Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

They don't have parking, they don't have options for this. The staff, specifically the manager so rude. They have no respect for the customer and they think we have to settle for installation. The building needs a lot of renovations, including the staff. They have no idea how to have ATTENTION to the visitor. Pay a lot for what you got

I liked that it was literally on the beach. However, the brunch place they had was closed which was a bummer but overall it was an ok experience.

The room is designed for people who are 4 feet in height. The toilet literally is in front of the wall. I couldn’t use the toilet because I’m 6 feet. There’s rust everywhere in the room. The room had a terrible smell. There were so many mosquitos in the room I left with more than 20 bites on my legs. It was a nightmare never again.

I stay at sandy beach for five days. No even one day they're clean my room, not even one day they're change my towers. I had to ask for towers myself. I saw the lady that do the room services, I ask her if she was going to clean my room and she told me I didnt get room services. Please fix this problem

You can smell people smoking weed property dirty the room the floor was full of sand and the sheets dirty

Rooms were very dirty. Shower did not work. Very noisy, and there was no complementary breakfast as listed. Nobody ever came to even change the bedding or bring clean towels. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Liked Property being right on the beach. Also liked the remodeling they have done over the last 2 years

The hotel is very dated, and the owners could do some very easy inexpensive things to make the hotel a little more pleasing, like replace the outdoor furniture on the rooftop terrace. The terrace has a beautiful view but we couldn’t sit on the cheap broken furniture, very disappointing and a $500 fix. The location was excellent, right at the beach, and walking distance to just about everything. The staff was pleasant. We did not get to try the restaurant, it was closed just about every time we want to eat, they really should extend the hours. Our room was very basic, but it was clean, good water pressure, plenty of hot water, and Direct TV. Watch your step getting in and out of the elevator and in the stairwell. We saw no bugs at all, I was concerned after reading other reviews. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Puerto Rico on a budget, I believe it was well worth the money, considering the location, just steps from the beach.

I was able to do an early check in (12:00). I used it to rest and shower before my flight from SJU 2:00 am. I do appreciated the early check in

liked view and right by beach but hotel very old and if wanted breakfast had to pay extra when thought we booked w orbitz it had included breakfast and that is the only reason why we booked to jhave breakfast and close to port for cruise. bUT the hotel is very old and dirty!!!!

We really enjoyed our stay here. This hotel is all about location. The beach is steps away. It is so close to nice places to eat and shop. The staff was super friendly. Especially Joshua who checked us in. We slept so well there. If your traveling on a budget it can be a very nice option.

If you want to stay here voluntarily, make sure that there are no other options available including sleeping in your car, on the beach or even the street. This hotel is an embarrassment to 2 star hotels. The owner should sell it to someone who actually want to take care of people.

Nice, comfortable hotel with the beach right outside the front door. Excellent breakfast included, and the staff is exceptional. A great place to stay during your visit in San Juan!

4 Condado Avenue San Juan

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Casino del Mar at La Concha Resort
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Rooftop terrace

Located in Condado within a 5-minute walk of Casino del Mar at La Concha Resort, Sandy Beach Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Condado Beach. This 27-room hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a rooftop terrace.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite bistro, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

The 27 rooms are individually decorated and have safes and desks. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with cable channels.


Property features

A rooftop terrace and free WiFi in public areas are featured at Sandy Beach Hotel. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and tours/tickets.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sandy Beach Hotel

Everyone (31) Couples (8) Students (1) Family (13) Friends (5) Other (4)
1
Family

They don't have parking, they don't have options for this. The staff, specifically the manager so rude. They have no respect for the customer and they think we have to settle for installation. The building needs a lot of renovations, including the staff. They have no idea how to have ATTENTION to the visitor. Pay a lot for what you got

By , from HOUSTON on Sep 29, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Sep 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2020

It was our pleasure having you! Thanks for your review! Hope to see you soon,

4
Family with small children Family

I liked that it was literally on the beach. However, the brunch place they had was closed which was a bummer but overall it was an ok experience.

By on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2020

It was our pleasure having you! thanks for your review! Hope to have you back soon,

1
Family

The room is designed for people who are 4 feet in height. The toilet literally is in front of the wall. I couldn’t use the toilet because I’m 6 feet. There’s rust everywhere in the room. The room had a terrible smell. There were so many mosquitos in the room I left with more than 20 bites on my legs. It was a nightmare never again.

By on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2020

Greetings, We're truly sorry for any inconvenience that you might have encountered during your stay. Hope to have you back

2
Family

I stay at sandy beach for five days. No even one day they're clean my room, not even one day they're change my towers. I had to ask for towers myself. I saw the lady that do the room services, I ask her if she was going to clean my room and she told me I didnt get room services. Please fix this problem

By , from Boston on Aug 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2020

Because of the coronavirus we cant get any services unless the people are staying more than a week. We are sorry for the inconvenience this has given you but those are rules that has given us the Department of health and sanitation of the goverment. Sandy Beach Hotel

1
Family Family

You can smell people smoking weed property dirty the room the floor was full of sand and the sheets dirty

By on Jul 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2020

Greetings, We are truly sorry for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay. We take pride in being a non-smoking property and will investigate this further. Thanks for letting us know. Hope to have you back!

1
Friends Family

Rooms were very dirty. Shower did not work. Very noisy, and there was no complementary breakfast as listed. Nobody ever came to even change the bedding or bring clean towels. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

By on Jul 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

Greetings, We're truly sorry for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay. We'll make sure to exceed your expectations on your next stay with us. Thanks for letting us know. Best

1
Everyone

By on Jul 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2020

Greetings, We´re truly sorry for the inconveniences you might have encountered during your stay with us. We work hard to improve and exceed our guests experiences every day. Thanks for letting us know!

4
Family Friends

Liked Property being right on the beach. Also liked the remodeling they have done over the last 2 years

By on Mar 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2020

Thank you for your review! we appreciate your time hope to see you back at Sandy beach Hotel.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2020

We have received your feedback and we're glad you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Sandy Beach Hotel. Our best regards Sandy Beach Hotel.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Juan-Hotels-Sandy-Beach-Hotel.h26580-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Juan-Hotels-Sandy-Beach-Hotel.h26580-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Juan-Hotels-Sandy-Beach-Hotel.h26580-p2.Hotel-Reviews