Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property nothing like described. Very very disappointing. My wife was so upset she wouldn't stay. I thought out of good will they would understand. Instead they charged me $50.53 to cancel reservation. The room smelled of some chemical and was closest to the busy main st in Yarmouth.Not a good way to conduct business.

Route 28 South Yarmouth MA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Winery

Located in Bass River within a short walk of Cultural Center of Cape Cod, Veranda Cape Cod Family Resort is within a mile (2 km) of Bass River Golf Course. This 21-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like a winery and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

The 21 rooms have refrigerators and desks. Guests can expect free WiFi and cable TV. Beds sport pillow menus and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Veranda Cape Cod Family Resort enjoy features like a winery, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's free parking if you drive. Helpful staff is there to provide front-desk service during limited hours, as well as offer insight about the area. Other amenities at this family-friendly motel include coffee/tea in a common area, an arcade/game room, and a library.

Room options

Single Room, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Single Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Single Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Veranda Cape Cod Family Resort

Couples (1)
2
Partner Couples

Property nothing like described. Very very disappointing. My wife was so upset she wouldn't stay. I thought out of good will they would understand. Instead they charged me $50.53 to cancel reservation. The room smelled of some chemical and was closest to the busy main st in Yarmouth.Not a good way to conduct business.

By on Apr 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Dear Guest We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your feedback .Our Guests are our top priority in terms of having an enjoyable stay. Your booking was for a Queen Room and from your concerns with the location of the room you had an option of upgrading to a King Room to accommodate your needs .Since the cancellation was the same day we have to abide by the policy that was provided to you during the time booking .

Veranda Cape Cod Family Resort

1261 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/South-Yarmouth-Hotels-Veranda-Cape-Cod-Family-Resort.h1181333-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /South-Yarmouth-Hotels-Veranda-Cape-Cod-Family-Resort.h1181333-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/South-Yarmouth-Hotels-Veranda-Cape-Cod-Family-Resort.h1181333-p2.Hotel-Reviews