Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Perfect location! Walk-able to all the shops and downtown and most importantly, the beach! The staff was very helpful and nice. The view was an added bonus too! The room was clean and cozy. We loved it so much, we ended up booking one more night. I can't wait to come back and stay here again!

Great service. Gave us some info ahead on which restaurants were open for outside seating! Nice clean rooms!

The floors in the room were filthy. The outside trash cans were overflowing with trash. The bath tub was dirty and had shoe prints in it. When I asked the staff for a restaurant list of places that delivered, they laughed and said good luck!

The hotel is right by the beach. Very good advantage there.

Great stay while on business in the area. right next to the beach and close to the freeway. room was nice, dated but not really staying in the room. Will come back.

We’ve always had a good stay here, but this last time we changed the room type, which put us in a different location on the main road side. The walls were paper thin and could hear conversations and more from the next room over. Someone was smoking weed right above us (normally I don’t care but we had our one year old with us). The room itself had a lot of wasted space and wasn’t the cleanest this time around (usually we haven’t had any issues with cleanliness).

The staff were really nice and helpful. The room was clean. The hotel is outdated, but for the price, it was fine. Our only complaint was hearing the other guests walk by in the middle of the night and it sounded like they were in our room. Other than that it was a good stay. If you’re particular about your hotel rooms, probably not a good fit. But for those wanting a clean room for a good price, I recommend.

Liked the location- steps to the beach and only a few short blocks to downtown and pier

We enjoyed being so close to the ocean and the location was walking distance to the pier and restaurants.

It’s right on the beach. Friendly helpful staff. Continental breakfast. Clean rooms - fridge, microwave, coffee machine.

Rooms are overpriced and Robert the manager isn’t very accommodating . I inquired about the rooms view vs no view and he led me to book a suite when what I wanted was queen bed on the second floor ... that’s considered no view but it has the view ...

On the beach, nice pool n hot tub also. Love staying here.

Its beat up, good location but really not worth the price.

Great location. Wish breakfast was more than coffee and muffins.

We wish we could’ve stayed longer. The room and bed were comfortable. Well supplied toiletries and coffee in room, plus in room coffee and a handy continental breakfAst in cozy lobby. Good value for location.

The check in was very quick. The room was very clean. Afternoon cookies in the lobby. Right next to the beach. A quick walk to everything downtown. I have stayed in many of the hotels that Pismo has to offer and I would return to this hotel. It was priced right as well.

Older hotel with updates. Good location. Great staff!

From accomodating my check in early to speedily fixing the minor issue with the tv in my room, Edgewater’s staff and location were perfect! The location is super ideal, you walk less than 5 minutes and you are walking on the main thoroughfare of Pomeroy and Pismo Beach. The view outside our room was unreal and it was a cozy environment. The breakfast was small but nice, I would definitely recommend coming here!

Great location less than a min walk down to the beach and very close to shops and restaurants. Hard to beat the location. The room was nice, but the sheets were not very comfortable. Good size for just getting a queen size bed. There was additional seating.

Had a good time on my vacation. The hotel is close to the beach. Their swimming pool overlooks the beach and many there are many restaurants within walking distance.

Wadsworth Ave Pismo Beach CA

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, No View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Suite

1 Queen Bed | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Traditional Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Pismo Beach Pier
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Downtown within a short walk of Pismo Beach Pier, Edgewater Inn And Suites is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Monarch Butterfly Grove. This 99-room motel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 99 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

Edgewater Inn And Suites offers an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach motel include a meeting room, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Guest reviews for Edgewater Inn And Suites

Everyone (18) Couples (7) Family (6)
5
Partner Couples Family

Perfect location! Walk-able to all the shops and downtown and most importantly, the beach! The staff was very helpful and nice. The view was an added bonus too! The room was clean and cozy. We loved it so much, we ended up booking one more night. I can't wait to come back and stay here again!

By on Aug 1, 2020

5
Partner Couples Friends

Great service. Gave us some info ahead on which restaurants were open for outside seating! Nice clean rooms!

By on Jul 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2020

Thank You for staying with us! We are so glad to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that during your next stay you'll get the chance to enjoy some of our amenities such as the heated pool/spa and our lovely breakfast! We do hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future!

2
Partner Couples

The floors in the room were filthy. The outside trash cans were overflowing with trash. The bath tub was dirty and had shoe prints in it. When I asked the staff for a restaurant list of places that delivered, they laughed and said good luck!

By on May 11, 2020

Review comment responded on May 11, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I will address these issues with the staff immediately and I apologize that you encountered those issues during your stay with us. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in Pismo Beach.

4
Family

The hotel is right by the beach. Very good advantage there.

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Thank You for staying with us! We are so glad to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that during your stay you got the chance to enjoy some of our amenities such as the heated pool/spa and our lovely muffins! We do hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future!

5
Friends Business Business

Great stay while on business in the area. right next to the beach and close to the freeway. room was nice, dated but not really staying in the room. Will come back.

By on Nov 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2019

Thank You for staying with us! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you'll come back again soon!

2
Family Family

We’ve always had a good stay here, but this last time we changed the room type, which put us in a different location on the main road side. The walls were paper thin and could hear conversations and more from the next room over. Someone was smoking weed right above us (normally I don’t care but we had our one year old with us). The room itself had a lot of wasted space and wasn’t the cleanest this time around (usually we haven’t had any issues with cleanliness).

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

First we want to thank you for staying with us again. We deeply apologize that you didn't have the same positive experience that you've previously had with us. I do hope that you contacted the Front Desk Staff and let them know about the issues that occurred during your stay so that we can amend the issues and ensure that another guest doesn't have this experience. We do hope you'll come back again in the future and give us another chance. Thank You again!

4
Partner Couples

The staff were really nice and helpful. The room was clean. The hotel is outdated, but for the price, it was fine. Our only complaint was hearing the other guests walk by in the middle of the night and it sounded like they were in our room. Other than that it was a good stay. If you’re particular about your hotel rooms, probably not a good fit. But for those wanting a clean room for a good price, I recommend.

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Thank You for staying with us. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We do apologize for the noisy neighbors, anytime you encounter that in the future please don't hesitate to call the front desk because we are more than willing to relocate you to another area. Again, we thank you for staying with us and we do hope you'll come back again in the future.

4
Family

Liked the location- steps to the beach and only a few short blocks to downtown and pier

By on Sep 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

Thanks for staying with us and for the 4 out of 5 star review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll come back again soon!

5
Partner Couples

We enjoyed being so close to the ocean and the location was walking distance to the pier and restaurants.

By on Sep 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

Thanks for staying with us and for the 4 out of 5 star review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll come back again soon!

5
Everyone

It’s right on the beach. Friendly helpful staff. Continental breakfast. Clean rooms - fridge, microwave, coffee machine.

By on Jul 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2019

Thanks for staying with us on the beach! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our amenities and staff. We definitely hope you come back soon!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Luis-Obispo-Hotels-Edgewater-Inn-And-Suites.h893902-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Luis-Obispo-Hotels-Edgewater-Inn-And-Suites.h893902-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Luis-Obispo-Hotels-Edgewater-Inn-And-Suites.h893902-p2.Hotel-Reviews