Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This property has a true Santa Fe feel and soul. Loved the room will return here again

The rooms were older, but very clean and well-maintained. The pleasant, sunlit breakfast room was a joy to visit, and the staff/family were great. Location couldn't be beat for pleasant walks in the old town.

Cozy and clean. The hotel had an excellent location.

It was amazing! The room was very cute and clean! The night manager checked us in. She was great. My gps took us to the wrong address. She was very sweet and was able to get me to the hotel! The breakfast was amazing! The lady’s making the breakfast where very nice and polite! We will deffanantly go back!

Nestled in a side street, we were only a few blocks from the historic downtown area. Very quiet location. Staff is amazing and the room was awesome. Highly recommend.

It's a little hard to find but once you do it is a lovely area, quiet, and serene but so close to where everything is happening. If you like leaving your car behind, this is the place. Plus parking is free which is not the case for many other hotels.

Great location close to rail yard. Pretty room, friendly staff. Bargain at $75/ night. Overpriced at $150/night.

The hotel is in a great location and the room is charming with its own fireplace. My major complaint is that the walls are paper thin. The guests in the room next to me must have fallen asleep with the TV on and it was blaring past midnight. When I called the night manager to see if she could knock on their door she asked me to do it. I refused as I do not think that is an appropriate thing for another guest to do. She then knocked and called them and finally the TV was turned off. They were apologetic in the next day, but I think they should have discounted my room. I also found it quite unprofessional that they asked me to ask the other clients to quiet down. My advice would be to bring earphones and not have too high of expectations in terms of service.

This place I was perfect. We needed one night in Santa Fe and this was surprising nice for the price.

Agua Fria St. Santa Fe NM

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Santa Fe Plaza and New Mexico State Capitol
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Business center

Located in Downtown Santa Fe, Guadalupe Inn is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Santa Fe Plaza and New Mexico State Capitol. This 12-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and a business center.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free toiletries are also standard.


Property features

Guadalupe Inn features free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center. Self parking is available for USD 3.00 per night. Front-desk staff can assist with luggage storage and concierge services. Additional amenities include a picnic area and a garden.

Room options

Luxury Room, 1 Queen Bed (Room 7, Ground Floor)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Studio (Room 8, Ground Floor)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Junior Suite (Room 2, Upstairs)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Duplex Suite (Room 3, Upstairs)

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Guadalupe Inn

Everyone (8) Couples (2)
5
Partner Couples

This property has a true Santa Fe feel and soul. Loved the room will return here again

By on Sep 8, 2019

4
Partner Couples

The rooms were older, but very clean and well-maintained. The pleasant, sunlit breakfast room was a joy to visit, and the staff/family were great. Location couldn't be beat for pleasant walks in the old town.

By on Aug 3, 2019

5
Everyone

By on May 24, 2019

5
Everyone

Cozy and clean. The hotel had an excellent location.

By on Dec 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2019

We appreciate the rating! Please come see us again!

5
Everyone

It was amazing! The room was very cute and clean! The night manager checked us in. She was great. My gps took us to the wrong address. She was very sweet and was able to get me to the hotel! The breakfast was amazing! The lady’s making the breakfast where very nice and polite! We will deffanantly go back!

By , from amarillo tx on Jun 29, 2018

5

charming hotel in a great location

Everyone

Nestled in a side street, we were only a few blocks from the historic downtown area. Very quiet location. Staff is amazing and the room was awesome. Highly recommend.

By on Jun 20, 2018

5

close to santa fe plaza

Everyone

It's a little hard to find but once you do it is a lovely area, quiet, and serene but so close to where everything is happening. If you like leaving your car behind, this is the place. Plus parking is free which is not the case for many other hotels.

By , from Albuquerque, NM on Oct 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2017

Karen, Thank you for your nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can return.

4
Everyone

Great location close to rail yard. Pretty room, friendly staff. Bargain at $75/ night. Overpriced at $150/night.

By on Feb 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2017

Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you back in Santa Fe at the Guadalupe inn

3

good location

Everyone

The hotel is in a great location and the room is charming with its own fireplace. My major complaint is that the walls are paper thin. The guests in the room next to me must have fallen asleep with the TV on and it was blaring past midnight. When I called the night manager to see if she could knock on their door she asked me to do it. I refused as I do not think that is an appropriate thing for another guest to do. She then knocked and called them and finally the TV was turned off. They were apologetic in the next day, but I think they should have discounted my room. I also found it quite unprofessional that they asked me to ask the other clients to quiet down. My advice would be to bring earphones and not have too high of expectations in terms of service.

By on Dec 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2016

Dear Anonymous, First of all,we apologize that you were asked to speak to another guest when you had a problem - we definitely should have done that on your behalf. Thank you for advising us, we will work with the manager to see that it doesn't happen again. We are also sorry that you had inconsiderate "neighbors," fortunately most guests understand "community!" We hope you'll give us another try.

5

quiet and charming

Everyone

This place I was perfect. We needed one night in Santa Fe and this was surprising nice for the price.

By , from Ooceanside, CA on Apr 30, 2016

Review comment responded on May 3, 2016

Diane, We're glad we could provide you with a nice place to stay for your night in Santa Fe. We do our best to provide true Santa Fe hospitality to our guests, we're glad you felt it. We hope to see you again.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Santa-Fe-Hotels-Guadalupe-Inn.h8806154-p2.Hotel-Reviews