Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This was rhe absolute worst hotel experience I've ever had. Room and hallways smelled like cigarette smoke, bathroom didnt work, and I didn't sleep 1 minute. I left my stay 1 day early. Staff at the feont desk was very friendly. Aside from that, this hotel experience was horrible.

Drunk guy, who was annoying, bothered me and other guests as they came through, was not impressed and won't be back. Desk didn't seem to mind the show and just pissed me off!

Alot of noise at times throughout the middle of the night, doors, walking etc.other than that smooth stay.

it smelled terrible and its sheets were rough and nasty

It had a laundry facility. But the room smelled and they didn’t clean it until we left

Clean and friendly staff. Very professional, enjoyed my stay

It was a last minute night stay so we just decided to go value hotel for one night. At first glance the room seemed fine, has good kitchenette and view. Only one dead roach in the bathroom and the roach bait motel in the closet kind of left an impression, the bed itself was fine but wasn’t sturdy so it kept moving through the night as my wife and I would move or get up, the pillows left much to be desired. Overall we enjoyed the stay and got what we needed with a safe and decent nights rest. The area to get to the hotel is a little tricky, but understands with the traffic layout.

There was no ac in the room. I want a full refund as i live in the state of Florida.

This hotel is no service, room never clean, no tower had been provide, no service and nothing had been service. staff to mean the guest too loud they played music until 2-3 o’clock in the morning and no once care.

No dishes or even cups in the room, no coffee maker. Got the full on Florida cockroach experience. The staff were awesome though, super friendly.

During check in a crack head accused me of stealing is luggage. Then he proceeded to accuse my son that was waiting in the car of the same thing. The next morning a beggar asked me to help pay for a room. The hallway leading to the room smelled ridiculously bad but at least the room was decent.

Extremely pleased with everything from the Front Desk service to our room. This is a great no frills hotel and excellent value for the money. Maria at the Front Desk is top notch!

Jessica was very sweet and she gave an excelent customer service experience. She gave us towels for the beach. Our room had ants in the kitchen, but room was clean.

Great location. Tons of restaurants and facilities in the area. The hotel staff is very nice.

Wifi definitely needs work. Front desk staff is awesome.

Executive Dr Clearwater FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Tampa Bay, Extended Stay America Suites St Petersburg Clearwater ExecDr is within 3 miles (5 km) of Tampa Bay Grand Prix. Each of the 104 rooms at this hotel includes a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 104 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America Suites St Petersburg Clearwater ExecDr, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This smoke-free hotel also has barbecue grills.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites St Petersburg Clearwater ExecDr

Everyone (20) Couples (10) Business (6) Family (8) Other (3) Friends (1)
1
Business Business

This was rhe absolute worst hotel experience I've ever had. Room and hallways smelled like cigarette smoke, bathroom didnt work, and I didn't sleep 1 minute. I left my stay 1 day early. Staff at the feont desk was very friendly. Aside from that, this hotel experience was horrible.

By on Jun 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry for the smoke smell you experienced in your room. We have asked our housekeeping team to deep clean the room. We also regret the maintenance issue you encountered. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate department to fix the problem you mentioned. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples Business Business Family

Drunk guy, who was annoying, bothered me and other guests as they came through, was not impressed and won't be back. Desk didn't seem to mind the show and just pissed me off!

By on Jan 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2020

Michael, thank you for the review of your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you faced due to the other guest at our hotel. Moreover, we apologize this was not handled correctly by our front desk associate; we are taking measures to ensure the complete satisfaction of our valued guests going forward. Thank you once again, and we hope you will reconsider giving us another chance to demonstrate the excellent service that should have been provided to you on this visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Sep 18, 2019

3
Everyone

Alot of noise at times throughout the middle of the night, doors, walking etc.other than that smooth stay.

By on Sep 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We're sorry you were disturbed at night by noise from other guests of the hotel. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We hope to have the chance to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

it smelled terrible and its sheets were rough and nasty

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

Thank you for your candid feedback. We apologize for the smell you experienced on your stay and for the issues in your suite. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment, and we are sorry the this compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Jul 25, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Jul 14, 2019

3
Family with small children Family

It had a laundry facility. But the room smelled and they didn’t clean it until we left

By on May 24, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to know you were pleased with the laundry facility, but we're sorry for the smell you experienced in your accommodation and the inconvenience you had due to our cleaning policy. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Also, being an extended stay hotel, we clean room weekly to maintain the privacy of our guests, but this service is always available on request for a minimal fee. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in Clearwater. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family Family

Clean and friendly staff. Very professional, enjoyed my stay

By on Apr 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2019

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for your nice review. We are thrilled to know we met all your expectations and you had a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Partner Couples

It was a last minute night stay so we just decided to go value hotel for one night. At first glance the room seemed fine, has good kitchenette and view. Only one dead roach in the bathroom and the roach bait motel in the closet kind of left an impression, the bed itself was fine but wasn’t sturdy so it kept moving through the night as my wife and I would move or get up, the pillows left much to be desired. Overall we enjoyed the stay and got what we needed with a safe and decent nights rest. The area to get to the hotel is a little tricky, but understands with the traffic layout.

By on Apr 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. It’s a pleasure to know overall you had a comfortable stay with us. However, we are sorry if you had any inconvenience. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us for an even better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites St Petersburg Clearwater ExecDr

3089 Executive Dr, Clearwater, FL 33762
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-St-Petersburg-Clearwater-ExecDr.h104197-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-St-Petersburg-Clearwater-ExecDr.h104197-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-St-Petersburg-Clearwater-ExecDr.h104197-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions