Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan - Adults Only -All Inclusive

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I stayed in the JR. Penthouse. The room was big, roomy and very clean! All i have to say if you want me treated like a king and queen this is the place. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are taking care of. I received 5 phone calls to my room throughout the week asking me if i was happy with everything and if i needed anything. This resort is more for the couples looking to totally relax. Their are 3 pools located at the resort also know as quiet pools. (no music playing at pools or beach.) So don't worry about bumping into a wild crazy college kid who wants to swallow a bottle of tequila ever 2 mins and scream. You won't find that here! I know a lot of people are hesitant about not having the resort on the beach but its located in a beautiful eco zone that has beautiful birds, flowers, animals and trees. A simple 3 min shuttle ride to the PRIVATE beach reserved for Sian' Kain. (Also the beach has no music, just beautiful sun and wind and causal convos by resort members is all you hear.) These shuttles run almost every 5 min and takes you to various spots on the resorts. Also you have access to all the resort for dinner restaurants. The food is AMAZING here out favorite place to eat was Alux located in Sian Kain. Foire Gras and Sea Bass was outstanding and the service was perfect. The buffet is so huge that it will take you a week to literally a month to see everything and changes a little from day to day.

staff was very attentive, loved the location, the tranquility and vegetation of the hotel.

Just returned back from this lovely resort. Service was wonderful, entertainment was wonderful, food was delicious and no one can ever go hungry here with all their food options at any hour of the day. The staff was wonderful. We had a small air conditioning leak upon arrival but we it did not bother us as it was fixed right away. The resort is peaceful and so are the guest that I encountered. It definitely is the best place for relaxation and to catch a tan. I visited with my spouse but we barely even spend time at our resort because we were up and down visiting the other sister properties which we loved. We enjoyed visiting the akumal because it was bigger and a little more lively and the beach was literally right there. I only went a few days so I was not even able to experience all of the resorts in my time being but I do hope to return soon and stay several days because the resort is huge!! I would not change anything about my stay, I loved the resort we stood in because it was adult free and calm and when we wanted a lilttle more entertainment, we just crossed the bride to the sister resorts.The sian Kaan is alone on one side of what bridge and the other three are across. Sometimes there was a wait to get a shuttle back to our resort but nothing to complain off.On our side of the resort, there was no beach, but the shuttle passed by every few minutes to take us. The beach was beautiful and many fishes surround you as you are swimming. Definitely will be returning back!

My Wife & I just celebrated our Honeymoon 9-16 thru 9-22. The room was amazing! The grounds were very well kept and the food was great! The hotel staff was always very attentive to any needs that we had. We will definitely come back!

Our 9th time there. Great staff and resort. Always welcomed back. The food and drinks are good.

7th or 8th time here. Always good, but had a few probs this time. Water in shower did not get very warm. A/C broken in main buffet. Pools not as clean as usual. Food and staff are always great,

We stayed in the penthouse suite for two weeks. It was great! very high class place.

The hotel is a 20 min tram ride to the beach! They had me in a room on the 3rd fl with no air conditioner. I got hurt opening the balcony door a deep cut on my finger bled everywhere and they refused to change my room until I had to put my foot down and tell them off. There is nothing special at all about this hotel! The food may be good yea but is that what people go on vacation for just to eat? All these 5 star reviews are def by people who are only concerned about eating. The rooms are gross! The worst beds ever cheap! The trams take for ever to come and when they finally do come its always an issue with them taking you to where you need to go because remember everyone this hotel is farrrrrr from everything even the hotel workers refuse to take you from point A to point B. By the way let me not forget to add this is a ECOLOGICAL hotel! So no straws for your drinks, no food service on the beach and should you ever need any sort of help or assistance the answer you will receive is unfortunately mam no. The only person who was nice there to me was my butler Fousto a very nice man who understood all my concerns and disappointments... It is an hour and a half drive from the airport I had the best time outside this so called 5 star luxury hotel. Do yourself the favor and book else where!

