Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very close to Cedar Point. Might have took five minutes from parking lot of hotel to Cedar Point parking lot. Room was clean. It smelled like Lysol when we arrived which is a plus to me. Kids loved the water slides on the pool. Pool was large and deep. Older hotel but upkept well. Staff was nice. Did not complain when I asked for extra towels. They even had a small swingset and a large grass area in the back for kids to run and play. The only complaints I would have is the room was a little small for the price. It would have been nice to have had a small table in the room. Maids did not come in any time during our 7 night stay to make beds or clean. .

This place was great! We came to stay for 3 nights while going to cedar point, and the location was perfect! Only a 6 minute drive. Everything was cute and clean. Rooms were a bit outdated but we didn’t mind, we care more about cleanliness! The continental breakfast was great as well. Would recommend to anyone and we will be staying again!

This is a nice, clean place to stay for a quick trip to Cedar Point. We only used the hotel to sleep for a few hours and grab quick breakfast in morning (which we were pleasantly surprised by!). The hotel is definitely outdated, Ed’s are VERY firm but it was clean and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay here again for a quick trip!

We would have liked a later close of the breakfast.

This property location was extremely convenient for our one night stay at Cedar Point. Check in was quick and easy, and the staff (especially the woman working the continental breakfast) was very pleasant and friendly. Our needs were suited for the very minimal time (only about 9hrs) we spent here.

Very excellent breakfast served in a large dining room. Easy parking. Beautifully landscaped grounds. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Large clean room.

Although the hotel is a little outdated, it was clean and a great value! The staff was amazing and it is so convenient being down the road from Cedar Point!

The wifi barely worked. Bathtub plug didnt work so we couldn't give our son a real bath. Pool is open till midnight and was loud and kept us up. Staff was great. Breakfast was great.

The only complaint I have is there could have been more to eat at the breakfast, like muffins, or bread for toast. Pancakes were good, but you had nothing to go with them, no bacon, or sausage.

Clean rooms, nice pool and spa, friendly staff.. could expand breakfast a bit, but great value for the money..very close to Cedar Point

The breakfast pancakes are great, could use some eggs though.

The staff at breakfast were amazing! The food was good and the facility was so clean.

Cleveland Rd Sandusky OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

South Shore Inn places you within a short walk of Sandusky Bay and within a mile (2 km) of Lake Erie. This 76-room hotel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a spa tub.


Rooms

23-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include kitchenettes, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Property features

Guests of South Shore Inn enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a spa tub, and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a microwave in a common area, express check-out, and a terrace.

Room options

Family Suite, Refrigerator & Microwave, Poolside

2 Double Beds | 1 Twin Murphy Bed | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for South Shore Inn

Everyone (22) Couples (3) Family (5)
5
Family

Very close to Cedar Point. Might have took five minutes from parking lot of hotel to Cedar Point parking lot. Room was clean. It smelled like Lysol when we arrived which is a plus to me. Kids loved the water slides on the pool. Pool was large and deep. Older hotel but upkept well. Staff was nice. Did not complain when I asked for extra towels. They even had a small swingset and a large grass area in the back for kids to run and play. The only complaints I would have is the room was a little small for the price. It would have been nice to have had a small table in the room. Maids did not come in any time during our 7 night stay to make beds or clean. .

By on Jul 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2022

Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay. We are thankful for all the kind words and the 5-star review. Our housekeepers try their best to make sure our rooms are extremely clean. We are glad to see that you were able to make use of our pool, hot tub, swing sets, etc. We apologize that our housekeepers did not come by your room for stay over service during your stay. Our housekeepers do stayover service everyday; however, they do not enter the room if there is a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door while they are performing stay over service. Regardless, I hope that you had an enjoyable time at Cedar Point, and hope to have you staying with us again next time!

5
Partner Couples

This place was great! We came to stay for 3 nights while going to cedar point, and the location was perfect! Only a 6 minute drive. Everything was cute and clean. Rooms were a bit outdated but we didn’t mind, we care more about cleanliness! The continental breakfast was great as well. Would recommend to anyone and we will be staying again!

By on Jul 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at South Shore Inn, and leaving us a review! We are happy to see that you were able to enjoy everything, and we would love to see you again!

4
Family with small children

This is a nice, clean place to stay for a quick trip to Cedar Point. We only used the hotel to sleep for a few hours and grab quick breakfast in morning (which we were pleasantly surprised by!). The hotel is definitely outdated, Ed’s are VERY firm but it was clean and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay here again for a quick trip!

By on Jun 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Cedar Point! It sounds like you were able to utilize all that we have to offer. We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us and we would love to have you again and hopefully earn that fifth star!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 25, 2021

4
Family

We would have liked a later close of the breakfast.

By on Oct 24, 2021

4
Family Family with small children

This property location was extremely convenient for our one night stay at Cedar Point. Check in was quick and easy, and the staff (especially the woman working the continental breakfast) was very pleasant and friendly. Our needs were suited for the very minimal time (only about 9hrs) we spent here.

By on Oct 18, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Very excellent breakfast served in a large dining room. Easy parking. Beautifully landscaped grounds. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Large clean room.

By on Sep 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed staying with us and we would love to have you again!

5
Everyone

By on Jul 19, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jul 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you again!

4
Family

Although the hotel is a little outdated, it was clean and a great value! The staff was amazing and it is so convenient being down the road from Cedar Point!

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you again!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sandusky-Hotels-South-Shore-Inn.h1088172-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sandusky-Hotels-South-Shore-Inn.h1088172-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sandusky-Hotels-South-Shore-Inn.h1088172-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions