Golden Tulip Rio Leme4.0 out of 5.0
Recent guest reviews
The hotel/staff is fine. However, it is the second time that I am charged twice in my credit card for the same stay. In addition, an event with very loud sound made my last stay during the noght a real hell.
I stayed at this hotel for 1 week on my business trip with a coworker. The hotel room is nice and clean, although the only missing in the room is an iron for my clothes. I would think that a hotel with 4 stars will have this in the room, but they don't! I have to go to a nearby mall to buy one for the room. Location wise, it's conveniently located 1 block away from the beach and was an easy walk. But it's also in a residential area and it can get pretty loud in the evening or early in the morning and you can hear it loud and clear from your room. Other than that I find it pretty comfortable as far as a work trip is concerned.
Broken furniture, dirty floors, peeled cables... never in my life have seen an hotel as bad as this one. When complained about all that, reactions from the staff was also bad. Elevators always full and very hard to catch. I would strongly advise to stay away from this hotels.
Lovely hotel, 2 minutes walk to Leme beach and 5 minutes to cococabanna beach. It was also a 10 minute walk to sugar loaf mountain and we could see Christ the redeemer from the roof top pool. They gave us free room upgrade and an early checkin when we arrived and an late checkout as our flight home was in the evening. The staff were so sweet, not a lot of people speak English out there but they really try to help. They seemed to go out their way to help even if they didn't understand us.
This was the Best vacation, the staff were so friendly and helpful, This was staff in the reception, bar staff to cleaning staff and poolstaff, the location was Great , very close to leme Beach and cococabana beach😋 The only thing is the wifi could be better at the rooms, but the pool area the wifi was good, and a Great view I Can deffently recommand This place, and would stay there Again for sure
A good cost benefit ratio. Good rooms and breakfast. The location is ok and there is free wifi. A classic 4 stars, good for business trips. I use this hotel a lot. Sometimes, maintenance can be an issue.
Travelled to Rio on business and the company I work for reserved a room for 12 days for my stay. I don't expect a lot for long stay, just the basics. Was truly disappointed. I had read earlier reviews, so was somewhat aware what to expect, but had hoped issues that were brought up in previous reviews would have been addressed. Not so much First mistake was not asking for a renovated room, which I would recommend to anyone who stays here. Check in process was extremely slow. Once checked into my room it was obvious the A/C was turned off or not working. I had to go back to front desk and ask for help with A/C. The remote was missing and maintenance delivered one to the room. Even after I had remote the A/C worked poorly, and eventually stopped working. Nothing like trying to sleep in a very hot room. The windows in the bathroom would not close, which made it seem like I was on the street, and making it impossible to keep the room cool with a poorly working A/C The internet is terrible. It drops constantly, and cost me a fair amount as I exceeded my data plan significantly. It was unavoidable as I need data for work. They failed to restock mini bar daily, and during check out I had to tell them what I consumed from the mini bar. Really !! This was a first as well. All other hotels I stay at in Rio leave a daily ticket and restock. After 3rd night A/C stopped working completely and I moved to a renovated room. First impression was good. Of course TV remote did not work, which is minor, but still annoying. Shower was like using a pressure washer, but at least it was hot. Ordered room service that did not show up. I finally gave up on this place and checked out after day 4. Too many hotels in Rio to choose from to put up with this I am not one to write reviews, but I do depend on them when travelling, so I thought it was best I leave one for the Golden Tulip Rio. Terrible experience and would not recommend to anyone. I have also requested my company cease using them in the future. I am sure I will get the generic " sorry for your experience and we hope to make it better" but I will not give this hotel another chance. They had 4 days to make it right and did not.
I stayed in this property for a couple of days. Location is lovely, service is good, breakfast among the best I have had in rio or São Paulo. Rooms are good too, spacious with modern furniture then, suddenly, when you were starting thinking it was all perfect....you go to the bathroom and try to close the window: you would discover there is no way to close it since the window is jammed. You "think that's ok it's not cold out there (yeah but it's noisy). Anyways, then you try to take the shower and you have a second unpleasant surprise: there's no way to get a hot shower, the water would simply not get hot enough... This hotel could be one of the prime choices in Rio.....if only management could fix this minor defects.
I really liked my stay in this hotel. The hotel is good, not really too much to expect from a 4 star hotel, but the rooms are spacious and clean, bed was comfy. The best was the great location. Only one block away froom Leme beach. This is the beginning of Copacabana. So away from mass tourism. Leme is more an area where locals live. Anyway. The beach was fantastic. Almost only locals there which was so much nicer than to be at overcrowded Copacabana. Furthermore there are lots of shops and restaurants right around the corner. I felt very safe. No sign of violence anywhere. Very nice and calm area. Breakfast at hotel included, everything you could imagine was there. Wifi at good spead. Staff was good, but could be a little more efficient at reception. Check In / Check Out took quite long. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel. Very good value for money and good location if you are looking for a bit of a quiter holidays away from the masses.
Their staff are lovely and efficient and they arranged a van to take us to the international airport and the breakfast is quite good. I was not impressed with the housekeeping, Floor was dirty. Although they are trying to help the global climate (not changing sheets or towels everyday) hot shower wouldn't work unless I left it open for a while (5- 8 mins) and I hate wasting water so I was very frustrated! They need to sort out their showers in order to stop wasting water.
- Free breakfast
- Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
- Onsite dining
- Outdoor pool
Located in Copacabana within a mile (2 km) of Chacrinha State Park, Golden Tulip Rio Leme is within 2 miles (3 km) of Edmundo Bittencourt Square. This 280-room, 4-star hotel has 2 restaurants along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. Also close to this Rio de Janeiro hotel are Sugar Loaf Mountain and Corcovado.
Free breakfast is included with your stay. Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Poty, which specializes in Brazilian cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.
All 280 air-conditioned rooms provide minibars, safes, and phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.
At Golden Tulip Rio Leme, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna. Airport transportation is made easy with an airport shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a rooftop terrace, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.
Reviews from Trip Advisor
64% of guests recommend this hotelTotal of 1155 reviews