This resort never disappoints us! The food, the people, and the activities are always great. This was our third trip back to Sian Ka'an and we will probably go back next year. The Riviera Maya Golf Club is simply beautiful!

everything were ok . food was very good. alcohol drinks was average

We enjoyed our stay at the Sian Ka’an. It was our 4th visit. The staff has always been very friendly. The Gran Bahia complex is huge with 4 resorts. We like the Sian Ka’an. It’s more secluded and adult only. You have pools and restaurants on site. To get to the beach and other areas of the Gran Bahia complex you ride a tram. They come often. The complex is always being cleaned by the staff. Like I said before, we enjoy the resort.

Our favorite ever - 7th time there. Well kept grounds, great rooms, food and drinks. Awesome staff. Always get gold bands (VIP) for repeat guests which gets Jacuzzi rooms, flowers, T-shirts, welcome back letters and special desserts. Well stocked mini bars. Nice adult only beach only a short ride away. Transportation runs every 5 min. Can enjoy any or all of the other 3 resorts. We plan to be back.

This is a 400 + room hotel. It is the Bahia's Don Pablo Collection (their upper end package). The hotel is a 10 / 15 min. ride to the beach (we knew this going in) however it is on the same property as 4 more super large Bahia hotels, sharing the same beach. The Don Pablo private section of the beach was too small, not nearly enough tiki umbrellas for the number of people that needed them (very hot in May). For what is your upper-end resort, a grill at the beach would have been nice. The service at the restaurants was sub-par. The notable exception was the Maiko restaurant where the service was exceptional, the manager Jose Mendoza checked on us personally several times. Overall we expected more.

The service here was great! The staff was very friendly and accommodating for all our request. The food was amazing at each of the speciality restaurants at each of the complex hotels. Loved this place so much we are already booking our second trip back.

All around this hotel was amazing. We had a wonderful time. Very friendly staff, great food, very clean, spa was very nice.

1- If you do not smoke you will hate this hotel. 2- No water pressure. What's the purpose to have a Jacuzzi when you have no water pressure to fill it up. 3- There was no water pressure to use the toilet. 4- Not being able to enjoy the Jacuzzi / Terrace because the person in the suites around me were always SMOKING and it was perfectly okay because it is open air. That is what I was told by (public relations) 5- beach section of this hotel same deference same smokers, no respect for a none smoker.

The service was good,just one no we have very bad WiFi reception here. Overall, it is a gorgeous resort with great food, a beautiful beach, and good service.

This is our 2ND visit to Sian Ka’an. First, there are several pools at Sian Ka’an, but you are not right on the beach. You take a shuttle to beach area. We have not had any problem with that aspect. Usually you have to walk a little to get to the beach while at this resort the shuttle drops you off at the beach (about 5 minute ride). The complex itself is HUGE. The buffets were always good and changed daily. Their specialty restaurants were all nice and we enjoyed ourselves. The scuba-quatic is run by very friendly and knowledgeable divers. They watched the divers very carefully while diving. After a dive they gave tips to individual divers to improve their diving skills if needed. The wait staff was always friendly. Hope to go back again.

This was the most relaxing vacation we've ever been on! Definitely worth the money for all inclusive also! Food and service were great!

We had a few issues on arrival at the hotel with our room and the one particular front desk staff member. After the issues were cleared up the rest of the stay was great. All of the restaurants were lovely and catered as well as they could to my dietary requirements given the language barrier, the buffet was amazing for any meal, some nights I preferred to dine here as the chef was extremely accomodating and there was a great variety of foods for me to eat. I would not recommend Alux which is meant to be one of the best dining experiences onsite, extremely slow service (one hour to order and receive bread from the minute we were seated) the portion sizes were tiny for the main meals and both my appetiser and main were cold and had to be sent back.

