Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Concierge called 3 times to pitch a presentation. Give me service, not marketing.

Beautiful property

Beautiful

Great place to stay! I felt my experience with the concierge person who I was directed to after checking in was not professional but otherwise a great place to stay!

The check in process was too long.

Was nice hotel nice staff

Didn't like check in at 4:00 pm , which was somewhat late, instead of standard 3:00 pm time. Similarly, check out was too early at 10:00 pm instead of standard check out at 11:00 pm or noon time. Otherwise, had a gorgeous location.

From the point of parking to check in for my stay all the way to turning in the keys to go home, this was a great place to stay and enjoy in the Sedona area.

King bed was not comfortable- headboard on the wall is for double but mattress is king size. Mattress was not comfortable. Room seems unfinished, The property is going through renovation and this may have contributed to this. On the plus side, property is close to the lake and just a few steps away.

Terrible check in process, we never heard from the front desk when our room was ready. We pre register, finally after waiting long enough we get a room. Only to be put in a dirty room. We have been staying with Diamond properties for years and have to say this was probably the most disappointing check in process, and very dirty.

Nice place to stay! One of the pools heaters was out so only one pool was usable, which was disappointing. Especially because it pushed everyone to the one open pool so it got crowded. It was a very finger table and convenient place to stay. We were glad to be close to town but not in the middle of all the hussle and bustle. Our unit was very comfortable, other than the low chandelier that we kept hitting our heads on. It didn’t really make sense in that space but we got used to it after a couple of days. I would stay there again.

Liked the location and price. Close to hiking. One pool was not heated but it made it very quiet there and a good place to sit in the sun. Check in was easy. Kitchen had everything needed for cooking meals.

Great location. Property interior in need of an update/refresh.

Our concierge Madison, was amazing

It is a time share property. After checking in they will send you to see a concierge and they will offer you 4d/3nights stay to their other properties. Only stayed for a night didn't get a chance to check the whole property for activities, amenities.

Room air conditioning did not work. Rooms also smelled like smoke. On the last night of our stay, the neighbors were screaming in the middle of the night for a full hour. Nothing was done about it. Even though I told the staff about these problems, they were not apologetic about the issues

Great Venue

Sun Ridge Cir Sedona AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 2 outdoor pools
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Business center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Sedona Golf Resort, Hilton Vacation Club Ridge on Sedona is within 3 miles (5 km) of Bell Rock. This 236-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools and conveniences like a 24-hour gym and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

TVs come with cable channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Hilton Vacation Club Ridge on Sedona enjoy 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a 24-hour gym. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with tours/tickets and securing valuables. Additional amenities include 2 spa tubs, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center.

Room options

1 Bedroom King Suite Roll in Shower

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

1 Bedroom King Suite Accessible Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio 1 Queen Hearing Accesible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hilton Vacation Club Ridge on Sedona

Everyone (15) Couples (9) Family (21)
4
Everyone

Concierge called 3 times to pitch a presentation. Give me service, not marketing.

By on Aug 27, 2022

5
Family with small children

Beautiful property

By on Aug 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. Have a fabulous day!

5
Family Family with small children

Beautiful

By on Aug 14, 2022

4
Everyone

Great place to stay! I felt my experience with the concierge person who I was directed to after checking in was not professional but otherwise a great place to stay!

By on Aug 6, 2022

4
Family

The check in process was too long.

By on Jul 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2022

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience at the Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Sedona.

4
Family

Was nice hotel nice staff

By on Jun 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it and hope to have you back soon.

4
Family

Didn't like check in at 4:00 pm , which was somewhat late, instead of standard 3:00 pm time. Similarly, check out was too early at 10:00 pm instead of standard check out at 11:00 pm or noon time. Otherwise, had a gorgeous location.

By on Jun 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort. We do hope you will be back to enjoy the beauty of the Sedona area. Stay safe!

5
Everyone

From the point of parking to check in for my stay all the way to turning in the keys to go home, this was a great place to stay and enjoy in the Sedona area.

By on Jun 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2022

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort. Seems those beautiful red rocks did not disappoint! Hope you will be staying with us again on your next visit to the Sedona area. Stay safe and travel often!

2
Partner Couples

King bed was not comfortable- headboard on the wall is for double but mattress is king size. Mattress was not comfortable. Room seems unfinished, The property is going through renovation and this may have contributed to this. On the plus side, property is close to the lake and just a few steps away.

By on Jun 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do value the feedback information you have given us and will use this to improve. We do hope you will consider staying with us again while in the Sedona area. Stay safe!

2
Partner Couples

Terrible check in process, we never heard from the front desk when our room was ready. We pre register, finally after waiting long enough we get a room. Only to be put in a dirty room. We have been staying with Diamond properties for years and have to say this was probably the most disappointing check in process, and very dirty.

By on May 17, 2022

Review comment responded on May 18, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do value the feedback information you have given us and will use this to improve. We do hope you will consider staying with us again while in the Sedona area. Stay safe!

Hilton Vacation Club Ridge on Sedona

55 Sun Ridge Cir, Sedona, AZ 86351
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sedona-Hotels-Hilton-Vacation-Club-Ridge-on-Sedona.h803379-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sedona-Hotels-Hilton-Vacation-Club-Ridge-on-Sedona.h803379-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sedona-Hotels-Hilton-Vacation-Club-Ridge-on-Sedona.h803379-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions