Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff were rude and did not explain stupid details... limited towels, internet access and breakfast time. Would never return to Costa Rica! First time not doing an all inclusive and will definitely be our last!

The staff was unfriendly and appeared to busy at check in. They dis not have time to explain the property or amenities. Did not show us where anything was or direct us towards the restaurants or pools. The room had ants and a roach. My room had a leak from the ceiling on the second night, i called the front desk who sent maintence up. He opened the ceiling panel and got soaked. Come to find out it was toilet water from the room above,not air conditioner water like i thought. They were jot going to put us in a new room intiially anf after complaining they finally changed us to a new room. They did not offer us an upgrade or apologize. After my boyfriend complained they gave us a dinner voucher that was only good for that night and it was already 7pm. The staff is rude Property not worth the price Only good thing about the place was ita right on the beach Would not recommend to anyone

love this hotel , close to everything, clean and great food!

Very kind staff and was glad to meet the owner and chat a bit. The room was more than adequate and the location is exceptional within Tamarindo. The clientele is quite old but access to the surf, beaches, etc. can't be beat. We'll come back with our kids next time...

The staff are always efficient and lovely. Unfortunately, we were not alerted to the fact that the hotel is undergoing major renovations, which includes jackhammers early in the morning until early evening, and construction workers rolling wheelbarrows full of concrete and other materials through the lobby, pool area and yard. This made it VERY uncomfortable for guests and their children. There was no discount offered or any other compensation. We spent 10 nights there and were scheduled to spend another 10 nights later this month. We are making arrangements to stay elsewhere for the remainder of our trip! I discourage anyone from staying here until the renovations are complete. The rooms and facilities are due for an upgrade as they are quite dated as well. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

Location is perfect, right on the beach and within walking distance to restaurants and shops

Great hotel with a nice location in the middle of everything. No need to taxi anywhere you can walk to many restaurants and souvenir shops.

Oven front on the ground floor is so convenient to pool, beach and restaurant- recommend 136-140 room numbers.

This is probably the most pristine and secure property on this stretch of Tarmarindo Beach. Although not all-inclusive, the breakfast buffet was amazing. We had a beachfront room, and just being able to sit on the balcony and watch the sunset was phenomenal. Yes, there is music at night and you can hear it, but never lasted past 10 or 11 pm. Within walking distance of everything in Tamarindo downtown. We opted to take surf lessons from the surfer boys on the beach vs a more expensive company, and it was AWESOME. Ask around for Wilmar or Joshua if you want great surf lessons. Rooms weren’t especially spacious, but very clean.

This is probably the most secure resort on this stretch of Tamarindo Beach. Although not all-inclusive, the breakfast buffet provided a great spread. We had a beachfr

Tamarindo Beach Tamarindo Guanacaste

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Tamarindo Beach
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort places you next to Tamarindo Beach and within a 10-minute walk of Grande Beach. This 238-room, 4-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 3 outdoor pools, a casino, and 4 restaurants.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Relish the international cuisine at Brisa Mar, one of 4 onsite restaurants. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 238 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including iPod docks, refrigerators, and espresso makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ceiling fans, laptop-compatible safes, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort have access to 3 outdoor pools, a casino, and a children's pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for CRC 240 per vehicle roundtrip. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach resort include a fitness center, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Quadruple Room, 2 Queen Beds, Ocean View, Beachfront

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Quadruple Room, 2 Queen Beds, Ocean View, Beachfront

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Quadruple Room, 2 Queen Beds, Pool View, Poolside

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 1 King Bed, Pool View, Poolside - Adults Only

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort

Everyone (52) Couples (6) Family (4)
2
Family

Staff were rude and did not explain stupid details... limited towels, internet access and breakfast time. Would never return to Costa Rica! First time not doing an all inclusive and will definitely be our last!

By on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2020

Good Afternoon Dear, My sincerely apologies for any inconvenient that we have caused you, thank you for your comment, it is really appreacited. We will review your feedback carefully and will work to fix the negative parts. You have a great day! You have a great day!

4
Everyone

By on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Good Morning Dear, Thank you for your comments, we really appreacite them. Please come back to visit us in a near future! Cordially,

1
Family Partner Couples Business Business

The staff was unfriendly and appeared to busy at check in. They dis not have time to explain the property or amenities. Did not show us where anything was or direct us towards the restaurants or pools. The room had ants and a roach. My room had a leak from the ceiling on the second night, i called the front desk who sent maintence up. He opened the ceiling panel and got soaked. Come to find out it was toilet water from the room above,not air conditioner water like i thought. They were jot going to put us in a new room intiially anf after complaining they finally changed us to a new room. They did not offer us an upgrade or apologize. After my boyfriend complained they gave us a dinner voucher that was only good for that night and it was already 7pm. The staff is rude Property not worth the price Only good thing about the place was ita right on the beach Would not recommend to anyone

By on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2020

Good afternoon Dear, Greetings from Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort in Costa Rica! My apologies for all the inconvenients that we have caused you, i will move forward your feedback which is really appreaciated and we will work to fix this. You have a great day!

5
Partner Couples

love this hotel , close to everything, clean and great food!

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope you come back in a near future!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

¡Gracias por alojarse con nosotros! Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros.

5
Partner Couples

Very kind staff and was glad to meet the owner and chat a bit. The room was more than adequate and the location is exceptional within Tamarindo. The clientele is quite old but access to the surf, beaches, etc. can't be beat. We'll come back with our kids next time...

By on Feb 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope you come back in a near future!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope you come back in a near future!

4
Everyone

By on Nov 19, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Sep 14, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Aug 9, 2019

Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort

Tamarindo Beach, Tamarindo, Guanacaste 50309
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tamarindo-Hotels-Hotel-Tamarindo-Diria-Beach-Resort.h1108151-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tamarindo-Hotels-Hotel-Tamarindo-Diria-Beach-Resort.h1108151-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tamarindo-Hotels-Hotel-Tamarindo-Diria-Beach-Resort.h1108151-p2.Hotel-Reviews