Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

BUYER BEWARE!! It saddens me to have to write this review as I was so excited to stay at this property, but when the pandemic occurred I was appalled by this property's inability to work with me to find a solution that worked for both parties. In an unprecedented time when airlines and luxury hotels are deferring purchases to be used up to a year later, this property refused to do that for me and my best friend who was also traveling. We never once asked for a full credit of the five-day payment we made to this property, just some understanding that due to flight availability and the health risk of traveling we would like to defer our trip to 2021. They refused, never offering even a partial refund since NO services would be provided and instead offering us a one month extension during a time when Covid cases were still on the rise in both the USA and Mexico. So in essence we were robbed of our payment with a simple email citing "not our policy" and shuttling us back to orbitz if we had a problem with that. Bad form pinnacle. Bad form. Also bad form to Orbitz for not stepping in to reverse these charges and protecting our investment of trust in your service. Instead we were told to "go back to the merchant." Really a pity since we truly did intend to stay at what looks like a beautiful property when we paid for it. Little did we know that due to poor customer service we would actually end up unwittingly giving them quite a charitable donation for no services at all. :(

This property is really nice. The nicest place we've stayed at in PV. Modern, clean, washer and dryer in unit, maid service every day and only 3 blocks from the beach. We'll book here again.

Loved the views from the pool and the room. Very nice property

Pinnacle 220 has a great roof top pool, next door is Pinnacle 180 with lobby pool and no roof top pool.The roof top white tiles are very slippery, 2 people felt down during our stay, use extreme caution. The rooms lack TV in bedrooms, and No Ocean Views. No coffee shop or in-house restaurant. Close walk to old town , However walking back is Steep hill and many stairs , They are building a third pinnacle and construction noise is on till very late , some days a7 7 or 8 pm which is annoying tile saw cut noise.

Property 220 is next to Pinnacle 180 in heart of romantic zone, walking distance to everything, the building 220 has a amazing roof top, building 180 has a lower level pool and no roof top. The Hotel is clean, the rooms are relatively small , some with view, most without ocean View unless you are in 2 bedrooms. The dislikes were that AC unit are a bid noisy in rooms, Shower pressures are very low. The roof top white tile very Slippery , so use extreme caution up there. Another draw back is that they are building another Pinnacle building next to these two and construction noise is on till very late every day. most of times past 7:00 pm

Awesome rooftop bar, wonderful staff, great location!

The rooms are very nice, everything in the room was perfect. Huge downfall is the fact that there is NO restaurant not even a snack bar. HUGE disappointment. We had to walk two blocks to find food.

Everything was perfect no complaints Very nice inside almost new super clean

Beautiful property in the heart of Zona Romantica. The pool is amazing as is the view from the top of the building. Even though my room was beautiful it unfortunately faced a wall, which was a big let-down. Since this is a condo building you can’t easily switch rooms if you’re not happy with the one you get. Just make sure when you book that it specifies a view. We didn’t do much but sleep in the room so it ultimately didn’t matter much. It was also a very good value for the money.

Pool area should have signs telling you to walk carefully. Two of my family members fell on the concrete and the staff really didn't seem to bothered by it. Very unprofessional the way both parties fell they could have broken something.

Excellent property, staff and service. Great location and beautiful views. The pool is beautiful.

Our two bedroom/bathroom was a perfect space for us. We enjoyed the beautiful sunset from the pool every day and the great prices at the bar.

Pulpito 220 Puerto Vallarta JAL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Playa de los Muertos and Olas Altas Street
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Pool bar

Located in Romantic Zone within a 5-minute walk of Playa de los Muertos, Pinnacle Resorts 220 is within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Malecon. This 51-room, 4-star aparthotel has a bar/lounge along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 8:00 AM to noon. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a kitchen and a furnished balcony or patio, and there's space to spread out with a living room and a dining area. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a coffee maker, and a ceiling fan.


Property features

Guests of Pinnacle Resorts 220 have access to an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a shuttle from the hotel to the airport at scheduled times for USD 270 per person. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free newspapers, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Loft, 2 Bedrooms, Street View

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Pinnacle Resorts 220

Everyone (23) Couples (5) Family (4)
4
Everyone

By on Nov 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedbak. We hope to welcome you back soon!

