workers. Most people there were from out of town there for work. I booked it for price. We brought our daughter down there to move her into the dorms at the University of Tampa. My wife and I stayed there 10 days. The staff was great. The room was clean. But we did have ants. When checking in, we heard some on say, "this room has ants too". If you are looking for a place to sleep, shower and cook your own food, this is a very good choice. There is nothing to do near this hotel. But like I said earlier, it is a good hotel for what it was designed for.

For the price it was decent. But the roach infested rooms were a BIG NO NO. I will NEVER again stay at this place. I do NOT recommend.

We stayed 2 nights 1st night tv didnt work and chairs were sticky. 2nd night diffrent room had infestation & I was attacked by roaches and hair was everywhere in tub.

Awesome quiet friendly safe great full size fridge convenient

good nice place to stay clean looks like new hotel

It was a pleasant experience you need some better smelling cleaning supplies makes the hallways smell of meldew other than that it was fine place to stay.

The room was smaller than I thought, it reminded me of a dorm room. When it said full kitchen, it's not. There are 2 small burners and no stove. There's a full size fridge and microwave. No untensils, pots/pans, or cups. You have to supply it yourself. It was in a prime location for what I needed and it was very clean, just not what I thought.

Room was nice, but hotel doesnt supply any pots or pans. The floor even after being mopped upon arrival left dirty black marks on socks. The smell of pets is very evident, along with the smell of pet feces. Overall nice but not sure i would stay again.

This is a fairly new hotel that was close to an event we attended for four days. The staff were pleasant and helpful. There are no frills, though. Pros: things were fairly new, parking was adequate, staff were attentive to requests. Cons: no daily maid service (which is OK but you need to know ahead of time... - towels can be exchanged at the desk); the iron and ironing board have to be checked out, pillows were terrible, no exhaust fan in the bathroom so the room seemed humid the entire stay. Only one sink in the bathroom, no daily breakfast so that has to be figured in when comparing to similar facilities. The desk is not manned after hours ( a security issue...) It was reasonably quiet at night but one night someone in the room above us must have been pacing the floor or exercising, and the noise woke us up. We concluded we would probably not stay here again in the future.

Staff excellent. I'd stay again. The location is perfect. Off the highway but close to everything.

Morris Bridge Rd Tampa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Temple Terrace within 2 miles (3 km) of Lettuce Lake Park, WoodSpring Suites Tampa - USF - Near Busch Gardens is within a few miles (5 km) of Flatwoods Wilderness Park. This 122-room hotel has a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

The 122 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Phones and desks are also standard. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of WoodSpring Suites Tampa - USF - Near Busch Gardens enjoy features like a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and express check-out. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Helpful staff is there to provide front-desk service during limited hours, as well as offer insight about the area. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Tampa - USF - Near Busch Gardens

Everyone (16) Couples (4) Family (4)
5
Family

It was clean. Didn’t smell. Comfortable had low expectations but was disproved.

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2020

We are so happy to see that you were pleasantly surprised by the clean and comfortable experience that you received! We hope that you think of us the next time you are in the area!

1
Partner Couples

When we arrived we had to call from a phone in the lobby. The staff desk was closed and locked down. The staff members answering the phone were rude and clearly need additional training in customer service 101.

By on Sep 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2019

I'm so sorry to read that you did not get prompt, friendly assistance when you needed it on the after-hours number. This is not at all how we want our guests to experience our accommodations and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Thank you for the feedback.

4
Partner Couples Family

Location for what I needed. My only problem was the size of the bed

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2019

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay but sorry to hear that our beds were a bit smaller than you expected. We are delighted that your overall experience was a positive one.

5
Family

Clean and secure facility, just did not have breakfast

By on Aug 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2019

Thank you for the great review. We're glad you had a wonderful stay. We're sorry we couldn't accommodate your wishes for a breakfast bar. We hope to see you again.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2019

We love to see a wonderful rating like this! Thank you!!

5
Everyone

By on Jul 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

Thank you for the top rating. We're so glad you had a great stay with us. #WoodSpringGreatStay

5
Family

Was better than expected. Recently updated. Would recommend.

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

We love to hear this! Thank you!

1
Partner Couples

They do not provide service to your room. You have to walk down to the front desk for anything you need. They don’t provide you with towels. If you want new towels you have to walk down to the front desk for staff to replace it with towels that they are washing in the back washing machine that is visible from the front desk. The entire smell of the entire facility is horrible and it’s supposed to be a non smoking building but it does not appear to followed. The room is small, not like the pictures. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. There were strange people sleeping In the lobby. Bring your own iron, they don’t provide one. Not worth the price, pay extra and stay else where. It smelled like ass. Don’t stay here!

By on Jun 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

I’m so sorry we disappointed you during this stay. Thank you for sharing your comments. Best wishes in your future lodging.

1
Partner Couples

I stayed in some bad hotels in my life but this one is the worse. Aweful and very uncomfortable bed. Loud with paper thin walls. No coffee pot, no ice machine, kitcken was dirty and if you wanted a cup, plate, silverware , etc, you needed to buy it from them or bring your own. Much better options very near by. Savr your self , and your money. Go elsewhere. Would have slet bettetr n my car !

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on May 24, 2019

Thank you for the detailed feedback. It sounds like we were not what you expected and our accommodations did not meet your needs. We do have many very happy guests who want a simple, affordable stay - a great place at a great price. We are sorry we disappointed you. We'd love to welcome you back the next time you're looking for what we have to offer!

5
Business Business

Clean, modern and safe, It was very convenient to my needs and would stay and will stay again

By on Feb 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. Your recommendation means so much.

WoodSpring Suites Tampa - USF - Near Busch Gardens

12162 Morris Bridge Rd, Tampa, FL 33637
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Tampa---USF---Near-Busch-Gardens.h17414029-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tampa-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Tampa---USF---Near-Busch-Gardens.h17414029-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Tampa---USF---Near-Busch-Gardens.h17414029-p2.Hotel-Reviews