Km 250 Carr Federal a Chetumal Akumal QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan - Adults Only -All Inclusive places you within a mile (2 km) of Aktun Chen and Riviera Maya Golf Club. This 420-room, 4-star resort has 4 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and a casino. Akumal Beach and Xcacel Beach are also nearby.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay. There are ample dining options with 3 onsite restaurants, including Yal-ku, which specializes in international cuisine. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service.


Rooms

The 420 air-conditioned accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels. Beds sport pillow menus and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Minibars, coffee makers, and free bottled water are also standard.


Property features

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan - Adults Only -All Inclusive features a full-service spa, 4 outdoor pools, and a casino. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Multilingual staff is on hand to answer questions. Other amenities at this adults-only resort include a nightclub, an outdoor tennis court, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Jr Suite Superior Penthouse

King 1 | Full 1 | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite Garden

King 1 | Full 1 | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite Superior

King 1 | Full 1 | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite

King 1 | Queen 2 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan - Adults Only -All Inclusive

Everyone (3) Couples (25) Family (7) Friends (1) Other (1)
5

above and beyond!

Couples

I stayed in the JR. Penthouse. The room was big, roomy and very clean! All i have to say if you want me treated like a king and queen this is the place. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are taking care of. I received 5 phone calls to my room throughout the week asking me if i was happy with everything and if i needed anything. This resort is more for the couples looking to totally relax. Their are 3 pools located at the resort also know as quiet pools. (no music playing at pools or beach.) So don't worry about bumping into a wild crazy college kid who wants to swallow a bottle of tequila ever 2 mins and scream. You won't find that here! I know a lot of people are hesitant about not having the resort on the beach but its located in a beautiful eco zone that has beautiful birds, flowers, animals and trees. A simple 3 min shuttle ride to the PRIVATE beach reserved for Sian' Kain. (Also the beach has no music, just beautiful sun and wind and causal convos by resort members is all you hear.) These shuttles run almost every 5 min and takes you to various spots on the resorts. Also you have access to all the resort for dinner restaurants. The food is AMAZING here out favorite place to eat was Alux located in Sian Kain. Foire Gras and Sea Bass was outstanding and the service was perfect. The buffet is so huge that it will take you a week to literally a month to see everything and changes a little from day to day.

By , from clifton, nj on Mar 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2017

Dear Guest: On behalf of our team we thank you for taking the time to put together the details of your vacation experience at Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort. It is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. We are always striving to provide our guests with the highest quality service so that they could stay absolutely content with their vacations at our hotel. Thank you once again for your choice and we are looking forward to your next visit in order to repeat this great experience. : - ) Sending you our best regards, Lucero Alvarado Luxury Bahia Principe Siankaan

5

very nice hotel in the rivera maya

Everyone

staff was very attentive, loved the location, the tranquility and vegetation of the hotel.

By , from virginia on Dec 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2017

Dear Bahia Principe Guests: Thank you for your kind review which you have shared with other travelers. We appreciate that you have allowed us the honor of serving you. Your evaluation is of special importance to us as you have had the opportunity to compare our property and services whit other hotels. The fact that we continue to receive positive reviews from our guests is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service. Your recommendation of our property is also encouraging our management and staff who ensure that your vacation is relaxing. We hope that you will not hesitate in returning in the near future and we will have the pleasure of welcoming you all again. Warmest Regards, Lucero Alvarado Luxury Bahia Principe Siankaan

5
Everyone

Just returned back from this lovely resort. Service was wonderful, entertainment was wonderful, food was delicious and no one can ever go hungry here with all their food options at any hour of the day. The staff was wonderful. We had a small air conditioning leak upon arrival but we it did not bother us as it was fixed right away. The resort is peaceful and so are the guest that I encountered. It definitely is the best place for relaxation and to catch a tan. I visited with my spouse but we barely even spend time at our resort because we were up and down visiting the other sister properties which we loved. We enjoyed visiting the akumal because it was bigger and a little more lively and the beach was literally right there. I only went a few days so I was not even able to experience all of the resorts in my time being but I do hope to return soon and stay several days because the resort is huge!! I would not change anything about my stay, I loved the resort we stood in because it was adult free and calm and when we wanted a lilttle more entertainment, we just crossed the bride to the sister resorts.The sian Kaan is alone on one side of what bridge and the other three are across. Sometimes there was a wait to get a shuttle back to our resort but nothing to complain off.On our side of the resort, there was no beach, but the shuttle passed by every few minutes to take us. The beach was beautiful and many fishes surround you as you are swimming. Definitely will be returning back!

