Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

i found it to be clean convenient very relaxing i liked my stay thank you

As I'm pulling in to the hotel I witness what appeared to be a drug deal going on out front. My impression of the hotel quickly went down hill from there. The lobby air conditioner was broken. The sheets in the room did not appear to be washed and were stained with God knows what. There was a large amount of fecal matter all over the outside of the toilet! The room air conditioner was noisy and barely kept the room semi cool. My family and I were awakened early the next morning by a couple a few rooms down shouting obscenities at each other at 7 in the morning for close to thirty minutes straight. In this age of covid paranoia, covid was the last thing I was worried about catching from staying at that dump. The complimentary breakfast was "cancelled due to covid" not that I would have dared to eat any food there anyway. I've stayed in some pretty cheap hotels but this was by far the worse. There is no way I would stay there again.

it is right next to the interstate and very noisy, also the doors are outside doors and unfortunately I had people visiting right outside my door until late at night. I almost packed up and went and asked for a refund to go find another place. I paid to sleep because I needed sleep before the next day

This property is disgusting, smelly and horrible. Stay away!

Great location and very friendly staff. Clean and comfy room

Staff was very friendly but the walls were thin. Could hear neighbors and the cars on the highway.

It was filthy! Couldn’t even take a shower because the bathroom was disgusting!

Motel worn and dated, but clean and quiet. I got what I expected for the price.

Our main issue with this room is that the floor was very dirty. It needs a very thorough cleaning.

Room was clean, bed was clean, and bathroom clean. Decent for a night and for the price. The vibe overall of hotel is older with somethings updated.

Overall clean quiet and good location. Front Desk and cleaning Staff helpful

We are happy with our stay at days inn Salina.There is a 24/7 travel store near the hotel .Cindy at the front desk was very sweet .One thing I felt that needs improvement is the hotel AC

The front desk check-in was a breeze. The receptionist was very nice and friendly. Amenities was average for the price range. The room was nice and good size. Beds were comfortable. The only thing that I had issue was that the bathroom ceiling fan was dirty because the fan cover was missing.

This suited our needs for a last minute reservation. Carpets could have been vacuumed/shampooed. Bed linens were clean. The towels were clean but stained. Also, if you want a more stay without parking lot room access, this is not your place.

The room itself was fine, clean and the staff was friendly. However, it was very noisy. You could hear the highway traffic, a weird popping noise kept coming from the bathroom walls and you could also hear your neighbors. It is also not in the best of neighborhoods and as I was traveling alone, I felt a little uneasy with the kinds of people that were walking around on the grounds.

Check out is at noon and housekeeping kept knocking on the door before 9am

I satisfied with anything, especially custom service.

Westport Blvd Salina KS

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Fitness center

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Sunset Park, Days Inn by Wyndham Salina South is within 3 miles (5 km) of Oakdale Park. This 49-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

The 49 rooms have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. 37-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Days Inn by Wyndham Salina South features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. This motel also has coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Salina South

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (7) Other (2)
4
Everyone

i found it to be clean convenient very relaxing i liked my stay thank you

By on Feb 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2022

I am glad you had a great stay. Thank you for the review

1
Family

As I'm pulling in to the hotel I witness what appeared to be a drug deal going on out front. My impression of the hotel quickly went down hill from there. The lobby air conditioner was broken. The sheets in the room did not appear to be washed and were stained with God knows what. There was a large amount of fecal matter all over the outside of the toilet! The room air conditioner was noisy and barely kept the room semi cool. My family and I were awakened early the next morning by a couple a few rooms down shouting obscenities at each other at 7 in the morning for close to thirty minutes straight. In this age of covid paranoia, covid was the last thing I was worried about catching from staying at that dump. The complimentary breakfast was "cancelled due to covid" not that I would have dared to eat any food there anyway. I've stayed in some pretty cheap hotels but this was by far the worse. There is no way I would stay there again.

By on Aug 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

We apologize profusely for the negative experience you had at our property. I hope that you were able to bring any of these issues to the attention of our staff so that we could take the appropriate measures to improve the situation for you. We are further addressing your concerns with our staff. Thank you for your review.

1
Everyone

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Hi! I'm sorry to see that we did not provide you with the exceptional experience we strive for every day. If you have specific suggestions on what we can do to improve our services, please don't hesitate to let us know. Once again, I apologize for failing to meet your expectations and hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in the area.

1
Everyone

By on Nov 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2019

Hello. I'm sorry to hear that we did not provide you with the exceptional experience we strive for every day; and welcome any suggestions on what we can do to improve our services. I apologize again for failing to meet your expectations and hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in the area.

2
Family

it is right next to the interstate and very noisy, also the doors are outside doors and unfortunately I had people visiting right outside my door until late at night. I almost packed up and went and asked for a refund to go find another place. I paid to sleep because I needed sleep before the next day

By on Nov 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2019

We're sorry that your recent stay at our property was not up to your satisfaction. We do take our guests satisfaction very seriously and we try our best to fulfill all their needs and comfort. We assure you that we have taken note on all your concerns and that we will take all necessary measures to fix them in order to avoid future occurrences.

1
Family

This property is disgusting, smelly and horrible. Stay away!

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on May 19, 2019

I'm sorry you didn't have a pleasant stay with us .

5
Friends Family

Great location and very friendly staff. Clean and comfy room

By on May 15, 2019

Review comment responded on May 19, 2019

Thank you for giving us a review.

3
Business Business

Staff was very friendly but the walls were thin. Could hear neighbors and the cars on the highway.

By on Mar 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2019

thank you for giving us a review and I will bring this issue up with the owners.

1
Everyone

It was filthy! Couldn’t even take a shower because the bathroom was disgusting!

By on Feb 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2019

I'm sorry for the inconvenience.The front desk staff would have been happy to change you rooms.

3
Everyone

By on Nov 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2018

Thank you for giving us a review

Days Inn by Wyndham Salina South

632 Westport Blvd, Salina, KS 67401
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Salina-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Salina-South.h12491-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Salina-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Salina-South.h12491-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Salina-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Salina-South.h12491-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions