Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I had a confirmation from them.Then resort calls me few hours later to say sorry we booked room and we are full so sorry .I said I have a confirmation she replied we have no rooms available sir sorry and I said we are like 5 mins away we are driving she said sorry and she hung up.If that is how they run their business I am surprised they are in business .But it's Door County and no chain hotels are there. They are mostly individual businesses so they figure what's one upset customer who a tourist anyway type philosophy.

The setting was great - had a fire pit in the backyard and it was blazing to be enjoyed by everyone. Free breakfast was nice. Room was very comfortable. Very pleasant stay.

Very clean and friendly staff. Right off main highway but quiet

Very nice owners. Nice property. Son loved the pool.

We loved the accommodations at this hotel. There was so much more included than at some of the other local hotels. Beautiful outdoor area to grill out and eat, along with an area to frolf, play bags, and sit around the campfire. The included breakfast was just enough. They also provide board games and other amenities, as well as a little “shop” you can purchase snacks and other things you may need. The only bad thing I have to say about this hotel was our bathroom was small.

Very friendly staff. Beautiful patio with grill and fire pit

Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, and attractive. Could provide a bit better breakfast.

Room very comfortable and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful with info on the area. Location is good for exploring the area. Close to so many things. Pretty setting. Outdoor areas. Nice pool and whirlpool. Have games and such for guests. Would definitely stay here again.

Pancakes were good but would be nice to add fruit and yogurt

Easy to find, on the outer limit of Sister Bay so it was quiet but right on the route to everything. The staff was nice and accommodating. You can appreciate the family owned business side of it all. Would stay again

Had to make a quick trip to DC and spent a night. Great bed and room was spotless. Manager on duty was very helpful. Definitely will use again.

Nice and comfortable for a good price. Relaxing location but still close to sister bay.

S Bay Shore Drive Sister Bay WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Open Hearth Lodge places you next to Bay Ridge Golf Course and within a 10-minute walk of Frykman Studio Gallery. This 40-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:30 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All 40 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, ironing boards, and desks. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Hair dryers are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Open Hearth Lodge have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Staff members can help with accommodation requests, and provide front-desk service during limited hours. Additional amenities include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a computer station.

Room options

Premium Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Premium Room, 1 King Bed (No Pets)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Lodge King Bed (No Pet)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Lodge 2 Queen beds (No Pets)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Open Hearth Lodge

Everyone (9) Couples (3) Family (2)
1
Partner Couples

I had a confirmation from them.Then resort calls me few hours later to say sorry we booked room and we are full so sorry .I said I have a confirmation she replied we have no rooms available sir sorry and I said we are like 5 mins away we are driving she said sorry and she hung up.If that is how they run their business I am surprised they are in business .But it's Door County and no chain hotels are there. They are mostly individual businesses so they figure what's one upset customer who a tourist anyway type philosophy.

By , from Appleton on Aug 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2020

We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. We had one cancellation and 2 bookings for it at the same time. This occurred at check in, after taking care of the customers in front of me, I called you. This was 35 minutes from the email reservation I received. The online partners send confirmations automatically and if there is a mistake, we don't have a chance to change it. This is unpleasant for us as well. Computers are helpful but difficult at times. We hope you did enjoy your time in Door County.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to provide us the feedback!!

5
Partner Couples Family

The setting was great - had a fire pit in the backyard and it was blazing to be enjoyed by everyone. Free breakfast was nice. Room was very comfortable. Very pleasant stay.

By on Oct 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2019

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come our way again. Thanks for taking time to review us.

5
Friends

Very clean and friendly staff. Right off main highway but quiet

By on Sep 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2019

Thank you for the review.

4
Family

Very nice owners. Nice property. Son loved the pool.

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to provide us some feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that your son was able to take advantage of the pool. Thanks,

5
Partner Couples

We loved the accommodations at this hotel. There was so much more included than at some of the other local hotels. Beautiful outdoor area to grill out and eat, along with an area to frolf, play bags, and sit around the campfire. The included breakfast was just enough. They also provide board games and other amenities, as well as a little “shop” you can purchase snacks and other things you may need. The only bad thing I have to say about this hotel was our bathroom was small.

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

Thanks for all the feedback and the nice review! We are glad you were able to enjoy several of our amenities. Come on back for your next Door County getaway. :-)

5
Everyone

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review our lodge! We hope to see you again.

5
Everyone

Very friendly staff. Beautiful patio with grill and fire pit

By , from Wisconsin on Oct 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2018

Thanks, hope to see you again..

4
Everyone

Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, and attractive. Could provide a bit better breakfast.

By on Sep 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2018

Thanks for the comments. We do consider them.

5
Everyone

Room very comfortable and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful with info on the area. Location is good for exploring the area. Close to so many things. Pretty setting. Outdoor areas. Nice pool and whirlpool. Have games and such for guests. Would definitely stay here again.

By , from Ohio on Sep 6, 2018

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sister-Bay-Hotels-Open-Hearth-Lodge.h9846724-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sister-Bay-Hotels-Open-Hearth-Lodge.h9846724-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sister-Bay-Hotels-Open-Hearth-Lodge.h9846724-p2.Hotel-Reviews