By , from New York on Nov 7, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2016

Dear Bahia Principe Guests: Thank you for your kind review which you have shared with other travelers. We appreciate that you have allowed us the honor of serving you. Your evaluation is of special importance to us as you have had the opportunity to compare our property and services whit other hotels. The fact that we continue to receive positive reviews from our guests is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service. Your recommendation of our property is also encouraging our management and staff who ensure that your vacation is relaxing. We hope that you will not hesitate in returning in the near future and we will have the pleasure of welcoming you all again. Warmest Regards, Lucero Alvarado Luxury Bahia Principe Siankaan Don Pablo Collection

5

very secluded...the perfect honeymoon getaway

Everyone

My Wife & I just celebrated our Honeymoon 9-16 thru 9-22. The room was amazing! The grounds were very well kept and the food was great! The hotel staff was always very attentive to any needs that we had. We will definitely come back!

By , from Washington, DC on Sep 22, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2016

First of all thank you for your loyalty and for choosing us once again to enjoy your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to send some valuable comments about your stay with us. It is for guests like you who send us some nice words after their holiday, that our staff finds every day the motivation and energy to keep on the good work We are looking forward to host you again so we can offer you the great service that you already know.

5

this is our favorite resort.

Couples

Our 9th time there. Great staff and resort. Always welcomed back. The food and drinks are good.

By , from Texas on Sep 17, 2016

4

our favorite

Couples

7th or 8th time here. Always good, but had a few probs this time. Water in shower did not get very warm. A/C broken in main buffet. Pools not as clean as usual. Food and staff are always great,

By , from Texas on May 8, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2016

Dear Guest First of all thank you for loyalty and for choosing us to enjoy your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to write some valuable comments about your stay at our hotel. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are very important to maintain the quality at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an and will be taken into great consideration. Thank you once again for your time and your opinion. Sending you kind regards from the Mexican Caribbean, Analí Barboza Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

5

great trip!

Couples

We stayed in the penthouse suite for two weeks. It was great! very high class place.

By on Jan 29, 2016

1

the worst hotel in mexico!

GetawayWithFriends

The hotel is a 20 min tram ride to the beach! They had me in a room on the 3rd fl with no air conditioner. I got hurt opening the balcony door a deep cut on my finger bled everywhere and they refused to change my room until I had to put my foot down and tell them off. There is nothing special at all about this hotel! The food may be good yea but is that what people go on vacation for just to eat? All these 5 star reviews are def by people who are only concerned about eating. The rooms are gross! The worst beds ever cheap! The trams take for ever to come and when they finally do come its always an issue with them taking you to where you need to go because remember everyone this hotel is farrrrrr from everything even the hotel workers refuse to take you from point A to point B. By the way let me not forget to add this is a ECOLOGICAL hotel! So no straws for your drinks, no food service on the beach and should you ever need any sort of help or assistance the answer you will receive is unfortunately mam no. The only person who was nice there to me was my butler Fousto a very nice man who understood all my concerns and disappointments... It is an hour and a half drive from the airport I had the best time outside this so called 5 star luxury hotel. Do yourself the favor and book else where!

By on Dec 29, 2015

5

always impressive!

Couples

This resort never disappoints us! The food, the people, and the activities are always great. This was our third trip back to Sian Ka'an and we will probably go back next year. The Riviera Maya Golf Club is simply beautiful!

By on Dec 13, 2015

4

family vacation

Families

everything were ok . food was very good. alcohol drinks was average

By on Oct 6, 2015