Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley/Zoo

3.0 out of 5.0
  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour health club

Recent guest reviews

Kitchen and complimentary breakfast. Quick check in

The best daily breakfast of any hotel I've ever stayed at

Staff at front desk and kitchen staff were super friendly. The housekeepers were friendly as well but we stayed for 1 week and everyday there was something not cleaned (garbage, dishes in the dishwasher after washed) or replaced (shampoo). Mind you, there were 5 of us so i made sure all garbage was thrown and mess was off the floor. Every night i would load and wash the dishes. I thought housekeeping service would put the dishes away but they never would.

Didn't like how our room was a few hours late which they said they would discount our parking fees and then charged us for arking after we left... didn't like how the lamps were unplugged in our room... didn't like how we had to call for maintenance to fix the bathroom sliding door when we arrived because it didn't move. Didn't like how the inside of the bathroom sliding door didn't have a handle... I won't stay here again.

We always stay at Hilton properties and this has definitely been the worst one. First of all there was a pair of dirty socks near one of the beds ( from previous guest). Fine they were only socks, but that just makes me wonder if the carpet was even vacuumed. The kitchen area was missing paper towels and cups for coffee. The bathroom seemed clean, but was it really? The lobby floor wasn’t as clean as I expect from a Hilton property. The breakfast was fine, however can not compare to other properties we have visited. The staff was nice and courteous. I understand the staff does not have control of its patrons. However there were several visitors sitting right outside the main lobby entrance that were smoking marijuana as we were ready to check in. Again when we checked out they were near one of the exit doors. The last thing I will mention is we will unfortunately never stay at this property even though the location is great for the touristy spots.

I would have liked two queen beds but they were out. Overall very good

Good breakfast and very clean room we will return again for sure

Nice clean suite with good complimentary breakfast. Although I haven’t utilised the gym or swimming pool those looked good.

Hotel was very close to Westfield Mission Valley Shopping and close to SDSU. Caught Lyft rides everywhere! So easy! Great location.

I stayed in this hotel in December when I moved back from Japan with my family and 3 pets. The hotel looked really new and with plenty of parking. We got a king size bed, full kitchen (I mean FULL with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, dishes and silverware.) The hotel took care of my request to house 3 pets and I was only charged $150 for the whole stay. Staffs are super pet friendly that included the house keeping workers. Coffee is provided 24/7 and fresh, breakfast is free every morning. I will absolutely stay again in this hotel!

There are two Homewoods near each other so make sure you GPS the correct one. Getting to either is a bit tricky due to the weird street layout in the Hotel Circle/Mission Valley area of SD, but that's not the hotel's fault. Very clean and welcoming. With kids, these rooms are great for bringing in food, etc.

Room comfortable. Buffet breakfast ends a bit early (9:00 am on weekdays). They also charge $18 for parking in their lot which seems like a scam.

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Breakfast is ok.

very helpful and friendly staff. provided good breakfast and evening snacks. really professional

Only complaint is the gym. Glass view of parking garage. Parking garage, glass view of people using the facilities

Nice hotel. It's 10 minutes drive from downton and other atractions at San Diego.

445 Camino Del Rio South San Diego CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour health club

Located in Mission Valley within 2 miles (3 km) of Fashion Valley Mall, Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley/Zoo is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Hotel Circle. This 118-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and a 24-hour health club.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy a flat-screen TV and stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Other standard amenities include a kitchenette, an MP3 dock, and a sofa bed.


Property features

Built in 2016, the brand new Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley/Zoo offers an outdoor pool, a 24-hour health club, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is available for USD 21 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and a free grocery shopping service.

Room options

Premium Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Roll-in Shower)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley/Zoo

Everyone (14) Couples (1) Family (2)
5
Family with small children

Kitchen and complimentary breakfast. Quick check in

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

Thank you for your review. We hope you felt at home and we can't wait to welcome you home again soon.

5
Family with small children

The best daily breakfast of any hotel I've ever stayed at

By on Jun 16, 2019

3
Families

Staff at front desk and kitchen staff were super friendly. The housekeepers were friendly as well but we stayed for 1 week and everyday there was something not cleaned (garbage, dishes in the dishwasher after washed) or replaced (shampoo). Mind you, there were 5 of us so i made sure all garbage was thrown and mess was off the floor. Every night i would load and wash the dishes. I thought housekeeping service would put the dishes away but they never would.

By , from Sacramento on Jun 9, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Jun 2, 2019

5
Everyone

By on May 29, 2019

3
Family with small children

Didn't like how our room was a few hours late which they said they would discount our parking fees and then charged us for arking after we left... didn't like how the lamps were unplugged in our room... didn't like how we had to call for maintenance to fix the bathroom sliding door when we arrived because it didn't move. Didn't like how the inside of the bathroom sliding door didn't have a handle... I won't stay here again.

By , from Alaska on May 23, 2019

3
Families

We always stay at Hilton properties and this has definitely been the worst one. First of all there was a pair of dirty socks near one of the beds ( from previous guest). Fine they were only socks, but that just makes me wonder if the carpet was even vacuumed. The kitchen area was missing paper towels and cups for coffee. The bathroom seemed clean, but was it really? The lobby floor wasn’t as clean as I expect from a Hilton property. The breakfast was fine, however can not compare to other properties we have visited. The staff was nice and courteous. I understand the staff does not have control of its patrons. However there were several visitors sitting right outside the main lobby entrance that were smoking marijuana as we were ready to check in. Again when we checked out they were near one of the exit doors. The last thing I will mention is we will unfortunately never stay at this property even though the location is great for the touristy spots.

By , from Orange County, CA on Apr 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel and for your great review. I hope you felt at home and we can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

4
Partner Couples

I would have liked two queen beds but they were out. Overall very good

By on Feb 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel and for your great review. I hope you felt at home and we can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Jan 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2019

Thank you for you great review!

4
Everyone

By on Dec 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2018

Thank you for your great review!

Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley/Zoo

445 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.