Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Brittany did not take care of my problem she didn’t even offer to try to come clean a room because housekeeping don’t do their job there’s brown stuff in the corners there was hair on the bed in the tub I had to go buy disinfectant wipes and clean the toilet like housekeeping was just horrible she didn’t refund me my deposit the lady that’s there for third shift was awesome

Very clean facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful.

We didn’t even stay for 5 mins. Once we saw the room we checked out.

A lot of the outlets in our room didn’t work but everything else was great. Clean and updated rooms and friendly staff.

Staff were friendly. Environment was calm besides the noise from the attraction next door but they aren't open too late so you can still get a good night's sleep. I found strands of hair in the shower, the coffee pot could have been more cleaner and the outside of the refrigerator was dirty. However the room had no odor and was overall clean. I would stay there again.

Was decent. Person at the front desk was polite. Rooms were clean and good size. I just wish they had a few smoking rooms available because it was cold having to go to the car even though parking was right in front of door

Staff was very nice and accommodating. Room was clean. Price was great. Would definitely stay again.

Was able to check in early. Spacious room close to cedar point and got free ghostly manor passed, daughter is 8 so pool was perfect for her, and staff was friendly.

The staff was very accommodating and provided us with good information about the area. The location of this motel was great, very close to cedar point and many resteraunts.

Don't expect the Hilton but this is a great, clean place for a quick visit to the Sandusky area. The hotel staff was polite. The room was clean. Also, it's on a main strip of stores and restaurants. Easy access to Rt. 2. I will definitely stay here again.

Milan Rd Sandusky OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located 2.6 mi (4.1 km) from Maritime Museum of Sandusky, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites South is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Cedar Point. This 32-room motel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM. This motel has a restaurant that's perfect for a leisurely bite to eat.


Rooms

The 32 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and free bottled water are also available.


Property features

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites South features free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Efficiency, Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Bedroom (2 Double Beds and 2 Person Sofabed)

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites South

Everyone (11) Family (3)
1
Family

Brittany did not take care of my problem she didn’t even offer to try to come clean a room because housekeeping don’t do their job there’s brown stuff in the corners there was hair on the bed in the tub I had to go buy disinfectant wipes and clean the toilet like housekeeping was just horrible she didn’t refund me my deposit the lady that’s there for third shift was awesome

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to note that you were refunded for your entire stay although you never made your issue aware to the front desk until well over 10 hours after you had occupied the room. Our hotel is staffed 24 hours a day so issues can be resolved immediately. Your deposit was released upon check out. Deposits may take up to 30 days after departure to be released by your bank or financial institution and the hotel is not responsible for any resulting fees or charges.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2020

Thank you for reviewing our property!

4
Everyone

By on Aug 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2020

Thank you for reviewing our property!

4
Business Business

Very clean facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful.

By on Nov 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the kind words! We hope to see you again during your future stays!

1
Family

We didn’t even stay for 5 mins. Once we saw the room we checked out.

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

4
Family

A lot of the outlets in our room didn’t work but everything else was great. Clean and updated rooms and friendly staff.

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.I'd like to apologize for any issues you may have experienced. We will look into this issue. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

4
Everyone

By on Jul 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Hope to see you again!

4
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our property!

5
Everyone

By on May 30, 2019

Review comment responded on May 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property!

4

about 10 minutes from kalahari...

Everyone

Staff were friendly. Environment was calm besides the noise from the attraction next door but they aren't open too late so you can still get a good night's sleep. I found strands of hair in the shower, the coffee pot could have been more cleaner and the outside of the refrigerator was dirty. However the room had no odor and was overall clean. I would stay there again.

By on Feb 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we value the information we get from reviews. We are happy you decided to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. We are currently in the middle of doing renovations on all of our rooms, we can't wait for you to see the newly remodeled rooms.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites South

3309 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sandusky-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites-South.h28350-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sandusky-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites-South.h28350-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sandusky-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites-South.h28350-p2.Hotel-Reviews