Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I really enjoyed my stay there at Motel 6 at Lodi that's one of my most favorite places to stay very friendly staff fast and reliable their cleaning services magnificent and Lodi has a nice family oriented sound I would recommend this to anybody including a stranger

The checkin process was horrible- the woman at the desk told me I had not paid for the room- even though I told her I had and was showing her on my phone. She charged my card anyway and then said- oh- it looks like you did already pay for the room. Still waiting for the double charge reversal to hit my checking account. Then the site said checkin was at 3pm and I arrived at 3pm- but had to wait 45 minutes for my room to be ready. It was a real cluster.

This is seriously one of the nicest Motel 6 has you could have the luxury to go to they have their Wards in the office to prove it their hard work and team members staff management dentist Superior job and I look forward to coming to Motel 6 every time I book also I feel taking care of when I booked here they have worked with me on deposits and late check-out because I have booked with them many times in the past and I hope to continue this business relationship and recommend Motel 6 Lodi California to anybody passing through tourist family business vacation

Area was horrible at night. Guests in other rooms fighting, loud recording in parking lot that continuously blaired a message stating to get off the property because it was monitored. One nightva woman was threatening to smash out car windows if someone didnt give her keys back. Bed was very uncomfortable

Pleasantly surprised. Comfortable beds and very clean room. Great for the price

Passing trains would wake me up several times throughout night and early morning. The shampoo provided was very bad. After using twice my scalp and hair was so dry that hair was beginning to fall out. I strongly feel this hotel was over priced and I will not be staying at this hotel again.

A good location, good service.- room with everiting you need to have a good sleep and a shower equiped for disability person take a safe shower

Nice place to stay. Comfy beds. Microwave pool....

I can't complain about this location. My family enjoyed it here.

Comfy beds. Coffee in the morning. Vending machines and washing machines

Smells like cleaner. Comfy beds. Great staff. ....

Easy check in, really clean, quiet rooms. VERY comfortable bed! Great location, all it was missing for me was a coffee maker in the room.

Love it here. Beds super comfy. Fridge and microwave

Well kept and friendly staff. Will stay here again the next time we visit this wine country area.

It was in good condition, and clean. I have nothing else to really add.

S Cherokee Ln Lodi CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • Business center

Within a short walk of Wine Country Casino, Motel 6 Lodi, CA is within 2 miles (3 km) of Salas Park Sports Complex. This 92-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

Motel 6 Lodi, CA's 92 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Hair dryers and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Motel 6 Lodi, CA, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free newspapers and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Lodi, CA

Everyone (22) Couples (3) Family (10) Other (1)
5
Everyone

I really enjoyed my stay there at Motel 6 at Lodi that's one of my most favorite places to stay very friendly staff fast and reliable their cleaning services magnificent and Lodi has a nice family oriented sound I would recommend this to anybody including a stranger

By on Apr 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel, and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a hospitable experience. Our staff would be pleased to learn of your high praise. Thank you for being our guest. We eagerly look forward to your return! Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Everyone

The checkin process was horrible- the woman at the desk told me I had not paid for the room- even though I told her I had and was showing her on my phone. She charged my card anyway and then said- oh- it looks like you did already pay for the room. Still waiting for the double charge reversal to hit my checking account. Then the site said checkin was at 3pm and I arrived at 3pm- but had to wait 45 minutes for my room to be ready. It was a real cluster.

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us clarity on the experience that you had. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and even though none of this has happened before, we'll definitely have a word with our staff to ensure that such mistakes do not get repeated in the future. We believe in providing utmost convenience to our guests at every step of the journey and in no way, do we want them to feel that we're not meeting their expectations. We apologize profusely for the lapse and we request you to give us another chance to make it up to you! Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

By on Apr 22, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating, thank you very much. We are happy to have satisfied you so well, and we hope to remain your hotel of choice here for future visits. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5
Family with small children

This is seriously one of the nicest Motel 6 has you could have the luxury to go to they have their Wards in the office to prove it their hard work and team members staff management dentist Superior job and I look forward to coming to Motel 6 every time I book also I feel taking care of when I booked here they have worked with me on deposits and late check-out because I have booked with them many times in the past and I hope to continue this business relationship and recommend Motel 6 Lodi California to anybody passing through tourist family business vacation

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your marvelous review. We're ecstatic to hear that our property could be an ideal spot to provide you with the kind of experience that you had imagined. We also appreciate your positive comments concerning our amenities and service. With a lot of hope in our hearts, we would love to open our doors again for you in the future whenever your travel brings you back to the area! Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Business Business

Area was horrible at night. Guests in other rooms fighting, loud recording in parking lot that continuously blaired a message stating to get off the property because it was monitored. One nightva woman was threatening to smash out car windows if someone didnt give her keys back. Bed was very uncomfortable

By on Jan 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2021

I am so sorry this happened to you however we do not have parking lot recordings. We don't have a speaker system. We are the Motel 6 with the big long driveway with palm trees. Your welcome to always voice your concerns with the desk clerks. Again, I am so sorry.

4
Partner Couples

Pleasantly surprised. Comfortable beds and very clean room. Great for the price

By , from California on Aug 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

Mr.Alex, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Keep staying with us!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

It sounds as if our hotel was perfect for your needs, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Thank you for your positive rating; we hope that you will have an opportunity to make a return visit very soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

2
Family Business Business

Passing trains would wake me up several times throughout night and early morning. The shampoo provided was very bad. After using twice my scalp and hair was so dry that hair was beginning to fall out. I strongly feel this hotel was over priced and I will not be staying at this hotel again.

By , from Hayward, CA on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Mr.Mark, We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you and, we regret that you had an unpleasant experience at our property. We never want our guests to go back like this without hosting them. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action and will reach out to you for further information.

4
Everyone

A good location, good service.- room with everiting you need to have a good sleep and a shower equiped for disability person take a safe shower

By on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Keep staying with us!

4
Everyone

By on Feb 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Hello, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We would love to know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Stockton-Hotels-Motel-6-Lodi,-CA.h50049-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Stockton-Hotels-Motel-6-Lodi,-CA.h50049-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Stockton-Hotels-Motel-6-Lodi,-CA.h50049-p2.Hotel-Reviews