Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Is hard to find any good thing, very dirty, all the furniture very scratch

Worst Marriott Ever!! Overnight staff was friendly. Hotel was disgusting, room full of dust, mold and mildew in shower and bed was not made. Informed staff and they said there was nothing they can do and they are short staffed.

This place is so misrepresented by its reviews. It’s dirty and very unsafe feeling. We found pills under our couch. Blood on wall in bathroom. And black mold growing from toilet. We left as soon as we arrived

The check in process was very quick and pleasant. I got to my room, put my bags down, and could smell a stench very quickly. I opened up the mini fridge to put my drinks in there only to discover McDonald’s left in there!!! There was a Fish Filet sandwich, a cheeseburger and 10 piece nuggets still in the fridge!!! The rest of the room was fine, until I got on my bed, and there was minor blood spots on the bed. If you don’t care about cleanliness, then stay here for the affordability.

No manager on site when they are expecting to be fully booked for a weekend. DIRTY rooms, not clean bathrooms even less sanitized, dust and sticky marks of food everywhere. BODY HAIR in the shower, hanging used wash towels in the rods, no towels for over 24 hrs available in the room. Not enough sheets for both beds, one bed done the other wasn’t. Staff was trying to work with what they had and were nice but they had nothing to work with. The front desk gentleman said that was a CHALLENGE hotel as they had been told when they got hired, so they don’t have personnel to clean or supplies for the rooms.

No......z.....zz..................................

Left something in room-and they brought it to front desk after check out.

There was a used needle on the sink and sock under the table and cigarette buds on bathroom floor. We left without spending the night

The hotel was very dated and rooms looked like a hotel 6 or other 1 star motels. Never seen a Marriott property this bad. Staff was very friendly though.

Very expensive to eat in the hotel. Won’t stay there again

The pool was dirty and I couldn’t use the printer to print something the internet was down for two days

The pool was dirty so I couldn’t use it. I went to the front desk and asked if I could print something and the internet was down. I asked if I could send the email that I needed to print to their email and they said they didn’t know it. I had to go out of my way to a staples

Check in and out was easy , located at a good location , our room seems to be Newly renovated.

Friendly staff. Room clean. Would stay again if in area.

Clean because renovated,some issues with my card at check in and I prepared so that felt like they were motel like with extra holds on my card.. rooms were clean but could here every person above me and on the sides and walking out side my door..so sleep was impossible till 5am..people sound like partying and ice machine was none stop.. suggest this hotel for now while it's renovated but get a room on top floor park car by the entrance so thieves avoid it ..to many at ur own risk signs in the lot for my taste.

Cypress Glen Ln Tampa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in New Tampa within a mile (2 km) of Lettuce Lake Park, Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher is within a few miles (5 km) of Flatwoods Wilderness Park. This 81-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

The 81 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, coffee makers, and safes. LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Everyone (7) Couples (6) Business (1) Family (17) Friends (1)
1
Family

Is hard to find any good thing, very dirty, all the furniture very scratch

By on Apr 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2021

Thanks for your response and your stay, our apologies that is wasn't what you expected. We are working to get better and will. Thanks again

1
Partner Couples

Worst Marriott Ever!! Overnight staff was friendly. Hotel was disgusting, room full of dust, mold and mildew in shower and bed was not made. Informed staff and they said there was nothing they can do and they are short staffed.

By on Apr 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2021

Dear valued guest We do apologize that you were informed there was nothing that could be done while you were here. It is our duty to provide guests satisfaction and we will look into getting the necessary education possible so this won't happen again. Thanks again for the feedback Thanks again

1
Family

This place is so misrepresented by its reviews. It’s dirty and very unsafe feeling. We found pills under our couch. Blood on wall in bathroom. And black mold growing from toilet. We left as soon as we arrived

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

2
Family

The check in process was very quick and pleasant. I got to my room, put my bags down, and could smell a stench very quickly. I opened up the mini fridge to put my drinks in there only to discover McDonald’s left in there!!! There was a Fish Filet sandwich, a cheeseburger and 10 piece nuggets still in the fridge!!! The rest of the room was fine, until I got on my bed, and there was minor blood spots on the bed. If you don’t care about cleanliness, then stay here for the affordability.

By on Apr 6, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

1
Partner Couples

No manager on site when they are expecting to be fully booked for a weekend. DIRTY rooms, not clean bathrooms even less sanitized, dust and sticky marks of food everywhere. BODY HAIR in the shower, hanging used wash towels in the rods, no towels for over 24 hrs available in the room. Not enough sheets for both beds, one bed done the other wasn’t. Staff was trying to work with what they had and were nice but they had nothing to work with. The front desk gentleman said that was a CHALLENGE hotel as they had been told when they got hired, so they don’t have personnel to clean or supplies for the rooms.

By on Apr 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay. We apologize that your stay experience wasn't what you expected, there may be some challenges and we are looking to correct them immediately. We have taken your concerns and forward them to appropriate personnel. Thanks again

3
Everyone

By on Mar 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2021

Dear valued guest Thank you for your recent stay and feedback, we greatly appreciate it, and we hope to see you back soon!

4
Family

No......z.....zz..................................

By , from WPB on Sep 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2020

thank you for your feedback

1
Everyone

By on Aug 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2020

thank you for your feedback

4
Family

Left something in room-and they brought it to front desk after check out.

By on Aug 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2020

thank you for your feedback

1
Partner Couples

There was a used needle on the sink and sock under the table and cigarette buds on bathroom floor. We left without spending the night

By , from Tampa on Jun 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2020

we do apologize for those inconveniences thank you for your feedback

Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

13575 Cypress Glen Ln, Tampa, FL 33637
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Tampa-North/I-75-Fletcher.h20430-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tampa-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Tampa-North/I-75-Fletcher.h20430-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Tampa-North/I-75-Fletcher.h20430-p2.Hotel-Reviews