Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good location. Quick easy check-in. The ROM was very clean. Comfortable beds.

Don’t waste your money. Room stunk. Neighbors blasted music and smoked weed outside our door all night. Cigarette burns on the tub. We didn’t even use the shower it was that disgusting. Sadly orbitz nor the hotel would permit a refund once we realized the conditions of the room so we were stuck for the night. Definitely shakes my trust in the quality of hotel orbitz promotes.

Loitering/noisy guests , overall appearance, no closet or hangers

Room had a bad smell. Noisy overhead Blanket on bed had a large snag almost in the middle. Tub rim had spots of discoloration. room.

Room was not clean and not in good shape overall. Staff not very friendly

Nasty, smells like cigarettes, hole in the wall, No Refunds for a reason because I’m sure people ask all the time. Nothing like what’s in the picture on orbitz. Do not go here. Go next door to the comfort inn.

I had a package delivered to the hotel. The staff sent it back via mail because they didn’t read the label. Not happy. The room was dirty. The bathroom was falling apart. Very disappointing hotel experience.

I called the hotel after booking this reservation to let them know I would be a late arrival. The representative said it was ok. When I arrived no one answered at the after hours window. I rang the bell several times and banged on the window to get some service. No one ever showed. I couldn’t check in bout the sure charged my card. I’m working on getting my money back. There are a lot of hotels within walking distance of this one. Stay at one of them instead.

The front desk person was not friendly, you have to wait 10 min before they showed up. Breakfast is terrible, there was no designated breakfast area, it is all in a small lobby. There is no tables/chairs you can sit, and the items did not seem fresh, I stayed nights, the breakfast selection was the same, and some seemed leftover.

Did not stay due to the gross nature of the room. Was supposed to be a nonsmoking room, yet there were cigarette burns in the bedding and carpet. No thanks. Went to Comfort Suites instead. Very nice.

Travelers Way Port Wentworth GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Savannah Inn Savannah I-95 North places you within a 10-minute drive of Tanger Outlets and Georgia Tech Savannah. This 35-room motel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and LED TVs.


Rooms

All 35 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Savannah Inn Savannah I-95 North enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This smoke-free motel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Savannah Inn Savannah I-95 North

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (1)
5
Everyone

Good location. Quick easy check-in. The ROM was very clean. Comfortable beds.

By on Feb 25, 2020

1
Family with small children Family

Don’t waste your money. Room stunk. Neighbors blasted music and smoked weed outside our door all night. Cigarette burns on the tub. We didn’t even use the shower it was that disgusting. Sadly orbitz nor the hotel would permit a refund once we realized the conditions of the room so we were stuck for the night. Definitely shakes my trust in the quality of hotel orbitz promotes.

By on Apr 7, 2019

2
Partner Couples

Loitering/noisy guests , overall appearance, no closet or hangers

By on Mar 17, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Oct 13, 2018

2
Everyone

Room had a bad smell. Noisy overhead Blanket on bed had a large snag almost in the middle. Tub rim had spots of discoloration. room.

By on Jul 29, 2018

2
Everyone

Room was not clean and not in good shape overall. Staff not very friendly

By , from wimmiamsburg VA on Jun 21, 2018

1
Everyone

Nasty, smells like cigarettes, hole in the wall, No Refunds for a reason because I’m sure people ask all the time. Nothing like what’s in the picture on orbitz. Do not go here. Go next door to the comfort inn.

By , from West Palm Beach on May 6, 2018

2
Everyone

I had a package delivered to the hotel. The staff sent it back via mail because they didn’t read the label. Not happy. The room was dirty. The bathroom was falling apart. Very disappointing hotel experience.

By on Apr 27, 2018

Review comment responded on May 1, 2018

Dear Guest, We are sorry you were unhappy. Unfortunately, the package was delivered to the hotel address before you called to let the staff know. Because the staff did not have any information about the delivery, it was returned. We received a call from you after it was already returned. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, and we will try to improve our services.

1

no one there to check in

Everyone

I called the hotel after booking this reservation to let them know I would be a late arrival. The representative said it was ok. When I arrived no one answered at the after hours window. I rang the bell several times and banged on the window to get some service. No one ever showed. I couldn’t check in bout the sure charged my card. I’m working on getting my money back. There are a lot of hotels within walking distance of this one. Stay at one of them instead.

By on Apr 10, 2018

2

terrible services

Everyone

The front desk person was not friendly, you have to wait 10 min before they showed up. Breakfast is terrible, there was no designated breakfast area, it is all in a small lobby. There is no tables/chairs you can sit, and the items did not seem fresh, I stayed nights, the breakfast selection was the same, and some seemed leftover.

By on Jun 6, 2017

Savannah Inn Savannah I-95 North

100 Travelers Way, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-Savannah-Inn-Savannah-I-95-North.h1159877-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Savannah-Hotels-Savannah-Inn-Savannah-I-95-North.h1159877-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-Savannah-Inn-Savannah-I-95-North.h1159877-p2.Hotel-Reviews