1
Friends

BUYER BEWARE!! It saddens me to have to write this review as I was so excited to stay at this property, but when the pandemic occurred I was appalled by this property's inability to work with me to find a solution that worked for both parties. In an unprecedented time when airlines and luxury hotels are deferring purchases to be used up to a year later, this property refused to do that for me and my best friend who was also traveling. We never once asked for a full credit of the five-day payment we made to this property, just some understanding that due to flight availability and the health risk of traveling we would like to defer our trip to 2021. They refused, never offering even a partial refund since NO services would be provided and instead offering us a one month extension during a time when Covid cases were still on the rise in both the USA and Mexico. So in essence we were robbed of our payment with a simple email citing "not our policy" and shuttling us back to orbitz if we had a problem with that. Bad form pinnacle. Bad form. Also bad form to Orbitz for not stepping in to reverse these charges and protecting our investment of trust in your service. Instead we were told to "go back to the merchant." Really a pity since we truly did intend to stay at what looks like a beautiful property when we paid for it. Little did we know that due to poor customer service we would actually end up unwittingly giving them quite a charitable donation for no services at all. :(

By , from Los Angeles on Sep 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experince. It is very disappointing to recive this comments from our guests specially when despite of our not changeable reservations policy we offered you a credit for six months to reschedule your reservation. We know we are going through hard times that is why we offered you the mentioned credit. It is very unfair when guests try to defame us when we always do our best trying to accomodate them.

5
Partner Couples

This property is really nice. The nicest place we've stayed at in PV. Modern, clean, washer and dryer in unit, maid service every day and only 3 blocks from the beach. We'll book here again.

By , from Chicago on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

It is wonderful to read that you had an excellent stay with us. We are delighted that you will book again with us, and we look forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay.

5
Everyone

Loved the views from the pool and the room. Very nice property

By on Feb 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

We are very happy to read that your stay was the most pleasant and that you were very satisfied with our service, especially with our views and all the facilities.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your return!

3
Family

Pinnacle 220 has a great roof top pool, next door is Pinnacle 180 with lobby pool and no roof top pool.The roof top white tiles are very slippery, 2 people felt down during our stay, use extreme caution. The rooms lack TV in bedrooms, and No Ocean Views. No coffee shop or in-house restaurant. Close walk to old town , However walking back is Steep hill and many stairs , They are building a third pinnacle and construction noise is on till very late , some days a7 7 or 8 pm which is annoying tile saw cut noise.

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2019

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments that you made about your recent visit to Pinnacle Resorts. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction, taking in consideration your remarks. We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts in not too distant future.

4
Partner Couples

Property 220 is next to Pinnacle 180 in heart of romantic zone, walking distance to everything, the building 220 has a amazing roof top, building 180 has a lower level pool and no roof top. The Hotel is clean, the rooms are relatively small , some with view, most without ocean View unless you are in 2 bedrooms. The dislikes were that AC unit are a bid noisy in rooms, Shower pressures are very low. The roof top white tile very Slippery , so use extreme caution up there. Another draw back is that they are building another Pinnacle building next to these two and construction noise is on till very late every day. most of times past 7:00 pm

By , from Orange County on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2019

We regret to know that we have not fulfilled your expectations during your visit. Please be certain that we have taken your feedback seriously. We appreciate your comments of our resort and look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. -Pinnacle Resorts.

5
Partner Couples

Awesome rooftop bar, wonderful staff, great location!

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind comments, it is great to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Looking forward to see you soon!

5
Everyone

By on Jul 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2019

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Puerto Vallarta and for sharing your experience with others.

3
Family

The rooms are very nice, everything in the room was perfect. Huge downfall is the fact that there is NO restaurant not even a snack bar. HUGE disappointment. We had to walk two blocks to find food.

By on Jul 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2019

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it as it helps us to improve. Please be assured your comments are being forwarded to our management. We hope to welcome you back in the future and make it an unforgettable experience.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Puerto-Vallarta-Hotels-Pinnacle-Resorts-220.h10012584-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Puerto-Vallarta-Hotels-Pinnacle-Resorts-220.h10012584-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Puerto-Vallarta-Hotels-Pinnacle-Resorts-220.h10012584-p2.Hotel-Reviews